Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-02-2020 , 07:51   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #261

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <orpheu>
#include <fakemeta>
#include <hamsandwich>
#include <sockets>
#include <orpheu_memory>
#include <orpheu_advanced>
#include <celltravtrie>

#if !defined _orpheu_included
    #assert "orpheu.inc library required ! Get it from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=116393"
#endif

#if !defined _orpheu_memory_included
    #assert "orpheu_memory.inc library required ! Get it from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=116393"
#endif

#if !defined _orpheu_advanced_included
    #assert "orpheu_advanced.inc library required ! Get it from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=116393"
#endif

#if !defined _cell_travtrie_included 
    #assert "celltravtrie.inc library required ! Get it from https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=250244"
#endif 
You should use #tryinclude in cases where you have a custom #assert set. Right now, if one of the includes isn't found, it will simply say "cannot read from file". The #assert lines will most likely never be reached.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 01-02-2020 , 08:02   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #262

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
The #assert lines will most likely never be reached.
Yes, this is correct. I'll try to remember to fix this if I ever update the plugin again.
The sad thing is I had an updated version with very important fixes and requested features more than a year(maybe 2) ago and somehow I managed to lose it. I was holding onto it for some small final changes.

The biggest issue is how the additive flags are read.
Assume we have(this specific order):
Code:
TEAM_T + ADMIN_FLAG model
STEAMID model
Also assume we have a player with ADMIN_FLAG in his flags in tero team, but he also has STEAMID steamid. He should get the model for his steamid, and not the team+flag general model, but because of the order, the conditions for the first model will be checked and met.

On the other hand this works fine:
Code:
STEAMID model
TEAM_T + ADMIN_FLAG model
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 01-02-2020 at 08:06.
HamletEagle is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-02-2020 , 08:15   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #263

That behavior seems fine to me actually, I wouldn't change it. I'm sure there are cases where people would want to use this kind of "priority checking", where conditions above in the list have priority over the ones below them.

What you could do is simply add a note in the configuration file that this is how it works. That's what I did in my Chat Manager plugin, since I have many different conditions that can be used.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 01-02-2020 at 08:15.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Valen943
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 03-27-2020 , 01:31   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #264

[AMXX] Plugin file open error (plugin "entities_resources_replacements.amxx")
Valen943 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 03-27-2020 , 03:29   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #265

Compile with the proper compiler for your amxx version and make sure the plugin is installed in plugins folder and added in plugins.ini with the same name.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 03-27-2020 at 03:29.
HamletEagle is offline
Valen943
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 03-27-2020 , 12:45   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #266

How do i see my amx version (ig im using the last one)? also other plugins i compiled with this compiler work well
Valen943 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 03-27-2020 , 14:34   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #267

amxx version in server console.

Code:
Plugin file open error (plugin "entities_resources_replacements.amxx")
That s shouldn't be there unless you also changed the name of the amxx file.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 03-27-2020 at 14:34.
HamletEagle is offline
MAJESTIC_SZ
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Portugal
Old 08-16-2020 , 18:47   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #268

Hello.
1st of all, what a great plugin!

But i have an issue...
Im using it like this:

;Add your models below:
STEAM_0:0:27100000 models/v_ak47.mdl models/top2/v_ak472.mdl models/top2/p_ak472.mdl models/top2/w_ak472.mdl
STEAM_0:0:27100000 models/v_m4a1.mdl models/top2/v_m4a12.mdl models/top2/p_m4a12.mdl models/top2/w_m4a12.mdl
STEAM_0:1:539900000 models/v_ak47.mdl models/top3/v_ak471.mdl models/top3/p_ak471.mdl models/top3/w_ak471.mdl
STEAM_0:1:539900000 models/v_m4a1.mdl models/top3/v_m4a11.mdl models/top3/p_m4a11.mdl models/top3/w_m4a11.mdl

And the issue is the player with the 1st steam id wont get the skins.
He is able to see the 2nd steam id player skins, but not his own skins, not in his hands or ground.

If i remove the 2nd steam id and leave only 1 steam id, all works fine.

Im trying to use this plugin so i can do an event on my server, wich will give 2 skins for players on top3 ranking.
It will have 3 steam ids using 6 diferent models, all ak47 and m4a1.

How can i separate the idīs without having this bug? Because if i register more than 1 like im doing, only 1 will be reconigzed.

Thank you in advance!
MAJESTIC_SZ is offline
MAJESTIC_SZ
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Portugal
Old 08-17-2020 , 08:35   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #269

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Found the issue, is a big design flaw. I'm surprised no one reported that before. It happens when you want to replace the same weapon but for different flags(like you wanted to replace knife for tero and for specific steamids). I won't go into technical details, but the issue is that only the last line will take effect, because things will get messed up when loading the configuration.

I'll fix this ASAP. Thanks a lot for reporting.
This is my problem, please help me.
I still cant give diferent skins for diferent people for the same weapon.
MAJESTIC_SZ is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 08-17-2020 , 09:09   Re: Entity Resources Replacement[ V 1.4 ]
Reply With Quote #270

I'll take a look and see if something is wrong. One question: the player with the first steamid doesn't get any skins at all or does he get the skins for the second steamid?
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 08-17-2020 at 09:09.
HamletEagle is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode