Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Pinkie
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 03-05-2021 , 08:44   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2971

Hey, i'd like to know is it possible to set the arm skin to the skin you choose without having 2nd menu that pop up.So if i choose a skin i got the arms for that skin too within a single menu.Sorry if its writed down somewhere, literally i went over everything to find out but still didnt find a solution about this.I tried to search on forum but still didnt get any smarter.

Last edited by Pinkie; 03-05-2021 at 08:46.
Pinkie is offline
soke
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 03-09-2021 , 14:51   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2972

I've reread the wiki, no mention of client reset?
anyone else run deathmatch with models?
I use version 2.7 and 3.0 didn't want all my eggs in one basket.
client reset on death just a little fly in the ointment of an otherwise magnificent mod.
don't know what i'd do without this brilliant forum.
Not even been trolled by anyone yet.
maybe in a few weeks there will be an answer, after all the world is busy working at home no one has time to respond.
I bet if I offer a reward for the fix we'll see some action
soke is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 03-09-2021 , 22:56   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2973

This is what forceplayerskin does...it set's a model no matter if you choose a model from the menu....if you want to store the model you have choosen than disable forceplayerskin....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
soke
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 03-18-2021 , 12:05   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2974

many thanks andi, I presume it's always done this, the reset was pointed out by a client because I've never noticed! i'll disable and see if anyone bothers to select a skin, miracles sometimes happen.
soke is offline
busted
Member
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Konoha
Old 04-02-2021 , 12:35   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2975

With the agreement of Andy67 I post my modified version of his plugin which resolves compatibility concerns customs gloves (!gloves plugin from kgns especially).

All credits going to Andy67
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_skinchooser.sp - 73 views - 50.2 KB)
File Type: smx sm_skinchooser.smx (22.0 KB, 21 views)
__________________
busted is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 04-21-2021 , 21:42   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2976

For CS:GO, which version of the plugin should we be running? (5.3?).
I've tried 5.2 and 5.3 on a new CS:GO server I just built, and it keeps segfaulting - upon player join.
If I move sm_skinchooser into the disabled folder and restart, everything works fine.

This is on Linux (Debian 10).

PS: Also tried having the plugin present, but disabling the ARMs extension but that did not help.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 04-21-2021 , 21:56   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2977

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weasel View Post
For CS:GO, which version of the plugin should we be running? (5.3?).
I've tried 5.2 and 5.3 on a new CS:GO server I just built, and it keeps segfaulting - upon player join.
If I move sm_skinchooser into the disabled folder and restart, everything works fine.

This is on Linux (Debian 10).

PS: Also tried having the plugin present, but disabling the ARMs extension but that did not help.
UPDATE: Nevermind, changing sm_skinchooser_arms_enabled to "0" (but leaving the extension in place) seems to have done the trick.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-11-2021 , 14:20   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2978

I want to leave the command only for players with privileges can choose the skin, however they will have the standard CSGO skins or the agent skin that he has equipped in his inventory when he first enters the server.

To do this, just use the default_arms and default_skins settings correct? Any player who has access to the commands enters the skins menu and chooses their skin, correct?
__________________

Last edited by paulo_crash; 05-11-2021 at 14:21.
paulo_crash is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-11-2021 , 16:57   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2979

I just downloaded it and sent it to see if it works and shows the following error:
PHP Code:
L 05/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMException reportedInvalid key value handle 0 (error 4)

L 05/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMBlamingsm_skinchooser.smx

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMCall stack trace:

L 05/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [0KvJumpToKey

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [1Line 1817E:\csgo\csgo\addons\sourcemod\scripting\sm_skinchooser5.3.sp::Event_PlayerSpawn

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [3CS_RespawnPlayer

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [4Line 10519C:\Users\pgabr\Jogos\Comunidade lambda\lambda (Competitivo)\scripting warmod 1.10\warmod.sp::checksafe

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [5Line 882C:\Users\pgabr\Jogos\Comunidade lambda\lambda (Competitivo)\scripting warmod 1.10\warmod.sp::OnClientPutInServer


L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMException reportedInvalid key value handle 0 (error 4)

L 05/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMBlamingsm_skinchooser.smx

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SMCall stack trace:

L 05/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [0KvJumpToKey

L 05
/11/2021 17:55:11: [SM]   [1Line 1817E:\csgo\csgo\addons\sourcemod\scripting\sm_skinchooser5.3.sp::Event_PlayerSpawn 
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 05-12-2021 , 03:17   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2980

Check your configs....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode