Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[SOLVED][sm_basepath]How do I tell metamod only to load sourcemod once per server?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BentByBogus
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Germany
Old 06-25-2010 , 18:51   [SOLVED][sm_basepath]How do I tell metamod only to load sourcemod once per server?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi!

I am using a forked server setup.

This is the command line I use to launch each server:

Server1
Code:
screen -mdS DMCSS ./srcds_linux -game cstrike -console +ip 193.192.59.46 +port 27025 +map de_dust2 +fps_max 600 +maxplayers 20 -secure -autoupdate +servercfgfile dm_server.cfg +mapcyclefile dm_mapcycle.txt +sm_basepath addons/dm_sourcemod
Server2
Code:
screen -mdS GGCSS ./srcds_linux -game cstrike -console +ip 193.192.59.46 +port 27045 +map gg_xbox +fps_max 600 +maxplayers 16 -secure -autoupdate +servercfgfile gg_server.cfg +mapcyclefile gg_mapcycle.txt +sm_basepath addons/gg_sourcemod
I have also altered the sourcemod.vdf in addons/metamod and made two of them.

dm_sourcemod.vdf for Server1
Code:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
        "alias"         "dm_sourcemod"
        "file"          "addons/dm_sourcemod/bin/sourcemod_mm"
}
gg_sourcemod.vdf for Server2
Code:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
        "alias"         "gg_sourcemod"
        "file"          "addons/gg_sourcemod/bin/sourcemod_mm"
}
After I start the server and type "meta list" this is the output:
Code:
meta list
Listing 6 plugins:
  [01] <NOFILE>
  [02] SourceMod (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  [03] SourceMod (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  [04] CS:S Tools (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  [05] BinTools (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  [06] SDK Tools (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
and this is what "sm plugins list" gives me:
Code:
[SM] Listing 17 plugins:
  01 "Admin File Reader" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  02 "Admin Help" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  03 "Admin Menu" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  04 "Anti-Flood" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  05 "Basic Ban Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  06 "Basic Chat" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  07 "Basic Comm Control" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  08 "Basic Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  09 "Basic Info Triggers" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  10 "Basic Votes" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  11 "Client Preferences" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  12 "Fun Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  13 "Fun Votes" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  14 <Error> "Nextmap" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  15 "Player Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  16 "Reserved Slots" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
  17 "Sound Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
Now when I startup either server this is the error message I get
Code:
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: -------- Mapchange to de_dust2 --------
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Native "SetTrieValue" reported: Invalid Handle 0 (error 4)
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "basecommands.smx":
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 110, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/basecommands.sp::ProtectVar()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 93, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/basecommands.sp::OnPluginStart()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Native "Call_StartForward" reported: Invalid forward handle 0 (error 4)
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "adminmenu.smx":
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 125, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/adminmenu.sp::OnAllPluginsLoaded()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Native "SMC_SetReaders" reported: Invalid SMC Parse Handle 0 (error 4)
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "admin-flatfile.smx":
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 170, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-overrides.sp::InitializeOverrideParsers()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 210, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-overrides.sp::ReadOverrides()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [2]  Line 64, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-flatfile.sp::OnRebuildAdminCache()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Native "SMC_SetReaders" reported: Invalid SMC Parse Handle 0 (error 4)
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "admin-flatfile.smx":
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 202, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-groups.sp::InitializeGroupParser()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 234, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-groups.sp::ReadGroups()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [2]  Line 66, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-flatfile.sp::OnRebuildAdminCache()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Native "SMC_SetReaders" reported: Invalid SMC Parse Handle 0 (error 4)
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "admin-flatfile.smx":
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 216, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-users.sp::InitializeUserParser()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 228, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-users.sp::ReadUsers()
L 06/26/2010 - 00:43:58: [SM]   [2]  Line 68, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.3/build/plugins/admin-flatfile/admin-flatfile.sp::OnRebuildAdminCache()
Well I guess the errors [which I by the way get on both servers in the same manner] relate to having obviously only one basepath but sourcemod loaded twice through metamod. Now how can I fix this because I doubt that is an healthy setup...
__________________

Last edited by BentByBogus; 06-25-2010 at 19:24. Reason: spotted a typo&[SOLVED]
BentByBogus is offline
BentByBogus
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Germany
Old 06-25-2010 , 19:20   Re: [sm_basepath]How do I tell metamod only to load sourcemod once per server?
Reply With Quote #2

I guess I found the solution myself:

Quote:
Metamod:Source has two cvars for configuring where it looks for plugins. They must be set as both cvars (for example, via autoexec.cfg) and as a command line parameter.
  • mm_pluginsfile - Sets which file contains the plugins list. Defaults to "addons/metamod/metaplugins.ini".
  • mm_basedir - Sets the root folder for MM:S. Defaults to "addons/metamod". This can be used to change where .vdf are searched.
Example of a server command line:
srcds.exe -game cstrike +maxplayers 12 +map de_dust +mm_basedir "server1/metamod"
Aaaand its working like a charm! ;)
__________________

Last edited by BentByBogus; 06-25-2010 at 19:23.
BentByBogus is offline
moxie2020
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 06-07-2012 , 15:42   Re: [sm_basepath]How do I tell metamod only to load sourcemod once per server?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BentByBogus View Post
I guess I found the solution myself:



Aaaand its working like a charm! ;)
Does metamod have to have multiple installs like sourcemod does?

Right now I have separate metaplugins.ini's for each server but I am using 1 metamod folder.
moxie2020 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode