Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FrostNades


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 07-16-2006 , 01:47   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #31

Find all occurences of CSW_SMOKEGRENADE and replace them with CSW_FLASHBANG. Although /fn probably won't work too well, since you can have two flashbangs.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
KkkkkkTzs
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 07-16-2006 , 22:09   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #32

Then I try with cvar fn_los 1 it is difficult to frost other players... but with this fix its okay. I like fn_los 1, its cool to take cover from FrostNades behind a wall.

Change:
Code:
// no line of sight (end point not at player's origin) if(endPos[0] != playerOrigin[0] && endPos[1] != playerOrigin[1] && endPos[2] != playerOrigin[2])   continue;
To:
Code:
// no line of sight (end point not at player's origin) if ( floatabs(endPos[0] - playerOrigin[0]) > 100 || floatabs(endPos[1] - playerOrigin[1]) > 100 || floatabs(endPos[2] - playerOrigin[2]) > 100 )   continue;
KkkkkkTzs is offline
unpossible
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 08-02-2006 , 18:29   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #33

I like the sound of this a lot.

Is there any way i could make this a purchaceable item for UWC3 in one of the shopmenu menus? I would want to keep flash and smoke nades and just add this so people can buy one whenever they have enough money (price set by me)
unpossible is offline
Old 08-03-2006, 19:49
unpossible
This message has been deleted by Greentryst. Reason: bumping is not allowed until 2 weeks have passed
Throstur
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Iceland
Old 08-09-2006 , 15:48   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #34

that would require an extensive recompiling because of a very small change, ie you recompile for a long time for a little difference. Just play around with pawn and do it yourself Id say...
__________________
Throstur is offline
Send a message via AIM to Throstur Send a message via MSN to Throstur
Cryonic
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden..... (XCoder)
Old 09-02-2006 , 05:04   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #35

seems it will not work when using with WC3FT plugin, must be some kinda double override though WC3FT do not use flash for anything. wierd. Worked when I only used this plugin but now flash are back to normal again.

=(
__________________
Cryonic is offline
eightn
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Russia/Moscow
Old 09-22-2006 , 05:30   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #36

I am using War3FT plugin with FrostNades.

A bug, I find is:

Player (undead) have more less gravity, than standart.
After hitting him by frost nade (and unfreeze) player can't jump higher (his gravity back to standart value).

For ex:

Let value 100 it is standart gravity.
player1, player1_gravity = 130.
after player freezed by frost nade and unfreezed, his player1_gravity = 100
not 130 (


I try to fix this:

Code:
new Float:oldGravity[33];

//add
oldGravity[id] = entity_get_float(id,EV_FL_gravity)
//befor all entity_set_float(id,EV_FL_gravity,XXX) commands

//and add
entity_set_float(id,EV_FL_gravity,oldGravity[id])
//after all entity_set_float(id,EV_FL_gravity,XXX); commands.

//Also I try to use command
get/set_user_gravity()
But get nothing (results are incorrect - player gravity doesn't restore to own value).


Howto to restore player-own gravity after unfreese him?
__________________
wbr, Evgeniy

Last edited by eightn; 09-22-2006 at 05:32.
eightn is offline
Old 09-29-2006, 01:44
tupacaveli
This message has been deleted by Greentryst. Reason: blanked by author
kow75
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-19-2006 , 17:53   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #37

Is there a way you can add a ice pool to where the nade lands. So any one that steps on it will slide?
kow75 is offline
pkkk
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Old 11-24-2006 , 00:15   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #38

AWESOME plugin. This could be awesome hero for SUPER HERO
pkkk is offline
FR0NTLINE
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Riverside Cali
Old 12-04-2006 , 20:23   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #39

It looks sweet but how could i just use the bluish color without freezing peoples?
or maybe I could just enable this plugin on iceworld
__________________
FR0NTLINE is offline
Send a message via AIM to FR0NTLINE Send a message via MSN to FR0NTLINE Send a message via Yahoo to FR0NTLINE
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 12-04-2006 , 20:58   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #40

If you set the min and max of chances to 0 then it should still display the blue ring without actually having any effect.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
Old 12-04-2006, 21:07
Baldok
This message has been deleted by Baldok. Reason: I was with troubles, but got it fixed already
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode