Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[SM] What plugin load order depends on?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
webnamer
New Member
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los angeles
Old 05-22-2018 , 04:53   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragokas View Post
Hi,

how can I place my plugin to be the first in load order list (for test/debug reasons) ?

I changed its name to "a", but it doesn't move from initial 56-th position.

Thanks,
Alex.
In this case, You should reinstall them. But you should read all instruction before installing.

I think you install it error.
webnamer is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine on fire
Old 05-22-2018 , 05:44   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #12

What you mean "reinstall"? What instruction?
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch & FreeZone)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [HiJackThis+] [Donate]
Dragokas is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 05-22-2018 , 08:51   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
(Windows) From what I noticed, any plugin that starts with an opening bracket doesn't follow the alphabetical order. Anything with an underscore in front is taken as first priority and anything starting with a bracket will only be arranged based on the first letter of the actual plugin name.

Example:

1. _[L4D2]Survivor_Legs
2. Anti-Speedrunner System
3. [L4D & L4D2] Super Tanks+
Except these findings are based off of pure chance. And besides why would the plugin's name be used and not the file name in the system. The only way to get the plugin name would be to load it first right?

Quote:
Originally Posted by webnamer View Post
In this case, You should reinstall them. But you should read all instruction before installing.

I think you install it error.
I don't think you understand what this topic is about.

Last edited by Mitchell; 05-22-2018 at 08:51.
Mitchell is offline
hmmmmm
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: ...
Old 05-22-2018 , 09:01   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #14

Relying on plugin load order from file name is a bad idea in general. If one plugin relies on another then use OnAllPluginsloaded or set it up as a dependency.
hmmmmm is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine on fire
Old 05-22-2018 , 09:19   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #15

If I need "rely on another plugin" I should use forwards used as a callback, raised from the basic plugin. This topic is not about plugin dependency.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch & FreeZone)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [HiJackThis+] [Donate]

Last edited by Dragokas; 05-22-2018 at 09:19.
Dragokas is offline
Tonblader
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Peru
Old 04-03-2021 , 12:45   Re: [SM] What plugin load order depends on?
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragokas View Post
Bacause I need to test different behaviour of Cvar cfg read bug.

In other hand, I need to check server for this bug presence. In that case, plugin needs to be in the last place. But, I think:
Code:
sm plugins unload ..
sm plugins load ..
in server.cfg will be enough for such task.
I use an elaborate method to achieve this, although I do not know if it will help you.
I use this plugin:
Extended Map configs

Then in the .cfg file:
Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\cfg\mapconfig\general\all.cfg

I put the commands to load the "default disabled plugins" in my plugins folder:
(Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\plugins\disable d\noblock.smx)

all.cfg (examples)
sm plugins load "disabled/noblock.smx"
sm plugins load "disabled/l4d_superversusShao.smx"

So the result when starting a game is that these two plugins load at the end of the list in that order.

For me doing this is very important, because doing this I get better results with the plugins, because if I did not do it, the No Block removes the collision of everything and then for example the tank cannot be hit with a projectile from the grenade launcher.
In the case of the Superversus of Shao, in conjunction with another plugin, if I don't load it at the end, it generates a conflict that generates a lag related to the mapspawn, idle or overtakenbot.

In both cases I don't know why this happens, but loading them at the end of the list solves the problems for me.

Last edited by Tonblader; 04-03-2021 at 12:58.
Tonblader is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode