Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
MAUGHOLD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: CA USA
Old 08-29-2007 , 12:52   Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I have been using this shrikebot plugin to kick bots from my dedicated standalone dod server but something seems to be very wrong with it.

After issuing the commands 'amx_maxbots 0' then amx_kickbots # << were # is the number of humans currently in the server, It then kicks all of the bots and everything is fine, Until the map change , When it crashes every time. I have tested this many times and it is indeed the culprit.

Can someone take a look at the .sma and maybe fix it or at least let me know why it's crashing my server. I would really like to use the plugin if possible because i have also tried using rcon to kick the bots both in console and through HLSW and it does not work.
I'm using amxx 1.76c. Thanks much in advance.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (amx_shrikebot.sma - 895 views - 6.9 KB)
__________________
{FJ}Justice STEAM_0:0:633975 If anyone needs any help with their server, Just add me to steam friends and I'll help you out.

Last edited by MAUGHOLD; 08-29-2007 at 12:54.
MAUGHOLD is offline
Crusher918
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Old 08-29-2007 , 16:21   Re: Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #2

i think u should post this on the author's thread
__________________
My Plugins
Newest plugin: semiclip , amx_bankrupt
Crusher918 is offline
MAUGHOLD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: CA USA
Old 09-23-2007 , 03:45   Re: Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crusher918 View Post
i think u should post this on the author's thread
Sorry for the delay in posting back. @ Crusher, the developer is nowere to be found and does not even post on the shrikebot site anymore and as this is an amxx plugin, This would be the more appropriate place to post.
Considering that many people use SB which is the only bot that supports DOD 1.3, Since Wojo (The sturmbot creator) died in the sunami.

If there is any amxx coder out there that knows the fix or can fix this plugin, Any help would be very much appreciated by the whole bot community.
Plus i'll come over and mow your lawn... hehehe. I might even do your dishes. And no i don't do windows. Peace and thanks for being here.
__________________
{FJ}Justice STEAM_0:0:633975 If anyone needs any help with their server, Just add me to steam friends and I'll help you out.
MAUGHOLD is offline
Vet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: I|O wa
Old 09-24-2007 , 22:38   Re: Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #4

We've used Shrikebot for quite a while. Our shrikebot.cfg is pretty basic...
Code:
bot_logo_percent 0
bot_reaction_time 2
bot_skill 2
bot_chat_percent 1
bot_whine_percent 1
bot_taunt_percent 1
bot_team_balance on
 
view_skill off
view_clan off
 
funmode 0
 
min_bots 0
max_bots 12
The only thing we ever change is the number of max_bots. The bots will leave as real players join.

The RCON syntax for Shrikebot is kinda quirky. For in-game console, use: rcon shr "max_bots 12" (or whatever number)

The code below will allow admins to control the maximum number of bots. Just enter the command:
admin_maxbots <#> (1 - 19)
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#define PLUGIN "Max Bots"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR "Vet(3TT3V)"
public plugin_init()
{
 register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)
 register_concmd("admin_maxbots", "cmdMaxbots", ADMIN_MAP, "<#> Sets the number of bots")
}
public cmdMaxbots(id, lvl, cid)
{
 if (!cmd_access(id, lvl, cid, 2))
  return PLUGIN_HANDLED
 new arg[8]
 new tmpint
 read_argv(1, arg, 7)
 tmpint = str_to_num(arg)
 if (tmpint < 1 || tmpint > 19) {
  console_print(id, "Number out of range (1 - 19)")
  return PLUGIN_HANDLED
 }
 new tmpstr[32]
 format(tmpstr, 31, "shr ^"max_bots %d^"", tmpint)
 server_cmd(tmpstr)
 console_print(id, "max_bots set to %d", tmpint)
 get_user_name(id, tmpstr, 31)
 log_message("[AMXX] Admin %s set max_bots to %d", tmpstr, tmpint)
 if (get_cvar_num("amx_show_activity") == 2)
  client_print(0, print_chat, "ADMIN %s: set max_bots to %d", tmpstr, tmpint)
 return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
EDIT: Made the snippet into a downloadable plugin.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (shr_maxbots.sma - 834 views - 1.0 KB)
__________________
=====================================
- My Plugins -
=====================================

Last edited by Vet; 09-24-2007 at 22:57.
Vet is offline
Send a message via MSN to Vet
MAUGHOLD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: CA USA
Old 09-26-2007 , 16:14   Re: Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #5

As posted in the other thread, This does not work on my linux box for some reason. I'm not sure why. It says the plugin is running but when i type in the maxbots command and the command to kick the bots, Nothing happens.
__________________
{FJ}Justice STEAM_0:0:633975 If anyone needs any help with their server, Just add me to steam friends and I'll help you out.
MAUGHOLD is offline
manufact
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 05-01-2016 , 04:21   Re: Shrikebot plugin crashing my dod server
Reply With Quote #6

same for me. I cannot control those bots
manufact is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode