Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ADE_General
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-04-2012 , 03:37   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3021

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgunnett View Post
Looks like the needed php ports are not open. But I don't know for positve.

http://sourcebans.net/faq
Thank you for your response.
So, according to the FAQs, I need to open port 27015 for Sourcebans to work. However, I already have 27015 open as that is the port for my TF2 server. Also, during the installation, it automatically created port "3306" which I opened the port for that as well!

Does it sound like I am on the right track?

Thanx again in advance!

=ADE= General
ADE_General is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ADE_General
mgunnett
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere in null...
Old 08-04-2012 , 04:19   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3022

Where is the website hosted? Is it hosted on the same box as the server, or is it on a separate box from the server? The outgoing port from the website, to the server, needs to be unblocked.
__________________
[IMG]http://img209.**************/img209/2452/picture4ix9.jpg[/IMG]
My Plugins: Bhop Health
mgunnett is offline
ADE_General
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-05-2012 , 13:54   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3023

The website is hosted on a free account with 000webhost.com. I do have my own web server set up...I guess I could move the website over to it.

As far as "The outgoing port from the website, to the server, needs to be unblocked", are you saying that whoever is hosting the website needs to open a port. or that I need to open the port specified by the website? The latter, I have already done!

Thank again for your responses!
ADE_General is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ADE_General
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-05-2012 , 15:05   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3024

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADE_General View Post
The website is hosted on a free account with 000webhost.com. I do have my own web server set up...I guess I could move the website over to it.

As far as "The outgoing port from the website, to the server, needs to be unblocked", are you saying that whoever is hosting the website needs to open a port. or that I need to open the port specified by the website? The latter, I have already done!

Thank again for your responses!
test it with the debug file see what you get
Horsedick is offline
Roundcat
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 08-05-2012 , 15:22   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3025

Quick question... I have sourcebans installed on 2 servers... should each database.cfg entry be the same? Whats the main thing I have to do to the second server thats different to the first?

(apart from setting the server ID No in sourcebans.cfg as I know that bit)

One server is writing the bans to sourceban but the other isnt. I have the same database.cfg file in each and diplicate settings apartt from the server ID.

Any ideas?
__________________
I know not my ar*e from its elbow.
Roundcat is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-05-2012 , 16:09   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3026

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roundcat View Post
Quick question... I have sourcebans installed on 2 servers... should each database.cfg entry be the same? Whats the main thing I have to do to the second server thats different to the first?

(apart from setting the server ID No in sourcebans.cfg as I know that bit)

One server is writing the bans to sourceban but the other isnt. I have the same database.cfg file in each and diplicate settings apartt from the server ID.

Any ideas?
Yes keep the same DB unless you plan on keeping the bans different for each server and you plan on having two different SB's pages. The only thing different is the Server ID as you've noted.
what do the logs say for the one that isn't writing?
Horsedick is offline
Roundcat
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 08-05-2012 , 16:52   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3027

Thx Horse..

Logs are:

Code:
L 08/04/2012 - 14:43:55: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
L 08/05/2012 - 02:07:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:32:22: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:33:41: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:35:13: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:00:04: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:08:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:20:51: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 08:53:22: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 09:01:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 12:16:40: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 't4s'@'c-66-150-188-225.internap-la.nfoservers.com' (using password: YES). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
The reason the error changes at the end is I had the wrong host domain (changed it to t4s.site.nfoservers.com) - hosts have opened the right ports because the other server is writing fine.

I am noticing banned players are joining the server but admins settings work fine.
__________________
I know not my ar*e from its elbow.
Roundcat is offline
Roundcat
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 08-05-2012 , 16:58   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3028

Also here is my database.cfg whihc is the same on both servers:

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    "sourcebans"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "t4s.site.nfoservers.com"
        "database"            "t4s_sourcebans"
        "user"                "t4s"
        "pass"                "xxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        "port"            "3306"
    }
}
__________________
I know not my ar*e from its elbow.
Roundcat is offline
mgunnett
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere in null...
Old 08-05-2012 , 17:14   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3029

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADE_General View Post
The website is hosted on a free account with 000webhost.com. I do have my own web server set up...I guess I could move the website over to it.

As far as "The outgoing port from the website, to the server, needs to be unblocked", are you saying that whoever is hosting the website needs to open a port. or that I need to open the port specified by the website? The latter, I have already done!

Thank again for your responses!
The webhost needs to unblock those ports, on the website itself. With a free host, you aren't going to see that happening any time soon.
__________________
[IMG]http://img209.**************/img209/2452/picture4ix9.jpg[/IMG]
My Plugins: Bhop Health
mgunnett is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-05-2012 , 17:27   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3030

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roundcat View Post
Thx Horse..

Logs are:

Code:
L 08/04/2012 - 14:43:55: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
L 08/05/2012 - 02:07:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:32:22: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:33:41: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 02:35:13: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:00:04: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:08:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 03:20:51: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 08:53:22: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 09:01:21: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 't4s.game.nfoservers.com' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
L 08/05/2012 - 12:16:40: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 't4s'@'c-66-150-188-225.internap-la.nfoservers.com' (using password: YES). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
The reason the error changes at the end is I had the wrong host domain (changed it to t4s.site.nfoservers.com) - hosts have opened the right ports because the other server is writing fine.

I am noticing banned players are joining the server but admins settings work fine.

Aww ok NFO servers - do you have access to add Hosts for Remote MySQL?
Horsedick is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode