Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-01-2011 , 10:58   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2631

No, there's no problem.
You only have to keep in mind, that players banned in your banned_ cfgs won't be unbanned even if you remove them from sourcebans.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Larsen
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 11-01-2011 , 11:58   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2632

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
No, there's no problem.
You only have to keep in mind, that players banned in your banned_ cfgs won't be unbanned even if you remove them from sourcebans.
For sure
__________________

Larsen is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 11-02-2011 , 11:00   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2633

I wonder why SourceBans overwrites admins.cfg, instead of using things like CreateAdmin.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-02-2011 , 12:30   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2634

It does create the admins itself, but just pastes them to the admins.cfg and admin_groups.cfg in case the database is unavailable, so the admin-flatfile plugin is able to jump in and admins won't lose their permissions. Check the sourcecode before assuming
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 11-02-2011 , 17:23   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2635

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
It does create the admins itself, but just pastes them to the admins.cfg and admin_groups.cfg in case the database is unavailable, so the admin-flatfile plugin is able to jump in and admins won't lose their permissions. Check the sourcecode before assuming
Odd, my database did go down not too long ago and I did lose all my permissions. Only reason I asked.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Jstn7477
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida, USA
Old 11-02-2011 , 18:47   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2636

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
Odd, my database did go down not too long ago and I did lose all my permissions. Only reason I asked.
Yeah, I was always told my admins would be cached on the game server, but every time my webserver took a shit or some jackass from Timbuktu DDoS'd it, goodbye admins. Luckily, my provider takes care of those problems really quick and we don't have that problem too often.
__________________
Yo , I heard you like , so I put a in your so you can while you .
Jstn7477 is offline
mausetot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Old 11-06-2011 , 21:26   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2637

Hello,
after installing sb i got this message after testbanning myself and click on the banlist:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 41943040 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4097 bytes) in /var/www/***/***/sourcebans/includes/system-functions.php on line 689

could somebody help,plz?

__________________


www.darkgaming.de - play on the dark side of life
www.gothic-obsession.de
mausetot is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-07-2011 , 08:54   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2638

Quote:
Originally Posted by mausetot View Post
Hello,
after installing sb i got this message after testbanning myself and click on the banlist:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 41943040 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4097 bytes) in /var/www/***/***/sourcebans/includes/system-functions.php on line 689

could somebody help,plz?

http://sourcebans.net/faq/my-banlist...-what-can-i-do
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
fraglt
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 11-11-2011 , 11:52   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2639

Hi, can someone tell me how to set that players banning by IP not STEAm ID?
fraglt is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 11-12-2011 , 17:26   Re: SourceBans 1.4.8 (Updated 2011/03/12)
#2640

Hello all.

In making a plugin that interacts with Sourcebans I came across something I couldn't figure out how to do. Maybe there's a way and I'm blind to it - if so, please show me the light

Anyways, the plugin will ban players if they leave the server and do not return in a set number of seconds (for match type of games).

Since the player is no longer in the game at this point (they're long gone), how can I ban the player and have Sourcebans display all information? sm_addban is what I'm using, but there is no player name there, since that data element is not passed.

Perhaps a new native similar to SBBanPlayer but for banning after players disconnect and being able to pass the players name, userid, clientid, etc.

My plugin retains all of that information in a datapack when the player disconnects I could easily pass that information to SB with a new native instead of having to use sm_addban.

The new native would assume the player is no longer connected and just add the ban and properly record it for the web page with the given information.
TnTSCS is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode