Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
matrixmark
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-13-2010 , 03:56   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2131

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
Thanks that worked for me also
matrixmark is offline
Ravage4
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 07-13-2010 , 17:48   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2132

Is there any way to show which admin banned what player on the website?
Our head admins made bogus accounts for all our admins so that we could regulate who each admin was banning, but yesterday I was testing a method which would limit how long an admin could ban for. The method involved taking away the sm_ban flag and only allowing admins to ban via custom menu, which works fine, its just now we have no way of telling who banned who on the website, as the names reverted back to Console.
Ravage4 is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-14-2010 , 15:09   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2133

Hm, try ClientCommand(client, "sm_ban ..."); in your plugin, but SB1.x doesn't have a good native api.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
sirmoe
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 07-15-2010 , 01:28   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2134

Is sourcebans still on track for the 2.0 release? Things seemed to slow down ALOT
sirmoe is offline
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-15-2010 , 04:25   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2135

Hello

It could be nice if you made a time expire admin ex. I add a new admin i type in the date of today and the date the admin shall expire. And make a option there says this admin shall never expire. think that could be a nice feature.
ojmdk476oj is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 07-15-2010 , 19:28   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2136

Hi. Thanks for the plugin.

I dont want to continue to install this until I clear this issue up.

Quote:
Installation
Web Interface
  • Upload all the contents of /web_upload from the zip file to your webserver where you want SourceBans to be installed to.
  • CHMOD the following files/folders to 766:
    /config.php
    /demos
    /images/games
    /images/maps
    /includes/querycache
There is no /includes/querycache that I can find anywhere. Can someone please direct me to this.

Linux server is where I am installing sourcebans (game server is windows)

Thanks people.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
santaclaus
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 07-16-2010 , 04:05   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2137



I don't know what is the difference between the settings on those 3 servers.

But when i add a ban or an admin, only one server is updated immediately. The others are updated at mapchange.
__________________

santaclaus is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-16-2010 , 06:34   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2138

I've seen that when we changed the rcon password on our servers but didn't update the sourcebans website with the new rcon passwords. Can you check that?
jameless is offline
santaclaus
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 07-16-2010 , 11:50   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2139

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
I've seen that when we changed the rcon password on our servers but didn't update the sourcebans website with the new rcon passwords. Can you check that?
Yeah i've checked that already.
Did one more check and still the same message.
__________________


Last edited by santaclaus; 07-16-2010 at 11:53.
santaclaus is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-16-2010 , 21:03   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2140

@sinblaster: This folder had never been implemented thus removed. Use this manual.

@santaclaus: Are you sure you've got your webhost to open TCP outgoing on ports 27015 and 27035? The rcon isn't of interest if the webpanel isn't able to connect at all.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode