Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-21-2010 , 08:09   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
MasterMe your server is windows or linux?
I run the server on my own computer, specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate x86 (32-bit (isn't ghey )) Build 7600.
Intel Quad Core Q6600
2 GB RAM (I don't know if it's DDR2 / DDR3)
GeForce 9600 GT (I think that doesn't matter)
For more, DXDiag included.

My server has a lot of mods (you see above), but it just runs total 8 slots, 8 slots versus, and sometimes 4 or 8 slots survival and very sometimes scavenge.

I hope this is enough.

BTW: Sometimes it crashes always with a massage like: "Prop door model with no rotating model at ......."
BTW #2: If I reboot the server to quick , I get "IPC... failure (cross something name?)
Attached Files
File Type: txt DxDiag.txt (39.9 KB, 111 views)
__________________

Last edited by MasterMe; 03-21-2010 at 08:10. Reason: Typo
MasterMe is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-21-2010 , 08:29   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #12

Do you play l4d2-game sametime when hosting server with same computer... ?
Bacardi is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-21-2010 , 08:37   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Do you play l4d2-game sametime when hosting server with same computer... ?
Yep, I do so.
But I also when I go away sometimes, and I'm not running L4D2 but I run the server (away 2 hours), it also crashes, playing the game doesn't make it crash faster or something.

Greetz from MasterMe.
__________________
MasterMe is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-21-2010 , 10:39   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #14

Would this help if you set srcds.exe work in 1 core and try not play same time? (even you have OS 32bit still there appears all CPU's)

in (ctrl+alt+del) taskmanager/process/ find srcds.exe
set affinity (cpu 0 or cpu 1)

What I have though is srcds.exe not support multi cores very well...

*edit
but still you have in meta list two plugins/extension disabled or failed to load.
Code:
[01] <NOFILE>
  [02] <NOFILE>
You have to look what are those somehow ?

Last edited by Bacardi; 03-21-2010 at 10:44.
Bacardi is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-21-2010 , 10:53   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Would this help if you set srcds.exe work in 1 core and try not play same time? (even you have OS 32bit still there appears all CPU's)

in (ctrl+alt+del) taskmanager/process/ find srcds.exe
set affinity (cpu 0 or cpu 1)

What I have though is srcds.exe not support multi cores very well...

*edit
but still you have in meta list two plugins/extension disabled or failed to load.
Code:
[01] <NOFILE>
  [02] <NOFILE>
You have to look what are those somehow ?
I already tried that with locking a process to a core, yet still crashes.
Also, the error with 'prop_door ...' happened again today, and now I got a screenshot of it (see attachment).
About the MetaMod <NOFILE> thing, also attachments.

MetaMod-Dir.jpg = The folder called MetaMod (addons/metamod).
Addons-Dir.jpg = The folder called Addons.
Werid-Crash.jpg = The crash about prop_door thing.

EDIT: Security_server_tools are a few plugins to protect my server, there are just some little things in it, NOT used by metamod, I could just move it to my desktop or something.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Addons-Dir.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	9.8 KB
ID:	61902   Click image for larger version

Name:	MetaMod-Dir.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	12.2 KB
ID:	61903   Click image for larger version

Name:	Weird-Crash.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	61904  
__________________

Last edited by MasterMe; 03-21-2010 at 11:04.
MasterMe is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-21-2010 , 15:18   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #16

Which tread this is SilentBr or MasterMe
I get confused.
but what ever...


MasterMe you have plugin called stripper. I think it cause that prop_door thing ? I don't know what to do about that error but try temporary disable/ remove this and look what happen.
Bacardi is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 03-21-2010 , 20:18   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #17

bacard my server is hosted, is not on my pc, and still disconnecting. What do u think? I have no idea whats the problem.

A member said in this forum, than sourcemod 1.3.0 is better for superversus L4D2... Maybe he is right.

Where do I get the version 1.3.0 of sourcemod?

Thanks
SilentBr is offline
troop5
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 03-21-2010 , 20:51   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #18

I'm just guessing, but i would try running without L4D Force Mission Changer and see what happens. I use to run it and had weird things like that happen to me.

I started using Jonny's l4d_nextcampaign plugin which is great, but sadly i don't think it supports versus.
troop5 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-22-2010 , 09:55   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
bacard my server is hosted, is not on my pc, and still disconnecting. What do u think? I have no idea whats the problem.

A member said in this forum, than sourcemod 1.3.0 is better for superversus L4D2... Maybe he is right.

Where do I get the version 1.3.0 of sourcemod?

Thanks
Answer #3

But I could upload to filefront temporary from my old backup...
- download your own risk, own anti-virus program.
SM 1.2.4
SourceMod 1.2.4 Released

SM 1.3.0
SourceMod 1.3 Released!
Bacardi is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-22-2010 , 15:09   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #20

No more prop_door model crashes, updated L4D Loading Bug Removal to a L4D2 version, edited by AtomicStryker to avoid those crashes.

Yet, still sometimes have that change level, everyone gets kicked out and returns to main menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by troop5 View Post
I'm just guessing, but i would try running without L4D Force Mission Changer and see what happens. I use to run it and had weird things like that happen to me.

I started using Jonny's l4d_nextcampaign plugin which is great, but sadly i don't think it supports versus.
A link to the thread or site or whatever it is hosted on would be usefull...
Searched on:

- l4d_nextcampaign.
- Author 'Jonny' with not-exact name.
- Both at the same time.
- All the searches, but on google.

No results.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
MasterMe you have plugin called stripper. I think it cause that prop_door thing ? I don't know what to do about that error but try temporary disable/ remove this and look what happen.
It's a plugin that a server start (with my config), spawns the CSS weapons in L4D2, than reload map, so they don't fire blanco bullets (which do no dmg) but real ones (that do dmg), further, it does... nothing, I'm just to lazy to start my server, spawns all the CSS guns, and reload the map.

-MasterMe
__________________

Last edited by MasterMe; 03-22-2010 at 15:12. Reason: Added Bacardi's quote about stripper
MasterMe is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode