Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

SourceBans not working with CSGO


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 08-24-2012 , 23:42   SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #1

my sb: http://slayersgaming.com/sb/index.php?p=home

these are the steps I took:


1. downloaded and dropped the game_upload folder (http://code.google.com/p/sourcebans/downloads/list) into the csgo folder

2. edited sourcebans.cfg

copied over from my working css server, only changed ServerId from "2" to "3"

Code:
/**
* sourcebans.cfg
*
* This file contains settings for the SourceBans Source Server Plugin
* @author SteamFriends Development Team
* @version 0.0.0.$Rev: 74 $
* @copyright SteamFriends (www.steamfriends.com)
* @package SourceBans
*/

"SourceBans"
{
	"Config"
	{
		// Website address to tell where the player to go for unban, etc
		"Website"			"www.SlayersGaming.com"

		// Allow or disallow admins access to addban command
		"Addban"			"1"

		// Allow or disallow admins access to unban command
		"Unban"				"1"
        
        	// The Tableprefix you set while installing the webpanel. (default: "sb")
		"DatabasePrefix"	"sb"

		// How many seconds to wait before retrying when a players ban fails to be checked. Min = 15.0 Max = 60.0
		"RetryTime"			"45.0"
		
		// How often should we process the failed ban queue in minutes
		"ProcessQueueTime"	"5"

		// Should the plugin automaticaly add the server to sourcebans 
		// (servers without -ip being set on startup need this set to 0)
		"AutoAddServer"		"1"

		// Enable backing up config files after getting admins from database (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
		"BackupConfigs"	"1"

		// Enable admin part of the plugin (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
		"EnableAdmins"	"1"
        
		// Require the admin to login once into website
		"RequireSiteLogin"	"0"

		// This is the ID of this server (Check in the admin panel -> servers to find the ID of this server)
		"ServerID"		"3"
	}

	/*
	 * Generic menu options for if a reason isn't supplied in a ban
	 * Without a supplied reason the ban will never be written to the database
	 */
	"BanReasons"
	{
		"Hacking"	"Hacking"
		"Exploit"	"General Exploit of Game/Map/Server"
		"TK"	"Team Killing"
		"TF"	"Team Flashing"
		"CommSpam"	"Spamming Mic/Chat"
		"BadSpray"	"Inappropriate Spray"
		"BadLang"	"Inappropriate Language"
		"BadName"	"Inappropriate Name"
		"IgnoreAdmin"	"Ignoring Admins"
        	"Stacking"	"Team Stacking"
		"Own Reason"	"Own Reason"
	}
	
	/*
	 * Submenu options for when "Hacking" is selected
	 * If "Hacking" is removed from the menu above this will not be accessable
	 */
	"HackingReasons"
	{
		"Aimbot"	"Aimbot"
		"Antirecoil"	"Anti Recoil"
		"Wallhack"	"Wallhack"
		"Spinhack"	"Spinhack"
		"Speedhack"	"Speedhack"
		"Multi-Hack"	"Multi-Hack"
		"No Smoke"	"No Smoke"
		"No Flash"	"No Flash"
	}
}

3. edited databases.cfg and added:

Code:
"sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"		"mysql"
		"host"			"98.130.0.121"	// The host where your mysql server is located
		"database"		"C368969_sb"	// The name of the database
		"user"			"C368969_admin"	// The name of the user that the plugin should use to connect
		"pass"			"*********"	// The password for this user
	}
which is exactly how it was in my working CSS server's databases.cfg

4.

in my sb panel, went to mods > add a new mod

and added the following and saved



(i followed the instructions here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=193927)

and edited the server details:



yet it still shows "error connecting"
__________________

Last edited by PresidentEvil; 08-24-2012 at 23:44.
PresidentEvil is offline
ottobohn
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 08-24-2012 , 23:48   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #2

Add that server IP as accessible to the DB. You might not have the server IP on the DB access list.

__________________
Director

Gaming with benefits.
www.n00bsalad.net

Last edited by ottobohn; 08-24-2012 at 23:49.
ottobohn is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 08-25-2012 , 00:15   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #3

I dont think I have that option:



also, why would I need to make server IP as accessible to the DB, I didn't do that for my other 2 css servers and they worked fine.
__________________

Last edited by PresidentEvil; 08-25-2012 at 00:28.
PresidentEvil is offline
ottobohn
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 08-25-2012 , 00:33   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #4

It's just the first step I'd check for that issue.

I would setup CS:GO the same as you setup CS:Source for sourcebans. I made no special changes to the server side rather I did add the mod to sourcebans.
__________________
Director

Gaming with benefits.
www.n00bsalad.net
ottobohn is offline
OLdMaN
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 12-30-2014 , 15:49   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #5

Hi guys! Im trying to install sourcebans at my CS:GO server, and i have this issue: (LOG File)

L 12/30/2014 - 20:24:54: [sourcebans.smx] Could not connect to the database. ([1045]: Access denied for user '####'@'188.93.237.63' (using password: YES))

Can someone help me pls...

Best regards! and happy new year 4 all!

OLdMaN

CS:GO 188.93.237.222060
__________________

OLdMaN is offline
Rytis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Old 12-30-2014 , 16:29   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLdMaN View Post
L 12/30/2014 - 20:24:54: [sourcebans.smx] Could not connect to the database. ([1045]: Access denied for user '####'@'188.93.237.63' (using password: YES))
Check your permissions / password
Rytis is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 12-30-2014 , 16:51   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottobohn View Post
It's just the first step I'd check for that issue.

I would setup CS:GO the same as you setup CS:Source for sourcebans. I made no special changes to the server side rather I did add the mod to sourcebans.
The thread poster's error had nothing to do with server -> db connection it was webpanel -> server connection.
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 12-30-2014 , 19:21   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #8

Also, your using a 3yr old version of sourcebans.

Please use 1.4.11 with r165. It has Steam3 ID fixes, and it has a major exploit fixed.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
DrFallen
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: ./root
Old 12-30-2014 , 20:51   Re: SourceBans not working with CSGO
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLdMaN View Post
Hi guys! Im trying to install sourcebans at my CS:GO server, and i have this issue: (LOG File)

L 12/30/2014 - 20:24:54: [sourcebans.smx] Could not connect to the database. ([1045]: Access denied for user '####'@'188.93.237.63' (using password: YES))

Can someone help me pls...

Best regards! and happy new year 4 all!

OLdMaN

CS:GO 188.93.237.222060
Probably means you haven't added the right password or granted access to the table for a valid mysql username.
DrFallen is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode