Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

Bans not showing up in sourcebans


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Labarr
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 09-11-2013 , 21:08   Bans not showing up in sourcebans
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,
I setup sourcebans on my css server. However, whenI ban someone in game their ban does not show up on sourcebans. However, If I ban someone from the website it does show up. What am I doing wrong?
NFOServer is who I am renting the server from.
sourcebans.log
Code:
L 09/11/2013 - 19:56:11: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061). See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20
databases.cfg (On server ftp)
Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	
	"sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"			"mysql"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"db_sourcebans"
		"user"				"db"
		"pass"				"temp"
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"3306"
	}

}

config.php On website FTP)

Code:
<?php
/**
 * config.php
 * 
 * This file contains all of the configuration for the db
 * that will 
 * @author SteamFriends Development Team
 * @version 1.0.0
 * @copyright SteamFriends (www.SteamFriends.com)
 * @package SourceBans
 */
if(!defined('IN_SB')){echo 'You should not be here. Only follow links!';die();}

define('DB_HOST', 'localhost');   			// The host/ip to your SQL server
define('DB_USER', 'db');					// The username to connect with
define('DB_PASS', 'temp');						// The password
define('DB_NAME', 'db_sourcebans');  						// Database name	
define('DB_PREFIX', 'sb');					// The table prefix for SourceBans
define('DB_PORT','3306');							// The SQL port (Default: 3306)

//define('DEVELOPER_MODE', true);			// Use if you want to show debugmessages
//define('SB_MEM', '128M'); 				// Override php memory limit, if isn't enough (Banlist is just a blank page)
?>
nfo controlpanel for databases..

[IMG]http://**************/a/img545/3456/yfno.png[/IMG]


What am I doing wrong?
NOTE: password is whiteout. And it really isnt temp..
Thanks

Last edited by Labarr; 09-11-2013 at 21:09.
Labarr is offline
Blackglade
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: NYC
Old 09-11-2013 , 22:19   Re: Bans not showing up in sourcebans
Reply With Quote #2

erm i have used NFO before so i know what is wrong. NFO hosts their website from a different IP than their actual server box therefore localhost would not be suitable for the host. Contact their support to find out what you would set your localhost for.
Blackglade is offline
Labarr
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 09-11-2013 , 22:23   Re: Bans not showing up in sourcebans
Reply With Quote #3

Ok thanks I will make a ticket with them!


I will get back to you when i get a response
Labarr is offline
Rytis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-12-2013 , 04:21   Re: Bans not showing up in sourcebans
Reply With Quote #4

Try db.site.nfoservers.com
Rytis is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 09-13-2013 , 19:38   Re: Bans not showing up in sourcebans
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rytis View Post
Try db.site.nfoservers.com
Might need to log into, phpmyadmin or a database administration tool to make sure the database allows access from the ip of your server as well. (Usually a database user setting).
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers

Last edited by FlyingMongoose; 09-13-2013 at 19:38.
FlyingMongoose is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode