Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 10-19-2010 , 11:55   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #11

This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
Visual77 is offline
siangc
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-19-2010 , 12:24   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #12

Nice, I didn't know of that command.
Thanks
__________________
siangc is offline
phooey
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 10-20-2010 , 02:40   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
these have been disabled in last update with new missions
phooey is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-20-2010 , 04:18   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
This plugin kinda feels a bit dumb when you have cvars for this.

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.

Last edited by mi123645; 10-20-2010 at 06:14.
mi123645 is offline
joesstlouis
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 10-24-2010 , 01:05   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #15

Is there any way to make this work without enabling sv cheats on a l4d2 dedicated server?
joesstlouis is offline
belledesire
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Old 10-24-2010 , 04:03   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by mi123645 View Post
EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.
Hi,

Just want to say that this pluging is working perfectly for me (in l4d2).

I play coop missions with some friends. Sometimes we don't have 4 human players. After the sacrifice update the following happens:
  • If I don't use this plugin, the survivor bots will just freeze (don't move/don't shoot).
  • If I just add the mentioned cvars to my server.cfg and disable this plugin, they work normal again, but sometimes they already did stuff before takeover by the first joining human player.
So maybe this plugin sets some basic stuff that you can also easily add to config files, at least it is doing it with the correct timing.

I see no reason for disapproving.


Btw: In l4d1 this plugin crashes my server at map change (only with players connected) with a cworkthreadpool error. But it's not a big issue, since I don't need it since the l4d1 survivor bots are still working fine.
belledesire is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 10-29-2010 , 17:01   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by mi123645 View Post
EDIT: I did some tests, and Visual77 is correct. Even L4D1 has the sv_hibernate_when_empty cvar. This plugin is no longer needed. The survivor bots do leave the safe room early however, so I will be releasing a separate plugin for that.
That always happend on servers with more then 8 slots, but it appers to be happening on 4v4 aswell now. Here's what I've been using on the L4D2 server and it seems to work ok.

Code:
#include <sourcemod>

public Plugin:myinfo = 
{
        name = "[L4D2] Botrush Fix",
        author = "V!sual",
        description = "Prevents bots from leaving the safe room via sb_all_bot_game untill 5 seconds have passed",
        version = "1.4",
        url = ""
}

public OnPluginStart()
{  
        HookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post);
}

public OnMapStart()
{
        SetConVarInt(FindConVar("sb_stop"), 1);
        HookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post);
}

public Event_PlayerFirstSpawn(Handle:hEvent, const String:strName[], bool:bDontBroadcast)
{
        CreateTimer(5.0, Timer_StartBots);
        UnhookEvent("player_first_spawn", Event_PlayerFirstSpawn, EventHookMode_Post); //Unhook the event so it dosen't keep refiring
}

public Action:Timer_StartBots(Handle:timer)
{    
        SetConVarInt(FindConVar("sb_stop"), 0);
}

Last edited by Visual77; 10-29-2010 at 17:12.
Visual77 is offline
siangc
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-29-2010 , 18:24   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #18

there's this plugin already to fix the bots leaving the saferoom
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1163613
__________________
siangc is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 10-30-2010 , 04:41   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #19

That plugin is using OnPlayerRunCmd and when I tried that it wasn't always working. Using OnMapStart and hooking player_first_spawn works better for me.
Visual77 is offline
Ska
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 11-05-2010 , 08:10   Re: [L4D/L4D2] All Bot Teams (1.2)
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
In my case, sb_all_bot_game sets to 1 only if I put this command after sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1, otherwise it stays 0 (though it informs that cvar was changed to 1). So, in my сап it looks like

sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 1
sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
Ska is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode