Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Showing up a model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-06-2011 , 17:39   Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #1

Hi AM!

is there a way to show a model infront of the player without set_pev?
r14170 is offline
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 08-06-2011 , 17:44   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #2

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=40822
__________________
Selling tons of my own private works.
Accepting paid work for clans and communities.
Don't hesitate to contact me.
bibu is offline
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-06-2011 , 18:42   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #3

i tryed this way:

Code:
	new plrs[32], num;
	get_players(plrs, num, "ch");
	for (new i; i < num; i++)
	{
		if (get_user_weapon(plrs[i]) != CSW_KNIFE)
                {
			set_pev(plrs[i], pev_viewmodel, mymodel[terrorists]);
                }
                else
                {
                        set_pev(plrs[i], pev_viewmodel, mymodel[terrorists2]);
                }
	}

its showing the model but if you are dead it doesnt show up.. how do i fix that?

Last edited by r14170; 08-06-2011 at 19:00.
r14170 is offline
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 08-06-2011 , 19:37   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #4

Do you mean the world or player model?
__________________
Selling tons of my own private works.
Accepting paid work for clans and communities.
Don't hesitate to contact me.
bibu is offline
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-06-2011 , 21:08   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #5

infront of a player like [zp] new win messages and not for zp
r14170 is offline
Ryokin
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 08-06-2011 , 22:45   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #6

@bibu if you don't understand, don't post
@r14170 [zp] new win messages plugin just changes the player's view weapon model
i think using entity is the way to show up model
__________________
NH4CL + NaOH -> NH3 + H2O + NaCL
Ryokin is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 08-07-2011 , 06:23   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #7

You can use this as an alternative
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=159584

However you can display sprites only using this plugin.
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-07-2011 , 07:24   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #8

i'll try to do it with entity, btw im not using it for zp server however thanks anyways
r14170 is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 08-07-2011 , 07:36   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #9

The above plugin will work for cs as well
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-07-2011 , 07:57   Re: Showing up a model
Reply With Quote #10

but with sprites , i need with models.
r14170 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode