Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!! [Updated Jan11 2015] (Ver 1.3.2!)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Otokiru
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 07-13-2012 , 04:09   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Works fine for me on TF2. Just recently used it.
Even after mapchange?
Otokiru is offline
Groger
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 07-13-2012 , 04:44   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Im guessing you asked for override support? ^^
Yeah I asked for flag support, but overrides are just fine Also, how does this exactly work, i'm at work so can't test.

Is it a premade shape? or can you draw shapes?
Groger is offline
Otokiru
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 07-13-2012 , 04:55   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groger View Post
Yeah I asked for flag support, but overrides are just fine Also, how does this exactly work, i'm at work so can't test.

Is it a premade shape? or can you draw shapes?
[IMG]http://img294.**************/img294/2213/magicmarkerwj0.gif[/IMG]
*Taken from here

//Edited
Anyway, I manage to fix my problem by doing so:
Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
	CreateConVar("sm_lazer_version", VERSION, "LAZERRRRSSSS! plugin. derp.", FCVAR_PLUGIN|FCVAR_SPONLY|FCVAR_REPLICATED|FCVAR_NOTIFY);
	RegAdminCmd("+sm_laser", CMD_laser_p, ADMFLAG_BAN);
	RegAdminCmd("-sm_laser", CMD_laser_m, ADMFLAG_BAN);
}
public OnMapStart()
{
	g_sprite = PrecacheModel("materials/sprites/xbeam2.vmt");
	CreateTimer(0.1, Timer_Pay, _, TIMER_REPEAT|TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
}

Last edited by Otokiru; 07-13-2012 at 06:04.
Otokiru is offline
Snach
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-13-2012 , 08:27   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #14

GetPlayerEye if from Nican's spraytracer, credit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otokiru View Post
[IMG]http://img294.**************/img294/2213/magicmarkerwj0.gif[/IMG]
*Taken from here

//Edited
Anyway, I manage to fix my problem by doing so:
Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
	CreateConVar("sm_lazer_version", VERSION, "LAZERRRRSSSS! plugin. derp.", FCVAR_PLUGIN|FCVAR_SPONLY|FCVAR_REPLICATED|FCVAR_NOTIFY);
	RegAdminCmd("+sm_laser", CMD_laser_p, ADMFLAG_BAN);
	RegAdminCmd("-sm_laser", CMD_laser_m, ADMFLAG_BAN);
}
public OnMapStart()
{
	g_sprite = PrecacheModel("materials/sprites/xbeam2.vmt");
	CreateTimer(0.1, Timer_Pay, _, TIMER_REPEAT|TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
}
this will happen on every game, "TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE" but a new timer is not declared on a new map start.
and it's best to use PrecacheModel OnMapStart and not OnPluginStart

Last edited by Snach; 07-13-2012 at 08:32.
Snach is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 07-13-2012 , 10:27   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otokiru View Post
Even after mapchange?
Oops missed that part. I rarely change the map on my server so I didn't test it after map change.
Sreaper is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-13-2012 , 12:37   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #16

Any chance at applying a toggled trigger to it much like "right click" or alt fire that the homing missles plugin uses after "sm_laser" is enabled? Basically this would be more handy than binding keys and easy to move around on/off using the mouse.
Horsedick is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-13-2012 , 13:35   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #17

Update!
Fixed the map change glitch!
I guess i didnt see it when i made, lol i did make it in 40 minutes. xD

Update #2!
Added a better trace ray supprt.
Made a minimal distance so clients dont use up all the lasers
Lowered the timer on the beams, just because of the clamping message.
FIxed the timer loop, to not use a stock function, one less function.

Update #3!!
July 13, 2012 - 3rd update, removed useless coding that was in the old code, unneeded now.

Last edited by Mitchell; 07-13-2012 at 14:54.
Mitchell is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 07-13-2012 , 15:47   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
oh whoops good catch, you can remove itnow
might i request the other two to delete the posts also?
Oh sorry didn't realize your post. Deleted now
minimoney1 is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-13-2012 , 16:07   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimoney1 View Post
Oh sorry didn't realize your post. Deleted now
Well the newer version should be alot more stable, and less error, if any.
Mitchell is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-13-2012 , 16:21   Re: [Any] LAZERRRRSSSS!!
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Well the newer version should be alot more stable, and less error, if any.

great thanks... ya look at my suggestion for this? I'd like to apply this to a menu for enable/disable purposes off one command but all it to be toggled on/off from alt-fire or something similar.
Horsedick is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode