Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved [CS:GO]Hud text


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Javierko
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Czech republic
Old 12-09-2017 , 09:11   [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #1

Hey coders,

i am making on one plugin and still i dont know how to make menu item, that will show some text on 10 secs... or more secs...

I will be happy if you help me with this... thanks.
__________________
My Github & Sourcemod work.
If you like my work and if you want to support me, you can through PayPal.

Official SourceMod CZ/SK Discord: https://discord.gg/Qvar55a

Last edited by Javierko; 12-09-2017 at 16:23. Reason: solved
Javierko is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 12-09-2017 , 09:44   Re: [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #2

Use a repeat timer
__________________
8guawong is offline
Javierko
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Czech republic
Old 12-09-2017 , 10:14   Re: [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #3

I dont want to use timer when i can use SetHudTextParams..

But idk how to use/import this codes into menu item
__________________
My Github & Sourcemod work.
If you like my work and if you want to support me, you can through PayPal.

Official SourceMod CZ/SK Discord: https://discord.gg/Qvar55a
Javierko is offline
Nanochip
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 12-09-2017 , 15:02   Re: [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #4

It would help everyone understand what you're trying to accomplish if you tell us what your end goal is, what you have tried, and any code that you may have to post.
__________________
Nanochip is offline
Walgrim
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: France
Old 12-09-2017 , 15:24   Re: [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanochip View Post
It would help everyone understand what you're trying to accomplish if you tell us what your end goal is, what you have tried, and any code that you may have to post.
He wanted to know how to create a hudsynchronizer and show the hud text during 10 seconds:
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#pragma newdecls required

static Handle HudText null;

public 
void OnPluginStart() {
  
RegConsoleCmd("sm_hudtext"Command_HudText);
  
HudText CreateHudSynchronizer();
}

public 
Action Command_HudText(int clientint args) {
  if (!
IsFakeClient(client) && IsClientInGame(client)) {
    
SetHudTextParams(-1.0, -1.010.025525525525500.00.250.25);
    
ShowSyncHudText(clientHudText"THIS IS A HUD TEXT");
  }
  return 
Plugin_Handled;

I post it there, correct me if I'm wrong ^^
__________________
Walgrim is offline
Javierko
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Czech republic
Old 12-09-2017 , 16:23   Re: [CS:GO]Hud text
Reply With Quote #6

Thanks ^_^

Solved
__________________
My Github & Sourcemod work.
If you like my work and if you want to support me, you can through PayPal.

Official SourceMod CZ/SK Discord: https://discord.gg/Qvar55a
Javierko is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode