Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Pug Setup (v2.0.7, 2021-11-03)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 02-27-2015 , 18:51   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #231

Is OnMapStart() called if a plugin is loaded in the middle of the map?
When I was testing I didn't bother changing maps or stop the server or anything.
I just used "sm plugins refresh" to reload all plugins when I upgraded them all.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 02-27-2015 , 18:54   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #232

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
Is OnMapStart() called if a plugin is loaded in the middle of the map?
When I was testing I didn't bother changing maps or stop the server or anything.
I just used "sm plugins refresh" to reload all plugins when I upgraded them all.
That's a good question - I'm guessing they probably don't. Generally my plugins don't work well with late-loading. (which is a sacrifice I'm willing to make, frankly)

Edit: now that I think about it, I could probably just read the file in OnPluginStart and write it out every so often and it should be fine still. The issue was just the re-importing of the file over the existing data structure.
__________________

Last edited by splewis; 02-27-2015 at 18:55.
splewis is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 02-27-2015 , 22:36   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #233

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post
That's a good question - I'm guessing they probably don't. Generally my plugins don't work well with late-loading. (which is a sacrifice I'm willing to make, frankly)

Edit: now that I think about it, I could probably just read the file in OnPluginStart and write it out every so often and it should be fine still. The issue was just the re-importing of the file over the existing data structure.
We played a game but there was a CS:GO update tonight which caused a server restart before it could save the stats on map change.
I think the stats should be saved whenever a match is finished, and also if a match ends improperly (such as .endgame) then any recorded stats for that match should be discarded.

EDIT:

Played another after the update. Everything ran smoothly with stats. I changed the map and checked the rws file and all of our stats are in there.
Hopefully when they save on match end there won't be any issues anymore.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!

Last edited by Exolent[jNr]; 02-28-2015 at 00:24.
Exolent[jNr] is offline
DoubleSb
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 02-28-2015 , 08:26   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #234

Hi, I'm completely new servers and add-ons so I have no idea what I'm doing, but I'm getting errors and .setup isn't working.

L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: SourceMod error session started
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: Info (map "de_dust") (file "errors_20150228.log")
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Plugin encountered error 21: Native is not bound
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Native "ArrayList.ArrayList" reported:
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pugsetup.smx":
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] [0] Line 8, ././scripting/pugsetup/natives.sp::AskPluginLoad2()
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup.smx": Native "Menu.Menu" was not found
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_damageprint.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_rwsbalancer.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_teamnames.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"

What do I do?
DoubleSb is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 02-28-2015 , 13:03   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #235

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleSb View Post
Hi, I'm completely new servers and add-ons so I have no idea what I'm doing, but I'm getting errors and .setup isn't working.

L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: SourceMod error session started
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: Info (map "de_dust") (file "errors_20150228.log")
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Plugin encountered error 21: Native is not bound
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Native "ArrayList.ArrayList" reported:
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "pugsetup.smx":
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] [0] Line 8, ././scripting/pugsetup/natives.sp::AskPluginLoad2()
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup.smx": Native "Menu.Menu" was not found
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_damageprint.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_rwsbalancer.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"
L 02/28/2015 - 07:109: [SM] Unable to load plugin "pugsetup_teamnames.smx": Could not find required plugin "pugsetup"

What do I do?
Make sure you're running SourceMod version 1.7 or higher, preferably the latest.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 03-01-2015 , 13:17   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #236

I noticed some issues with my custom chat aliases, specifically ones beginning with .t like:
Code:
"ChatAliases"
{
    ".test" "sm_ready"
}
That alias is being overwritten by the ".t" alias because you are checking for IsPrefix() on alias matching and ".t" and the other default aliases come before the custom ones.

Therefore, I changed pugsetup.sp accordingly:
Spoiler


Another issue I'm having is with workshop maps being used.
I set the cvar to a collection ID that I'm putting together and it's not pulling down the data.

I tested the API call manually and it does yield results:
Spoiler


Is there anything else required to set up the workshop collection other than that cvar?

Just to make sure it is sending a request, I modified steamapi.sp for debugging:
Spoiler


And it yielded successful results in terms of it attempting to call. But I don't see anything in the server console about it being successful grabbing the collection or not.

Spoiler


Here's my server's SourceMod information:
Spoiler
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 03-01-2015 , 14:05   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #237

Thanks for the chat aliases fix - that's pushed in.

I used that workshop collection (and you do just set the maplist cvar and that's it) and got

sm_listpugmaps
Map 1: workshop/144165516/de_mill_ce
Map 2: workshop/123769103/de_mirage_ce
Map 3: workshop/201811336/de_toscan
Map 4: workshop/312199550/de_tuscan_b5

which is correct for me, as those are the only 4 maps in that collection that I have on my server. I'm guessing you didn't launch the server to use that collection (+host_workshop_collection). The maps have to already be on the server (I hope I have that documented somewhere).

Technically, I could remove that restriction and use the host_workshop_map command which takes the id and will download the map if needed, but I would have to add more steam api calls to actually fetch map names. Right now it only does 1 call to get the map id's from the collection and does filesystem stuff to figure out the map id->map name mapping. (well, and relies on some pre-existing entires in data/pugsetup/cache.cfg for the stock maps)
__________________

Last edited by splewis; 03-01-2015 at 14:48.
splewis is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 03-01-2015 , 16:26   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #238

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post
I used that workshop collection (and you do just set the maplist cvar and that's it) and got

sm_listpugmaps
Map 1: workshop/144165516/de_mill_ce
Map 2: workshop/123769103/de_mirage_ce
Map 3: workshop/201811336/de_toscan
Map 4: workshop/312199550/de_tuscan_b5

which is correct for me, as those are the only 4 maps in that collection that I have on my server. I'm guessing you didn't launch the server to use that collection (+host_workshop_collection). The maps have to already be on the server (I hope I have that documented somewhere).

Technically, I could remove that restriction and use the host_workshop_map command which takes the id and will download the map if needed, but I would have to add more steam api calls to actually fetch map names. Right now it only does 1 call to get the map id's from the collection and does filesystem stuff to figure out the map id->map name mapping.
I do not have control over my server's start-up parameters so I cannot add that unfortunately.
However, my server does allow setting map management by pre-determined map lists or by specifying a workshop collection.

I did that and now I have all the maps downloaded from checking the maps/workshop/ folder.
But the map listing is empty when I use the command sm_listpugmaps.

If I were to let the server grab the workshop maps, and use sm_pugsetup_maplist "maps.txt", and then specify workshop maps inside that file, it should work, right?

EDIT:

This does work. And it's also good because I can use the default maps and workshop maps mixed together in selection.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!

Last edited by Exolent[jNr]; 03-01-2015 at 16:51.
Exolent[jNr] is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 03-01-2015 , 17:10   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #239

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
I do not have control over my server's start-up parameters so I cannot add that unfortunately.
However, my server does allow setting map management by pre-determined map lists or by specifying a workshop collection.

I did that and now I have all the maps downloaded from checking the maps/workshop/ folder.
But the map listing is empty when I use the command sm_listpugmaps.

If I were to let the server grab the workshop maps, and use sm_pugsetup_maplist "maps.txt", and then specify workshop maps inside that file, it should work, right?

EDIT:

This does work. And it's also good because I can use the default maps and workshop maps mixed together in selection.

Yup, that's what most people do (including myself).

You can use the standard maps in a collection too, they're just hard to find on the workshop because of the gajillions of compatibility versions. I have a few in this collection though: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=221728225
__________________

Last edited by splewis; 03-01-2015 at 17:24.
splewis is offline
nguyenbaodanh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: HCMC, Vietnam
Old 03-01-2015 , 21:00   Re: [CS:GO] Pug Setup (v1.3.3, 2015-2-22)
Reply With Quote #240

If I'm correct there is a website rank/stats for this pug setup plugin right ?
where can I find it ?
__________________
nguyenbaodanh is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode