Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Blood Color/Amount Management


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 07-19-2006 , 22:13   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #41

tell me what message I would block.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 07-20-2006 , 22:20   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #42

this is how I send the decals in gore:

Code:
  message_begin(MSG_BROADCAST,SVC_TEMPENTITY)
  write_byte(TE_MODEL)
  write_coord(origin[0])
  write_coord(origin[1])
  write_coord(origin[2])
  write_coord(rX + (rXm * random_num(0,80)))
  write_coord(rY + (rYm * random_num(0,80)))
  write_coord(rZ + (rZm * random_num(80,200)))
  write_angle(random_num(0,360))
  write_short(flesh[random_num(0,1)])
  write_byte(0) // bounce
  write_byte(gibtime) // life
  message_end()
register SVC_TEMPENTITY and check if its te_model. Gotta figure out how to determine if its a blood decal, could use the list of indexes I have in my gore plugin. Ir just block all TE_MODEL that happens right after a kill in a certian radius of the victim.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Simmz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Old 07-22-2006 , 00:31   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #43

Hey all I have a little problem here. This plugin sounds really cool and all, but I can't get it to work. It's a Linux Condition-Zero server. I installed it like any other plugin, but it didn't seem to have an effect on the blood at all. Any help would be appreciated.
Simmz is offline
Send a message via AIM to Simmz
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 07-22-2006 , 01:21   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simmz
Hey all I have a little problem here. This plugin sounds really cool and all, but I can't get it to work. It's a Linux Condition-Zero server. I installed it like any other plugin, but it didn't seem to have an effect on the blood at all. Any help would be appreciated.
You have to compile it for your version. If you used the webcompiler and you run a version that is NOT 1.75a I have noticed several non-backwards compadability issues.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Simmz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Old 07-22-2006 , 01:54   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #45

So you're saying I have to compile the .SMA online to make my .anxx and not use the one attached to the forum post? And also .. how do I check what version I'm using?
Simmz is offline
Send a message via AIM to Simmz
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 07-22-2006 , 03:06   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simmz
So you're saying I have to compile the .SMA online to make my .anxx and not use the one attached to the forum post? And also .. how do I check what version I'm using?
A. I said compile OFFLINE with an OFFLINE compiler.
B. amxx version in console will tell you.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Simmz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Old 07-22-2006 , 03:22   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #47

Where can I compile offline? In the scripting folder the file called 'compile.sh' cant be opened.

P.S. : The server runs v1.60.
Simmz is offline
Send a message via AIM to Simmz
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 07-22-2006 , 04:01   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #48

there should be a compile.exe.
Put the .sma file into the scripting folder
press the compile.exe
take the .amxx file from the scripting/compiled folder
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Simmz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Old 07-22-2006 , 04:12   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #49

I know that's what I should do, but there is no compile.exe.
Screenshot of my scripting folder:
__________________
Simmz is offline
Send a message via AIM to Simmz
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 07-22-2006 , 04:17   Re: Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #50

then upgrade to 1.75a
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode