Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Limit AWP/G3SG1/SG550 with Team Limit and Win limit (CS 1.6) v1.3


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Deagle Snipin
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 12-03-2004 , 12:06  
#101

Quote:
Originally Posted by MassAsster
ive noticed that with the Auto sniper
the CT team can ALWAYS use it - no matter what
I hear ya, if you went back one page and looked at FinalHeaven's comments, you will find that you have to edit the g3 and ssg .sma to look for the correct weapon number.

Does anyone have an old copy of the .sma? Maybe a bad version got posted?


Quote:
Finalheaven
AMXX User

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 6:40 am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WOOT, I think I might know why the autosnipe limiters don't work. The AWP limiter works perfectly. The g3sg1 and sg550's on the other hand don't handle weapon dropping and picking up correctly. I think I know why. Eveyone only changed awp and AWP to sg550 and SG550 and likewise for the g3sg1. BUT, what about this part of code here:

Code:
/* handles when a player drops their weapon */
public handle_drop(id) {
if (get_cvar_num("g3sg1limit")!=1) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
if (plist[id] == 1)
{
new tmp1,tmp2
new curweapon = get_user_weapon(id,tmp1,tmp2)

if (curweapon == 18)
{
plist[id] = 0
new team = get_user_team(id)
g3sg1_count[team]--
}
}
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}


I think that curweapon might be checking for the wrong weapon. Is 18 the AWPer? Please verify. PLEASE!

Back to top


Finalheaven
AMXX User



Joined: 14 Jun 2004
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 8:09 am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im' RIGHT! Damaged Soul agreed with me and verified that the codes need to be different 13 for the Sg550 and 24 for the G3SG1. I'm going to double check the codes, but the main point here is that the SMA's need to be changed.
Deagle Snipin is offline
MassAsster
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 12-03-2004 , 12:14  
#102

ive changed that - from the 18 to the 24

didnt do much of anything
__________________

HellzKitchenServer.com - Dedicated Game Server hosting and Clan Website Hosting.
MassAsster is offline
TooL
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NC
Old 12-04-2004 , 09:10  
#103

Looks like the weapon ID's are indeed wrong:

/* Id of weapons in CS */
#define CSW_P228 1
#define CSW_SCOUT 3
#define CSW_HEGRENADE 4
#define CSW_XM1014 5
#define CSW_C4 6
#define CSW_MAC10 7
#define CSW_AUG 8
#define CSW_SMOKEGRENADE 9
#define CSW_ELITE 10
#define CSW_FIVESEVEN 11
#define CSW_UMP45 12
#define CSW_SG550 13
#define CSW_GALI 14
#define CSW_GALIL 14
#define CSW_FAMAS 15
#define CSW_USP 16
#define CSW_GLOCK18 17
#define CSW_AWP 18
#define CSW_MP5NAVY 19
#define CSW_M249 20
#define CSW_M3 21
#define CSW_M4A1 22
#define CSW_TMP 23
#define CSW_G3SG1 24
#define CSW_FLASHBANG 25
#define CSW_DEAGLE 26
#define CSW_SG552 27
#define CSW_AK47 28
#define CSW_KNIFE 29
#define CSW_P90 30
__________________
TooL is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TooL Send a message via AIM to TooL Send a message via MSN to TooL Send a message via Yahoo to TooL
TooL
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NC
Old 12-04-2004 , 09:11  
#104

Quote:
Originally Posted by TooL
Looks like the weapon ID's are indeed wrong:

/* Id of weapons in CS */
#define CSW_P228 1
#define CSW_SCOUT 3
#define CSW_HEGRENADE 4
#define CSW_XM1014 5
#define CSW_C4 6
#define CSW_MAC10 7
#define CSW_AUG 8
#define CSW_SMOKEGRENADE 9
#define CSW_ELITE 10
#define CSW_FIVESEVEN 11
#define CSW_UMP45 12
#define CSW_SG550 13
#define CSW_GALI 14
#define CSW_GALIL 14
#define CSW_FAMAS 15
#define CSW_USP 16
#define CSW_GLOCK18 17
#define CSW_AWP 18
#define CSW_MP5NAVY 19
#define CSW_M249 20
#define CSW_M3 21
#define CSW_M4A1 22
#define CSW_TMP 23
#define CSW_G3SG1 24
#define CSW_FLASHBANG 25
#define CSW_DEAGLE 26
#define CSW_SG552 27
#define CSW_AK47 28
#define CSW_KNIFE 29
#define CSW_P90 30
Couldn't this all be combined into one plugin?
__________________
TooL is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TooL Send a message via AIM to TooL Send a message via MSN to TooL Send a message via Yahoo to TooL
illegal-op
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 01-03-2005 , 23:13  
#105

I wish it could be combined.

Right now, I have an awp limiting plugin for amxmod that will not let you buy the awp if your team limit has been meet. Its great because you never waste money on an awp just to throw it on the ground at spawn. I wish the same thing was made for amxmodx 1.0

I wish these 3 limiter plugins could be made into 1 and add the check function so that you don't buy and drop it at spawn. The checking system does not seem to work for all buying options.


One last thing..

In the original code.

Code:
public plugin_init(){ 
    register_plugin("SG550 Limit (Team/Win)","0.5","SuicideDog") 
    register_menucmd(-31,1<<5,"menu_sg550") 
    register_clcmd("drop","handle_drop") 
    register_clcmd("sg550","cmdsg550") 
    register_cvar("sg550limit","1")
    register_event("TeamScore", "team_score", "a") 
    register_event("WeapPickup","handle_pickup","b","1=18") 
    register_event("DeathMsg","handle_death","a") 
    register_event("ResetHUD","check_winning_team","b") 
    return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
}
Would
Code:
register_event("WeapPickup","handle_pickup","b","1=18")
be changed to match the weapon? example.. for the sg550, would it be
Code:
register_event("WeapPickup","handle_pickup","b","1=13")
and for the g3sg1, would it be
Code:
register_event("WeapPickup","handle_pickup","b","1=24")
illegal-op is offline
illegal-op
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 01-08-2005 , 19:00  
#106

illegal-op is offline
Finalheaven
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cambridge, MA
Old 01-19-2005 , 12:38  
#107

Yes. it would be. I have all three plugins running on my server. All three weapons are limited as intended. Limited buying AND picking, and dropping works properly, AND it works for both teams.

You have to change the weapon codes to the correct weapon for the autosnipe plugins. as you posted, it's 13, and 24, and 18 for the awp.

If anyone else wants to know, just read back two pages to my post.
Finalheaven is offline
Send a message via AIM to Finalheaven
spkencer
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 01-21-2005 , 01:43  
#108

I want in buymenu cut sg550 and g3sg1 plugins
you the plugins I have thx
you have in buymenu cut sg550 and g3sg1 plugins ?
you have give me OK??
plz
__________________
ken<CER>
-Sp > *HK Sever
live in..
HONG KONG!!!
spkencer is offline
Send a message via ICQ to spkencer
TooL
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NC
Old 01-23-2005 , 18:37  
#109

Installed these plugins today but I guess I have the incorrect syntax to pause a plugin. I need to pause the awp limiter for a couple of awp maps. What's the correct statement?
__________________
TooL is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TooL Send a message via AIM to TooL Send a message via MSN to TooL Send a message via Yahoo to TooL
XxKpAznGuyxX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: EARTH!!
Old 01-24-2005 , 06:47  
#110

amx_pausecfg pause [plugin name with .amxx]
__________________
24/7 Chicago Terror-8.9.2.120:27015
XxKpAznGuyxX is offline
Send a message via AIM to XxKpAznGuyxX Send a message via MSN to XxKpAznGuyxX
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode