Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

motd not working in csgo?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
tazmania19
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-05-2017 , 16:48   motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #1

motd is not working on my servers. I tried it on a public server, and a barebones lan testing server with no extra plugins besides base sourcemod.

I tried using ShowMOTDPanel and ShowVGUIPanel. When i call them through an sm command nothing happens.

And no, I dont have motd disabled.
tazmania19 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 07-05-2017 , 17:10   Re: motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #2

http://blog.counter-strike.net/index.php/2017/05/18711/
Quote:
– Changed sv_disable_motd: default changed to 1.
Set it to 0 in your gamemode_*_server.cfg
Maxximou5 is offline
tazmania19
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-05-2017 , 18:16   Re: motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxximou5 View Post
http://blog.counter-strike.net/index.php/2017/05/18711/

Set it to 0 in your gamemode_*_server.cfg
I had that already set in every gamemode cfg. It still doesn't work.

this is the plugin code that i used for testing

PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sourcemod>

public void OnPluginStart() 
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_testmotd"Command_profile"");
}

public 
Action Command_profile(int clientint args
{
    
PrintToChat(client"motd should show now");

    
ShowMOTDPanel(client"testmotd""if this shows motd works"0);
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

tazmania19 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 07-05-2017 , 20:28   Re: motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #4

http://blog.counter-strike.net/index.php/2017/04/18614/
Quote:
– MOTD custom URLs are now restricted to http:// and https:// protocols only.
You need a valid url.
Also you need to do a popup function.
Maxximou5 is offline
tazmania19
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-05-2017 , 20:37   Re: motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxximou5 View Post
well the test plugin just shows text and it doesn't work, not a url. If that doesn't work how would a url work.
tazmania19 is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 07-05-2017 , 21:28   Re: motd not working in csgo?
Reply With Quote #6

You could try the WebLync service.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=298458

Code:
Native void WebLync_OpenUrl(int client, const char[] url);
It does add a few dependencies.
You dont need to register a server to use the above native.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode