Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Orpheu + Weapon Slot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
lucas_7_94
Leche Loco
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Argentina
Old 09-06-2012 , 22:35   Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #1

Well , i start today with Orpheu , learning some things posted by Arkshine and Joaquim and its a powerfull module.

I really get interested with this . But my idea in mind is trying to change the MaxClip.

I try with OrpheuSetParamStructMember( 8 , "iMaxClip", 15 ) but i didnt get to work , its possible to done this?

I leave this , if someone needs to help me

ItemInfo Struct
Spoiler


GetPlayerInfo ( AWP CSSDK )

Spoiler
__________________
ATWWMH - MiniDuels
Madness is like gravity, just need a little push.
lucas_7_94 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to lucas_7_94
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 09-06-2012 , 23:37   Re: Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #2

Some values are hardcoded into the engine.

One of these can be:

Code:
#define AK47_MAX_CLIP      30 void CAK47::Reload() {     if ( m_pPlayer->ammo_762nato <= 0 )     {         return;     }    
    if ( DefaultReload( AK47_MAX_CLIP, AK47_RELOAD, 2.45 ) )
    {         m_pPlayer->SetAnimation( PLAYER_RELOAD );         m_flAccuracy   = 0.2;         m_iShotsFired  = 0;         m_bDelayFire   = FALSE;     } }
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-07-2012 , 06:33   Re: Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #3

Yes, to deal with maxclip, there are several ways, like hooksing some functon GiveAmmo, DefaultReload, etc..(Look at HLSDK). Another is to create a new ammo type. it's probably more simple. You can do it since there is some room ( 32 slots and only 12 or something near registered). I think I've done that in the weapon (rage module), don't remember.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 09-07-2012 , 15:41   Re: Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
Yes, to deal with maxclip, there are several ways, like hooksing some functon GiveAmmo, DefaultReload, etc..(Look at HLSDK). Another is to create a new ammo type. it's probably more simple. You can do it since there is some room ( 32 slots and only 12 or something near registered). I think I've done that in the weapon (rage module), don't remember.
How do you are able to do such thing? :O
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
lucas_7_94
Leche Loco
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Argentina
Old 09-08-2012 , 10:16   Re: Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #5

Another question , related with orpheu , i'm trying to replace this.

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <orpheu_memory> new const szFile[ ] = "engineString" new const szThingsToReplace[ ][ ][ ] = {     {         "Dropped %s from server\nReason:  %s\n",         "-%s desconectado-\n-Razon: %s\n"     } } public plugin_precache()     OrpheuMemoryReplace( szFile , 0, szThingsToReplace[ 0 ][ 0 ], szThingsToReplace[ 0 ][ 1 ] )

But i dont have luck , can strings with contain %s be replaced with orpheu , or no way ?
__________________
ATWWMH - MiniDuels
Madness is like gravity, just need a little push.
lucas_7_94 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to lucas_7_94
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-08-2012 , 11:09   Re: Orpheu + Weapon Slot
Reply With Quote #6

It should be okay unless the message is fired from the client.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode