Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Why parachute cmd not works?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 01-24-2021 , 12:46   Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #1

Code:
int flags = GetCommandFlags("parachute");
SetCommandFlags("parachute", flags &= ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
ClientCommand(client, "%s", "parachute");
SetCommandFlags("parachute", FCVAR_CHEAT);
I tried this code, but it not works. Need to give parachute for player!

Last edited by ZASTRELIS; 01-24-2021 at 12:46.
ZASTRELIS is offline
FroGeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 01-24-2021 , 13:36   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #2

GivePlayerItem(client, "parachute");
FroGeX is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 01-24-2021 , 23:24   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by FroGeX View Post
GivePlayerItem(client, "parachute");
hmmm... really Do you know how to activate the shield in game?
ZASTRELIS is offline
FroGeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 01-24-2021 , 23:59   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #4

GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_shield");
FroGeX is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 01-25-2021 , 08:19   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by FroGeX View Post
GivePlayerItem(client, "weapon_shield");
yes, I understood. But I can't found button to switch to shield. Player can activates shield only by "invprev" or "invnext" commands. No direct call to equip shield.

Last edited by ZASTRELIS; 01-25-2021 at 08:19.
ZASTRELIS is offline
FroGeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 01-25-2021 , 09:14   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #6

FakeClientCommand(client, "use weapon_shield"); in plugin
or for client can self bind bind x "use weapon_shield"
FroGeX is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 01-26-2021 , 09:37   Re: Why parachute cmd not works?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by FroGeX View Post
FakeClientCommand(client, "use weapon_shield"); in plugin
or for client can self bind bind x "use weapon_shield"
I thought valve binds some key by default.. Thx.

Last edited by ZASTRELIS; 01-26-2021 at 09:37.
ZASTRELIS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode