Raised This Month: $161 Target: $400
 40% 

[TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:21   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #101

First, the "fixed" files are the same as mine, except they don't have a bit of code that is there to prevent non-ascii names from looking strange.

That specific error should be fixed in the latest version anyway.
If it is not please let me know.

If there is a bad profile link, it has to do with a steam ID not calculating properly.
A link to the stats page with the broken calculation would be helpful.

@SatlaN
Does your webserver have MySQL?

I might add an option in the config to hide/show the add friend/send message buttons.

The map points I have not looked at yet, that page needs to be worked on.

I removed the copy of the plugin with the headshot fix because I thought it might have been causing eraserhead's problems, but it apparently was unrelated.
I post it again when I find it.

I'm not sure how I would do a graph, but it's something I would like to add.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:24   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCE_Ghost View Post
My profiles and such work just fine, not sure what the difference would be.

Suggestion:
Remove the add friend and send message, I dont see those being used. (IMO)

This mod is awesome!! Im promoting the hell out of it and everyone so far loves it! Once I get webrank fixed that will really help it take off. Thanks for digging this out of it grave and making it work. Great Job
DN made another file to fix the headshot problem, i just uploaded that so i can test it maybe later this evening.

I think the send message and add to friend list can stay. I dunno if it's going to be used, need some analytics for that.

I really hope the profile link problem can be fixed. Just take a look at my stats and press the View Profile button.

It takes me here: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198000960200

While my real profile is here: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198000960203

Last edited by eraserhead; 12-08-2009 at 06:49.
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:27   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #103

Those links are the same

-Edit
Your profile link is here:
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198000960203

I looked it up

STEAM_0:1:20347237
76561198000960200
76561198000960203
Hmm, I'm going to look into this in the morning after I've had some sleep.
__________________

Last edited by DarthNinja; 12-08-2009 at 06:45.
DarthNinja is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:34   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by SatlaN View Post
i will be happy if you will tell me what he did to fix that, cause i solved my problem but i got yours now :/
Hi SatlaN, give me the following information:

What is the IP of your webserver?
What is the IP of your gameserver?

Also it might help to post a dump of your databases.cfg and settings.php file.
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:46   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post

If there is a bad profile link, it has to do with a steam ID not calculating properly.
A link to the stats page with the broken calculation would be helpful.

I removed the copy of the plugin with the headshot fix because I thought it might have been causing eraserhead's problems, but it apparently was unrelated.
I post it again when I find it.
See the fix headshot file attached. Could the steam profile link problem be related to the importing i did from the sqlite database? I checked players with wrong profile links who were in game this weekend and i saw points added to theire profile in the webstats so their steam ID must be correct.
Attached Files
File Type: rar n1g-tf2-stats.rar (14.6 KB, 115 views)
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:52   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #106

Quote:
Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
Could the steam profile link problem be related to the importing i did from the sqlite database?
Not unless you somehow replaced or changed the values of the steamIDs when importing them.

Is this your steam ID?
STEAM_0:1:20347237

I'm going to get some sleep and look at it tomorrow.
I'm not sure why it would be off by only 3...
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
eraserhead
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:53   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #107

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post

I looked it up

STEAM_0:1:20347237
76561198000960200
76561198000960203
Hmm, I'm going to look into this in the morning after I've had some sleep.
How sloppy of me i edited my post. Looking forward to your findings.
eraserhead is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eraserhead
SatlaN
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:55   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #108

Quote:
Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
Hi SatlaN, give me the following information:

What is the IP of your webserver?
What is the IP of your gameserver?

Also it might help to post a dump of your databases.cfg and settings.php file.
IP webservice is :
213.8.254.136

IP gameserver is:
213.8.254.148

databases.cfg is:
Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    "tf2stats"
        {
            "driver"            "mysql"
            "host"                "localhost"
            "database"            "tf2stats"
            "user"                "tf2stats"
            "pass"                "XXXXXXXX"
            //"timeout"            "0"
            //"port"            "3306"
        }
}
settings.php is:

Code:
<?php

$clanname = "Vgames TF2 Rankings";
//Your Clan Name or Website Title

$hascustomachs = "0";
//Set to 1 if you use the TF2 custom achievements plugin
// http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=109397

$customachpath = "../../achievements/";
//Relative path to the achievements root folder.


$mysql_server = "localhost";
$mysql_user = "tf2stats";
$mysql_password = "XXXXXXXX";
$mysql_database = "tf2stats";
function db_escape ($post)
{
   if (is_string($post)) {
     if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
        $post = stripslashes($post);
     }
     return mysql_real_escape_string($post);
   }
   
   foreach ($post as $key => $val) {
      $post[$key] = db_escape($val);
   }
   
   return $post;
}
?>
i hope that what u need...
and yes i have MYSQL on my webserver the version is:
MySQL client version: 5.0.75

Last edited by SatlaN; 12-08-2009 at 06:58.
SatlaN is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-08-2009 , 06:59   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #109

__________________
DarthNinja is offline
SatlaN
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 12-08-2009 , 07:17   Re: TF2 Stats With Web Ranking and Item Logger
Reply With Quote #110

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
ok, thx and i don't know what to say.
now, the user and pass here need to be the MySQL details or the FTP user and pass?
Do i need to open the port 3306 and set //"port" "3306" without the "//". ?

cause i m still getting error:

Code:
Failed to connect: [2003]: Can't connect to MySQL server on '213.8.254.136' (110)
L 12/08/2009 - 14:41:50: [SM] Native "SQL_TQuery" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)
L 12/08/2009 - 14:41:50: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "n1g-tf2-stats.smx":

Last edited by SatlaN; 12-08-2009 at 07:45.
SatlaN is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode