Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Endoint
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 10-30-2018 , 09:12   Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)
Reply With Quote #1

Hi all,

I am implementing sourcebans in to my server and when going to the 'website.url/bans/install' URL, I am getting the following error:




I uploaded all files with a user that has root privs. I even gave it full privs on the directory in question, and still get this error.

What am I doing wrong here?

Last edited by Endoint; 10-30-2018 at 09:13.
Endoint is offline
Neeeeeeeeeel.-
Some Guy Yellin'
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Argentina
Old 10-30-2018 , 09:59   Re: Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)
Reply With Quote #2

Check file/dir permissions.
__________________
Neeeeeeeeeel.- is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Neeeeeeeeeel.-
Touch
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ukraine
Old 10-30-2018 , 10:22   Re: Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)
Reply With Quote #3

Check the chmod of /bans directory and .htaccess file (option DirectoryListing, add +Indexes).
Also, make sure that your virtual host configuration (or htaccess) has the following option - "DirectoryIndex index.php".
__________________
Touch is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Touch
Endoint
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 10-31-2018 , 04:36   Re: Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neeeeeeeeeel.- View Post
Check file/dir permissions.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Touch View Post
Check the chmod of /bans directory and .htaccess file (option DirectoryListing, add +Indexes).
Also, make sure that your virtual host configuration (or htaccess) has the following option - "DirectoryIndex index.php".
I've tried 644, 755, even 777 on all the directories, still shows the same error.

I have a front page that is completely viewable and anything else I put up outside that folder is viewable..
Endoint is offline
Endoint
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 10-31-2018 , 07:03   Re: Sourcebans (FORBIDDEN)
Reply With Quote #5

Small update: If I go to domain.com/bans/install/index.php, it loads the below page:



Therefore it IS allowing me in there, but for some reason is blocking when I try to do just /install for the actual install process..
Endoint is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode