Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 07-23-2008 , 15:14   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #11

For hostages is csdm_misc.amxx plugin responsible. If the map has started with removing hostages, You cannot get them back unless You change the setting in csdm.cfg for objectives and You restart the map. Another method - if You don't want the objectives to be removed from some maps - don't use csdm_misc for such maps. Otherwise is too late - when the plugin reads the per map config and sees - don't remove hostages (they aren't alreay there).
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
RPG
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-23-2008 , 15:37   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #12

Yes that I understand.
But why they are removed if on normal server configuration this plugin is paused?

Code:
amx_pausecfg enable telemenu
amx_pausecfg enable mapchooser
amx_pausecfg enable statsx
amx_pausecfg enable amxx_atac
amx_pausecfg enable amxx_atac_cfg
csdm_disable
amx_pausecfg pause csdm_equip
amx_pausecfg pause csdm_spawn_preset
amx_pausecfg pause csdm_misc
amx_pausecfg pause csdm_protection
amx_pausecfg save
and after that executing restart of map.
So why it's still removing the hosteages but not c4 if csdm.cfg looks like that:

Code:
;CSDM Configuration File
;Default settings by BAILOPAN

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the Main plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[settings]

;Sets whether CSDM is enabled or not.
enabled = 1

;Sets whether or not players should be stripped of weapons on round start
; (excludes knife)
strip_weapons = 1

;Sets how long weapons should stay on the ground for after being dropped
;in seconds.  note that enabling this can create lots of lag for clients 
; AND server.  0 is immediate, -1 is infinite.
weapons_stay = 0

;Sets the spawn mode.
; "none" - users spawn at normal map spawn points
; "preset" - csdm_spawn_preset.amxx required, uses predefined spawns in config files
; -- others may be supplied by 3rd party plugins
spawnmode = preset

;Sets whether the bomb is removed
remove_bomb = 1

;Sets the spawn waiting time
spawn_wait_time = 0.75

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the FFA plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[ffa]
;Set whether free for all mode is enabled by default
enabled = 0

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the Misc plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[misc]
;Map objectives are removed by their flags.
; a - as_ maps
; b - buyzones are removed
; c - cs_ maps
; d - de_ maps
remove_objectives = abcd

;Blocks people from using all buy commands
block_buy = 1

;Auto-refills ammo when it gets depleted
ammo_refill = 1

;Says a radio command to a player when they respawn
spawn_radio_msg = 0


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the ticketing plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[ticketing]

;Is round ticketing enabled?
enabled = 0

;Number of times a team can have players respawn before they stop
; being able to respawn
tickets = 150


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the protection plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[protection]

;Is spawn protection enabled?
enabled = 1

;Colors of glow shell, leave this in quotes
;The digits are R, G, B, A where A is the alpha transparency
; (as A gets higher, the glow shell is thicker)
colors = "0 255 0 200"

;Number of seconds someone is respawned for.
time = 2


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the equip plugin for these sections
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[equip]

;Equip Menu flags: 
; p - primary
; s - secondary
; a - armor
; g - grenade
; b - buy
menus = psa

;Autoitem flags:
; a - armor
; h - helmet
; g - grenades
; d - defusekit (CTs only!)
; n - nightvision
autoitems = ahg

;Grenade flags:
; f - flashbang
; h - he grenade
; s - smoke grenade
grenades = h

;Sets number of flashbangs given if
; grenades are enabled
fnadesnum = 1


;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;;WEAPON MENUS;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;Format for weapon menus is:
;shortname "Display Name" menupage
;Change the '1' to a '0' to block the weapon
;Removing or moving things from the list will change the order of the menus!

[secondary]
usp USP 1
glock18 Glock 1
deagle Deagle 1
p228 P228 1
elite Elite 1
fiveseven "Five Seven" 1

[primary]
m4a1 M4A1 1
ak47 AK47 1
aug AUG 1
sg552 SG552 1
galil Galil 1
famas Famas 1
scout Scout 1
awp AWP 1
sg550 SG550 1
m249 M249 1
g3sg1 G3SG1 1
ump45 "UMP 45" 1
mp5navy "MP5 Navy" 1
m3 M3 1
xm1014 XM1014 1
tmp TMP 1
mac10 "Mac 10" 1
p90 P90 1

;List weapons here the bots can randomly have
;The short name must match one in the list above
[botsecondary]
deagle
usp

[botprimary]
ak47
m4a1
awp
galil
aug

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;You must be running the item mode plugin for this section
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
[items]

;Is item mode enabled?
enabled = 0

;If set to 1, players will drop a pack of goodies when they die.
drop_packs = 1

;Sets the number of armor given by a battery. Default is 15.
battery = 15

;Sets the number of health given by a medkit. Default is 15.
medkit = 15

;Sets the time to wait for an item to reappear on its place. Default is 20 (0 = permanent)
item_time = 20

;Sets how long packs stay on the ground. (Max is 30 seconds)
drop_time = 20

;Remove semicolons to restrict any of the following items
; or add the short weapon names of the weapons you want to restrict (m4a1, ak47, awp ...)
[item_restrictions]
;longjump
;medkit
;battery
;pistolammo
;rifleammo
;shotammo
;smgammo
;awpammo
;paraammo
;fullammo
;armor
Can't understand, it's removes hostages even plugin paused :/ strange.

Last edited by RPG; 07-23-2008 at 15:46.
RPG is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 07-23-2008 , 15:52   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #13

if plugins_PUB.cfg is executed after the map is already fully loaded, it's too late, because hostages are removed on spawning (very early).
I would suggest to use my beta. Everytime when You are changing with it the state of csdm from the CSDM menu, it writes it (enabled = 1/0) to the csdm.cfg and restarts automatically the map, so You shouldn't have such problems.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
RPG
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-25-2008 , 16:05   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #14

OK this is what I tried with CSDM version csdm-2.1j KWo.
I thought that problem was solved but it's was NOT.

With you version a lot stuff made done easier.
CSDM enabled = 1

NO CSDM plugins need to pause to turn them off.
Keeps fine the CSDM configuration Off or ON after mapchange (with line csdm_disbale on OFF configuration).
Hostages and other objects are removed fine but with one thing!

It's only work fine if you execute CSDM Enable/Disable through csdm_menu , and this is a problem.

I have 2 server configurations: server_dm.cfg (executed from amxx menu)
server_dm.cfg
Code:
// default server name. Change to "Bob's Server", etc.
hostname "bla bla"
exec plugins_CSDM.cfg
.
.
.
.
.
alias wt0 "wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait"
alias wt1 "wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0;wt0"
alias wt2 "wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1;wt1"

// load ban files
exec listip.cfg
exec banned.cfg

mapchangecfgfile mapchange_DM.cfg
echo ":: CSDM server settings loaded ::"

wt2
csdm_enable
And after executing this configuration CSDM don't restarts the map. Only restarts the round (not like enabling through csdm_menu).
Why csdm_enable different in csdm_menu from csdm_enable command?
Even if I will turn CSDM through csdm_menu, but how I will load too server_dm.cfg with it?
Same with disabling csdm with server.cfg , this is the main problem.
What we can do?
RPG is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 07-26-2008 , 02:36   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #15

I'll post later the version of csdm_main which will call changlevel also after csdm_enable and csdm_disable.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
RPG
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-26-2008 , 03:47   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #16

I found 1 solution but not tested yet is everything will work fine.
Using command csdm_ctrl it's restarting the map.
Like I understand it changes the state of CSDM, right?
I put this command in end of server.cfg and server_dm.cfg.

Executing one of them the server configuration loads fine and after that csdm_ctrl restarting the map.
On mapchange files not necessary lines csdm_disable/enable in your version.

Will post also later, is it everything working OK or NOT.

Last edited by RPG; 07-27-2008 at 12:42.
RPG is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 07-26-2008 , 16:14   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #17

Please replace Your csdm_main from my beta version by this one attached to this post. Everytime when You will call csdm_enable and CSDM is off it will save the setting to the csdm.cfg file and it will do changelevel for that map. Also when You will do csdm_disable and CSDM was on - it will do the same - it will write the setting to csdm.cfg and then it will call changelevel command (same like from menu). Let me know if it works correctly.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (csdm_main.sma - 717 views - 19.2 KB)
File Type: amxx csdm_main.amxx (22.7 KB, 174 views)
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
RPG
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-27-2008 , 14:58   Re: [PROBL] Roundtime, map objectives, Roundrestart [CSDM 2.1.1]
Reply With Quote #18

Yes it's work correct.
Thanks for your hard work and help.

I keeping server with the csdm_ctrl method, for easier CSDM updates in future.
Any way your CSDM version a lot more improved and friendly, keep in same rhythm ;)
RPG is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode