Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
NewWorld_
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 10-14-2020 , 04:20   How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?
Reply With Quote #1

I know that you can use different skins for certain assets, like the model in the attached photo. Do you have different codes for each specific box?

Also, if you can give an example, I would appreciate

I would like to provide a variety of options for the model.

I am using kxnrl's store plugin.

https://imgur.com/a/B1cqx8J

__________________
WE ALWAYS RESEARCH TO MAKE THE FUN SERVER

Last edited by NewWorld_; 10-14-2020 at 04:20.
NewWorld_ is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 10-14-2020 , 09:51   Re: How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?
Reply With Quote #2

If you already have the model with skins then you can look at my plugin [L4D2] Weapons Skins Menu, is L4D2 only but can give you some direction.


If you want to create models with skins then this is more related to the steam community forum => workshop section, maybe you can try to ask there or in l4d discord.
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 10-15-2020 at 09:17.
Marttt is offline
rogeraabbccdd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: de_dust2
Old 10-15-2020 , 02:26   Re: How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?
Reply With Quote #3

Change 0, 1, 2 to your skin number.
PHP Code:
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""0");
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""1");
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""2"); 
__________________

Please keep in mind, nobody have responsibility to help you, especially who don't try to Google first.
I only read messages in Chinese and English.

GitHub | Discord:Kento#2118

Last edited by rogeraabbccdd; 10-15-2020 at 02:26.
rogeraabbccdd is offline
NewWorld_
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 10-20-2020 , 09:38   Re: How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeraabbccdd View Post
Change 0, 1, 2 to your skin number.
PHP Code:
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""0");
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""1");
DispatchKeyValue(entity"skin""2"); 
Could you please explain in more detail?

So, defining each main index value of the skin is "skin"

Is it "0" defining the sub-index value of the skin?
__________________
WE ALWAYS RESEARCH TO MAKE THE FUN SERVER
NewWorld_ is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 10-20-2020 , 09:52   Re: How to implement m_nSkin in csgo skin asset?
Reply With Quote #5

Every model has a skin, 0 is the default value.

If you have 2 skins in an model for example, you will have "0" and "1"
If you set to an unexistent skin value, e.g. "99", it will read as if it was the skin 0
__________________
Marttt is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode