Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

MapChooser Extended 1.10.2 (Updated 2014-02-05)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-06-2012 , 18:58   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #301

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrzor View Post
Hi there !

I'm thinking about reworking the vote system on our server. I used to run MCE, switched to UMC later on to get more features, and am now contemplating of throwing more hand made code at the issue to get it right.

The idea revolves around having a map changing daemon (that I'd code), that would trigger votes on the server through RCON. The reason why I'm inclined to go down this path is that I've grown unsatisfied by the way map vote plugins handle the "map picking" part - I believe I can make this right, but I'm definitely not up to the Pawn challenge

As far as I know, I could start from "sm_vote" and build everything from there, but it's quite an undertaking ...

Does MCE support some kind of manual map picking that could be triggered by RCON ? Is this something you consider adding ?
There are natives to both control the nominations list and to start a map vote with specific maps.

The first is easier, as it allows MCE to control the timing of the vote... just make sure to pass 0 as the owner:
PHP Code:
/**
 * Attempt to add a map to the mapchooser map list.
 *
 * @param map        Map to add.
 * @param force        Should we force the map in even if it requires overwriting an existing nomination?
 * @param owner        Client index of the nominater. If the client disconnects the nomination will be removed. Use 0 for constant nominations
 * @return            Nominate Result of the outcome
 */
native NominateResult:NominateMap(const String:map[], bool:forceowner); 
The NominateResult enum:
PHP Code:
enum NominateResult
{
    
Nominate_Added,            /** The map was added to the nominate list */
    
Nominate_Replaced,        /** A clients existing nomination was replaced */
    
Nominate_AlreadyInVote,    /** Specified map was already in the vote */
    
Nominate_InvalidMap,    /** Mapname specifed wasn't a valid map */
    
Nominate_VoteFull,        /** This will only occur if force was set to false */
}; 
The alternative is for the other plugin to manually start the vote while passing in a vote list.

The native is this:
PHP Code:
/**
 * Initiates a MapChooser map vote
 *
 * Note: If no input array is specified mapchooser will use its internal list. This includes
 * any nominations and excluded maps (as per mapchoosers convars).
 *
 * @param when            MapChange consant of when the resulting mapchange should occur.
 * @param inputarray    ADT array list of maps to add to the vote.
 */
native InitiateMapChooserVote(MapChange:whenHandle:inputarray=INVALID_HANDLE); 
The MapChange enum values are these:
PHP Code:
enum MapChange
{
    
MapChange_Instant,        /** Change map as soon as the voting results have come in */
    
MapChange_RoundEnd,        /** Change map at the end of the round */
    
MapChange_MapEnd,        /** Change the sm_nextmap cvar */
}; 
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikedu45 View Post
At the end of voting, when the end time of the vote (0 seconds) some clients crash .. where have the problem?
If this is using BuiltinVotes, you should use either 0.5.1 or 0.5.7, as the versions between these two could potentially cause crashes (although I thought it was server crashes...).

If you're not using BuiltinVotes, I'm not sure what would cause client crashes. This doesn't really interact with the clients other than to display votes and menus, both of which a great many plugins already do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasiokas View Post
not working plugin wtf?
It helps if you say what the actual problem is. The Get Plugin link doesn't work because it relies on a .inc file, which is why there's also an .smx file attached to the first post.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 03-06-2012 at 19:05.
Powerlord is offline
Neptuno O4T
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 03-18-2012 , 09:25   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #302

I was looking about this plugin but its not like the old one , i read is new and better but i really apreciate if u put the command

Code:
  • sm_mapvote_showvotes
    • Default: "3"
    • "How many vote options the hint box should show. 0 will disable it
cuz i really want to see the votes that how many percent its the most vote u know ? well i hope u can help with this


matta ne

Last edited by Neptuno O4T; 03-18-2012 at 09:26.
Neptuno O4T is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-18-2012 , 12:06   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #303

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neptuno O4T View Post
I was looking about this plugin but its not like the old one , i read is new and better but i really apreciate if u put the command

Code:
  • sm_mapvote_showvotes
    • Default: "3"
    • "How many vote options the hint box should show. 0 will disable it
cuz i really want to see the votes that how many percent its the most vote u know ? well i hope u can help with this


matta ne
In cfg/sourcemod.cfg, change the value of sm_vote_progress_hintbox to 1.

If sm_vote_progress_hintbox isn't present, add it.

Basically, this doesn't draw its own vote tracking because, since SourceMod 1.3 came out, SourceMod has had the capability for tracking this for all votes.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 03-18-2012 at 12:08.
Powerlord is offline
Neptuno O4T
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 03-18-2012 , 12:34   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #304

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
In cfg/sourcemod.cfg, change the value of sm_vote_progress_hintbox to 1.

If sm_vote_progress_hintbox isn't present, add it.

Basically, this doesn't draw its own vote tracking because, since SourceMod 1.3 came out, SourceMod has had the capability for tracking this for all votes.
I love when the ppl answer like profeccional *-* thx man im really happy now !

i didnt notice about the source mod 1.3 thats why im asking o-o ! thx for the help man

Edit:

Wow o-o i didnt know that i have everything here what i need on sourcemod.cfg, i thoug that was just command by default that dont need to change anything

Really man Thank's :O !

matta ne

Last edited by Neptuno O4T; 03-18-2012 at 12:37.
Neptuno O4T is offline
thx_you
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 03-26-2012 , 09:11   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #305

its posible make 2 map show evry time in the vote list and the ather Is random map ?
ex
4 extend
5 zm_lila_panic
6 awp_india_v5
7 random map
8 random map
9 random map

Last edited by thx_you; 03-26-2012 at 09:13.
thx_you is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-26-2012 , 17:32   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #306

Quote:
Originally Posted by thx_you View Post
its posible make 2 map show evry time in the vote list and the ather Is random map ?
ex
4 extend
5 zm_lila_panic
6 awp_india_v5
7 random map
8 random map
9 random map
It's not possible the way the plugin is currently designed, although you can modify it to this by using AddMenuItem calls after the first extend block in the code.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
thx_you
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 03-26-2012 , 21:01   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #307

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
It's not possible the way the plugin is currently designed, although you can modify it to this by using AddMenuItem calls after the first extend block in the code.
i dont know how modify

can you give me example
thx_you is offline
thx_you
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 03-26-2012 , 21:11   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #308

i find this plugins have that option

but the problem he don't have extand option
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=134190
thx_you is offline
Suckah
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-26-2012 , 22:17   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #309

Quote:
Originally Posted by thx_you View Post
i find this plugins have that option

but the problem he don't have extand option
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=134190
Yes it does. That plugin needs a lot of configuring... for example

Code:
sm_umc_extend_display "1"
And presto, the option to extend maps... have fun
Suckah is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-27-2012 , 15:49   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.8.2 (Updated 2012-01-31)
Reply With Quote #310

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suckah View Post
Yes it does. That plugin needs a lot of configuring... for example

Code:
sm_umc_extend_display "1"
And presto, the option to extend maps... have fun
And that's the main difference between MapChooser Extended and Ultimate MapChooser... UMC can do a lot more, but it takes more effort to configure it properly.

MCE, on the other hand, was configured to work as a drop-in replacement for the stock MapChooser.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode