Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 02-04-2020 , 19:39   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #211

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kebab230 View Post
can we make chat look like this?

https://i.imgur.com/RYP5i5f.png (from gameserver to discord)
You can, just need to modify the simple text format and add those game events if you are experienced with it.
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
Lunreth
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Old 03-04-2020 , 22:47   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #212

One small bug, i did everything as shown in the guide but some random messages appear to be almost invisible, maybe there is something wrong with using colors in this part of code:

Code:
			if (SupportsHexColor(g_evEngine))
				CPrintToChatAll("{gold}[%s] {azure}%s{white}: {grey}%s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);
			else
				CPrintToChatAll("\x10[%s] \x0C%s\x01: \x08%s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);
Maybe those %s are too close of the colors formats, dont know really


https://imgur.com/xY3tu8j
Lunreth is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 03-05-2020 , 03:09   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunreth View Post
One small bug, i did everything as shown in the guide but some random messages appear to be almost invisible, maybe there is something wrong with using colors in this part of code:

Code:
			if (SupportsHexColor(g_evEngine))
				CPrintToChatAll("{gold}[%s] {azure}%s{white}: {grey}%s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);
			else
				CPrintToChatAll("\x10[%s] \x0C%s\x01: \x08%s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);
Maybe those %s are too close of the colors formats, dont know really


https://imgur.com/xY3tu8j
Can you try v2.1.5
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
Lunreth
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Old 03-05-2020 , 13:39   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #214

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
Can you try v2.1.5
Similar issue in v2.1.5, only happens with certain words, maybe code is sensible to upper case or lower case letters and numbers when writing a message (or maybe just certain combinations), in this case the plugin cut this part "ando pro" and left "bando este discord" from the message:


https://imgur.com/6Mt5FV2
Lunreth is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 03-05-2020 , 14:05   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #215

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunreth View Post
Similar issue in v2.1.5, only happens with certain words, maybe code is sensible to upper case or lower case letters and numbers when writing a message (or maybe just certain combinations), in this case the plugin cut this part "ando pro" and left "bando este discord" from the message:


https://imgur.com/6Mt5FV2
Do you have regex filters in your filter file?
__________________
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
Lunreth
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Old 03-05-2020 , 14:15   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #216

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruGzOG View Post
Do you have regex filters in your filter file?
I have filters disabled in my config:

Code:
# Message content filter
# If true, create a filter.txt within the same directory as the binary with each line being a regex expression
# Note: can be expensive with a lot of regexes
Filter = false
I also use custom chat colors, can it be an issue? or should work fine anyways with other plugins?
Lunreth is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 03-05-2020 , 23:12   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #217

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunreth View Post
I have filters disabled in my config:

Code:
# Message content filter
# If true, create a filter.txt within the same directory as the binary with each line being a regex expression
# Note: can be expensive with a lot of regexes
Filter = false
I also use custom chat colors, can it be an issue? or should work fine anyways with other plugins?
Yeah, I'm failing to see why the word is chopped off, can you replicate this on a stock server w/ no other plugins?
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
GTAmama16
Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 03-07-2020 , 15:05   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #218

04:02:50: [Source-Chat-Relay.smx] Source Chat Relay socket error 3 (errno 111)

hey man keep getting this error when i start the server, can u give me a hand ?
GTAmama16 is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 03-07-2020 , 17:17   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #219

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTAmama16 View Post
04:02:50: [Source-Chat-Relay.smx] Source Chat Relay socket error 3 (errno 111)

hey man keep getting this error when i start the server, can u give me a hand ?
Errno 111 is connection refused on unix, which means the relay server is not running or it's walled off.
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
Caaine
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 03-18-2020 , 10:22   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #220

Filter = true

filter.txt > ^[!/].*

and i see !group on Discord :S

Last edited by Caaine; 03-18-2020 at 10:24.
Caaine is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode