Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix [2.0.3 | 2021-01-22]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Byte
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 📦 CCSPlayer
Old 05-25-2017 , 05:57   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #81

Quote:
Originally Posted by NomisCZ View Post
CS:GO Update 23/05/2017 - You don't need to use this plugin. Valve fix it

... perhaps for a long time
Did a quick test and yeah its working great without the fix.
Makes things much easier too -_-
__________________
STEAM: /id/invexbyte | Github: Mo Beigi | Discord: Byte#0017
Community: Invex Gaming | My Plugins: Click Me!

Byte is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-25-2017 , 08:28   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #82

Quote:
Originally Posted by Byte View Post
Did a quick test and yeah its working great without the fix.
Makes things much easier too -_-
howd you test?

heres how i tested it and still got overlap

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=199
8guawong is offline
Caaine
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 05-25-2017 , 17:12   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #83

Quote:
Originally Posted by Byte View Post
Did a quick test and yeah its working great without the fix.
Makes things much easier too -_-
https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...99D5DED38892F/

mhm not normal
Caaine is offline
Byte
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 📦 CCSPlayer
Old 05-25-2017 , 20:06   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #84

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
howd you test?

heres how i tested it and still got overlap

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=199
Um idk its part of a long plugin I have.

Could you try 2 things?

Try settings arms 1 frame after player_spawn event using RequestFrame. This might not do anything for you but I use it to allow other plugins to do model/arms changes first.

Secondly, can you turn on sv_cheats and type the following console command in 'cl_fullupdate'. Does this fix the arms or are they the same?
__________________
STEAM: /id/invexbyte | Github: Mo Beigi | Discord: Byte#0017
Community: Invex Gaming | My Plugins: Click Me!

Byte is offline
Kxnrl
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2015
Old 05-26-2017 , 08:39   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #85

PHP Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"Event_PlayerSpawnEventHookMode_Post);
}

public 
void Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle event, const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{
    
RequestFrame(OnClientSpawnPostGetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid")));
}

void OnClientSpawnPost(int i)
{
    
SetEntityModel(i"models/player/custom_player/maoling/starcraft2/zerg/kerrigan/kerrigan.mdl");
    
SetEntPropString(iProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""models/player/custom_player/maoling/starcraft2/zerg/kerrigan/kerrigan_arms.mdl");

client-side put cl_fullupdate

still got overlap
__________________
Kxnrl is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 05-26-2017 , 09:50   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #86

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maoling View Post
PHP Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"Event_PlayerSpawnEventHookMode_Post);
}

public 
void Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle event, const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{
    
RequestFrame(OnClientSpawnPostGetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid")));
}

void OnClientSpawnPost(int i)
{
    
SetEntityModel(i"models/player/custom_player/maoling/starcraft2/zerg/kerrigan/kerrigan.mdl");
    
SetEntPropString(iProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""models/player/custom_player/maoling/starcraft2/zerg/kerrigan/kerrigan_arms.mdl");

client-side put cl_fullupdate

still got overlap
Try this:

PHP Code:

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"Event_PlayerSpawnEventHookMode_Post);
}


public 
Action Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle event,  const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{

    
int client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"));

    
SetPlayerArms(client);
    
CreateTimer(1.5SetPlayerModelclient);

}

public 
void SetPlayerArms(int client
{

    if(!
IsClientValid(client))
        return;
    
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""my_arms_model.mdl");
}

public 
Action PlayerModel(Handle timerany client)
{

    if(!
IsClientValid(client))
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(client"my_model.mdl");
    
SetEntityRenderColor(client255255255255);

__________________

Last edited by NomisCZ; 05-26-2017 at 09:50.
NomisCZ is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-26-2017 , 09:51   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #87

Quote:
Originally Posted by NomisCZ View Post
Try this:

PHP Code:

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"Event_PlayerSpawnEventHookMode_Post);
}


public 
Action Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle event,  const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{

    
int client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"));

    
SetPlayerArms(client);
    
CreateTimer(1.5SetPlayerModelclient);

}

public 
void SetPlayerArms(int client
{

    if(!
IsClientValid(client))
        return;
    
    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""my_arms_model.mdl");
}

public 
Action PlayerModel(Handle timerany client)
{

    if(!
IsClientValid(client))
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(client"my_model.mdl");
    
SetEntityRenderColor(client255255255255);

have you tested it on de_mirage
8guawong is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 05-26-2017 , 09:53   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #88

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
have you tested it on de_mirage
I didn't test it, it's only "pseudo" code.
__________________

Last edited by NomisCZ; 05-26-2017 at 10:05.
NomisCZ is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 05-26-2017 , 12:24   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #89

Refering to this https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...99D5DED38892F/
It seems like he is using another gloveplugin so that could be the issue.....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Kxnrl
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2015
Old 05-26-2017 , 12:42   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #90

put this to OnMapStart and Event Player Spawn

PHP Code:
public void OnMapStart() 
{    
    
PrecacheModel("models/player/custom_player/legacy/tm_phoenix.mdl");
    
PrecacheModel("models/player/custom_player/legacy/tm_anarchist.mdl");
    
PrecacheModel("models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_sas.mdl");
    
PrecacheModel("models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_gign.mdl");

    
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/t_arms.mdl");
    
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/ct_arms.mdl");     
}

public 
void Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle event, const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{
    
int client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"));
    
int team GetClientTeam(client);
    
    
char sModel[128];
    
GetEntPropString(clientProp_Data"m_ModelName"sModel128);

    if(
team == 2
    {            
        
SetEntityModel(client, (StrContains(sModel"tm_phoenix") == -1) ? "models/player/custom_player/legacy/tm_phoenix.mdl" "models/player/custom_player/legacy/tm_anarchist.mdl");
        
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""models/weapons/t_arms.mdl");
    } 
    else if (
team == 3
    {            
        
SetEntityModel(client, (StrContains(sModel"ctm_sas") == -1) ? "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_sas.mdl" "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_gign.mdl");                
        
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""models/weapons/ct_arms.mdl");
    } 

    
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel""Your Arms");

    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_ModelDelayclient);

but there is a known issue.
if player spawn without any weapon, then still overcap.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOcnTQYH4RA
__________________

Last edited by Kxnrl; 05-26-2017 at 12:52. Reason: code
Kxnrl is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode