Raised This Month: $214 Target: $400
 53% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sahapro33
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 07-07-2016 , 00:39   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #421

Hi, help me to find the right file
redistributable_bin/linux32/libsteam_api.so

Please!
sahapro33 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 07-11-2016 , 00:19   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #422

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahapro33 View Post
Hi, help me to find the right file
redistributable_bin/linux32/libsteam_api.so

Please!
It just works, out of the box.
KyleS is offline
vinhtq115
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Vietnam
Old 07-14-2016 , 10:47   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #423

Is there anyway to fix error 0000007e?
vinhtq115 is offline
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 07-14-2016 , 14:39   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #424

Quote:
Originally Posted by iGANGNAM View Post
Can I post https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=184604 JSON with this extension with HTTP Requests? JSON's may be longer than 512 or 1024 symbols... So I'm just wondering... Why does sourcemod even have limit of char anyway (facepalm)
This is what I use and it works, it probably isn't the best way or a good way at all, but it works fine. it doesn't format json with spaces etc to preserve characters.

PHP Code:
void SendRequest(Handle json) {
    
//json_dump
    
static char stringJson[16384];
    
stringJson[0] = '\0';                                 
    
//JSON To string
    
if(json != null)
        
json_dump(jsonstringJsonsizeof(stringJson), 0true);
    else
        
stringJson[0] = '\0';                                 
...
    
//Create handle
    
Handle request SteamWorks_CreateHTTPRequest(k_EHTTPMethodPOSTurl);
    if(
request == INVALID_HANDLE) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }
    
//Set data
    
if(!SteamWorks_SetHTTPRequestContextValue(requesttypejson)) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }

    
//Set post data
    
if(!SteamWorks_SetHTTPRequestRawPostBody(request"application/json; charset=UTF-8"stringJsonstrlen(stringJson))) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }
    
    ...

    
//Send Reqquest
    
SteamWorks_SendHTTPRequest(request);

__________________

Last edited by Deathknife; 07-23-2016 at 00:37. Reason: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpost.php?p=2437003&postcount=427
Deathknife is offline
Allower
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: SourceEngine
Old 07-15-2016 , 15:50   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #425

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinhtq115 View Post
Is there anyway to fix error 0000007e?
Mate, this is steamtools (on your screenshot), your steamworks work correctly.

And now SteamTools supports only TF2
You can find answers for your questions here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170630
Allower is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 07-15-2016 , 17:48   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #426

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allower View Post
Mate, this is steamtools (on your screenshot), your steamworks work correctly.

And now SteamTools supports only TF2
You can find answers for your questions here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170630
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinhtq115 View Post
Is there anyway to fix error 0000007e?
Error code 7e means the DLL wasn't found AKA steamtools isn't installed, SM list extensions it fails to load and SM plugins have the power to load extensions, an SM plugin installed has ties to SteamTools(probably as an optional dependency) and has told SM to try to load it.
__________________

Last edited by WildCard65; 07-15-2016 at 17:49.
WildCard65 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 07-15-2016 , 19:26   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #427

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathknife View Post
This is what I use and it works, it probably isn't the best way or a good way at all, but it works fine. it doesn't format json with spaces etc to preserve characters.

PHP Code:
void SendRequest(Handle json) {
    
//json_dump
    
static char stringJson[16384];
    
FormatEx(stringJsonsizeof(stringJson), "");
    
//JSON To string
    
if(json != null)
        
json_dump(jsonstringJsonsizeof(stringJson), 0true);
    else
        
FormatEx(stringJsonsizeof(stringJson), "");
...
    
//Create handle
    
Handle request SteamWorks_CreateHTTPRequest(k_EHTTPMethodPOSTurl);
    if(
request == INVALID_HANDLE) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }
    
//Set data
    
if(!SteamWorks_SetHTTPRequestContextValue(requesttypejson)) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }

    
//Set post data
    
if(!SteamWorks_SetHTTPRequestRawPostBody(request"application/json; charset=UTF-8"stringJsonsizeof(stringJson))) {
        
ThrowError("Couldn't create http request at url '%s'"url);
    }
    
    ...

    
//Send Reqquest
    
SteamWorks_SendHTTPRequest(request);

stringJson[0] = '\0';
KyleS is offline
teigrgwyn
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: California
Old 07-27-2016 , 15:51   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #428

Using the latest development build 119 in conjunction with 'Set Game Server Account', I don't think 'SteamWorks_TokenRequested' is being called for Left 4 Dead (1). I say this, because the 'gameserveraccount_token.txt' file isn't being created. I've also tried creating it myself, inserting my key, adding the server to my favorites list, waiting a minute, shutting down server, throwing everything onto another server (with a different IP) with the same account key, started that server, and reloaded my favorites, and it didn't show the server. Both the extension and plugin are loaded automatically on server start.

I'm complaining here instead of on the plugin's topic because he basically just calls the forward in his plugin, without doing much of anything else.
No SourceMod errors (or logs of any kind regarding the issue, nor in Console), but here are some pictures.

Thanks for any support!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pic1.png
Views:	44
Size:	11.5 KB
ID:	156474   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic2.png
Views:	33
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	156475  
teigrgwyn is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 07-27-2016 , 16:03   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #429

Quote:
Originally Posted by teigrgwyn View Post
Using the latest development build 119 in conjunction with 'Set Game Server Account', I don't think 'SteamWorks_TokenRequested' is being called for Left 4 Dead (1). I say this, because the 'gameserveraccount_token.txt' file isn't being created. I've also tried creating it myself, inserting my key, adding the server to my favorites list, waiting a minute, shutting down server, throwing everything onto another server (with a different IP) with the same account key, started that server, and reloaded my favorites, and it didn't show the server. Both the extension and plugin are loaded automatically on server start.

I'm complaining here instead of on the plugin's topic because he basically just calls the forward in his plugin, without doing much of anything else.
No SourceMod errors (or logs of any kind regarding the issue, nor in Console), but here are some pictures.

Thanks for any support!
You probably have an old steam client, try slipstreaming the latest from L4D2 or another more recently updated game.
KyleS is offline
teigrgwyn
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: California
Old 07-27-2016 , 16:34   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #430

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
You probably have an old steam client, try slipstreaming the latest from L4D2 or another more recently updated game.
By slipstreaming, you mean using the libtier0.so and libvstdlib.so files from L4D2?

Edit: L4D1 doesn't naturally contain a steamclient.so in the bin folder.

Last edited by teigrgwyn; 07-27-2016 at 16:35.
teigrgwyn is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode