Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kryzu
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 02-05-2010 , 17:14   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #101

Big problem for public servers(ex. Deathrun servers) is when at the middle of the map one team players are missing, so when anyone joins to this team there'll be a restart. That restarts also timelimit. So, the map can last hours

Maybe this is already done, but i've seen anything like this( WITH OUT BOT!!! ). So i thought maybe this great module will help us one more time
__________________
Kryzu is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-05-2010 , 23:31   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #102

Code:
L 02/05/2010 - 22:39:22: [ORPHEU] Function "CBasePlayerWeapon::ThinkZoomIn" not found
\functions\CBasePlayerWeapon\ThinkZoomIn
Code:
{
	"name" : "ThinkZoomIn",
	"class" : "CBasePlayerWeapon",
	"library" : "mod",
	"arguments" :
	[
		{
			"type" : "CBasePlayerWeapon *"
		}
	],
	"identifiers":
	[
		{
			"os" : "windows",
			"value" : "i don't know"
		},
		{
			"os" : "linux",
			"value" : "ThinkZoomIn__17CBasePlayerWeapon"
		}
	]
}
I'm a bit confused . I don't really know what's going on lol.

EDIT: I see CBasePlayerWeapon is not in the list of available arguments like it was in the previous version Hop on that Quim!
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 02-06-2010 at 00:01.
fysiks is offline
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:07   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #103

give me a second
__________________
joaquimandrade is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:08   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #104

Thanks! but I would like to be compatible with Windows eventually.

Edit: ???
__________________
fysiks is offline
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:09   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Code:
L 02/05/2010 - 22:39:22: [ORPHEU] Function "CBasePlayerWeapon::ThinkZoomIn" not found
\functions\CBasePlayerWeapon\ThinkZoomIn
Code:
{
    "name" : "ThinkZoomIn",
    "class" : "CBasePlayerWeapon",
    "library" : "mod",
    "arguments" :
    [
        {
            "type" : "CBasePlayerWeapon *"
        }
    ],
    "identifiers":
    [
        {
            "os" : "windows",
            "value" : "i don't know"
        },
        {
            "os" : "linux",
            "value" : "ThinkZoomIn__17CBasePlayerWeapon"
        }
    ]
}
I'm a bit confused . I don't really know what's going on lol.

EDIT: I see CBasePlayerWeapon is not in the list of available arguments like it was in the previous version Hop on that Quim!
CBasePlayerWeapon is defined at "configs\orpheu\types\CBaseEntity\aliases\CBa sePlayerWeapon"

look, when the server inits it outputs a log. The reason of not having found the function is there. You have that module shrikebot enabled? By the way I have to install dod on linux and solve that compatibility issue.

The reason for this specific problem, looking at your file should be that you don't have a mod entry in the identifier:


PHP Code:
  {
            
"os" "linux",
            
"mod" "dod",
            
"value" "ThinkZoomIn__17CBasePlayerWeapon"
        

Also, remove the identifier for windows because if you are not using it you don't need it and you are making the file uglier

Also note that now, if the function belongs to a class, the class is skipped from the arguments. So, since (if I remember correctly) the function is CBasePlayerWeapon::ThinkZoomIn() the file should be:


Code:
{
    "name" : "ThinkZoomIn",
    "class" : "CBasePlayerWeapon",
    "library" : "mod",
    "identifiers":
    [
        {
            "os" : "linux",
            "mod" : "dod",
            "value" : "ThinkZoomIn__17CBasePlayerWeapon"
        }
    ]
}
Edit:

About windows, I will try to find the signature for it for you tomorrow.
__________________
joaquimandrade is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:15   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #106

Not working. Did I have to turn off Shrikebot?

How do you find the "::" version of the function?


EDIT: Shrikebot off. Hook working. hookfunction(id), id = 491. Where do I get player entity?
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 02-06-2010 at 00:20.
fysiks is offline
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:20   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #107

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Not working. Did I have to turn off Shrikebot?

How do you find the "::" version of the function?
Yes you have to turn off shrikebot because it overrides the bridge that links orpheu to dod. Check the log. There is a log when you init the server that says when it fails to find functions

Edit:

491 is the id of the weapon so, i guess,
PHP Code:
new player pev(id,pev_owner
Edit2:

"x::y" means Function Y from class X. That's nothing special.
__________________
joaquimandrade is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:23   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #108

Bingo! Working! (Without Shrikebot ). Thanks a bunch!
__________________
fysiks is offline
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:25   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Bingo! Working! (Without Shrikebot ). Thanks a bunch!
It's just because I'm having a school exame in 25 hours otherwise, I would fix the shrikebot issue. Tomorrow.
__________________
joaquimandrade is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-06-2010 , 00:27   Re: Module: Orpheu2.1 (Change max money and weapon slots in the end of the thread :D
Reply With Quote #110

Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquimandrade View Post
It's just because I'm having a school exame in 25 hours otherwise, I would fix the shrikebot issue. Tomorrow.
Ok Thanks. Good Luck!

I was thinking hookfunction(id) because I wrote it that way with the original module but did client_print(0, ... lol
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode