Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

[Tutorial] Creating brush entities


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kumpu
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Germany
Old 02-24-2015 , 00:52   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #61

Hello!
Trying to write a plugin that add's buyzones to the map if there are none.
Now I have 2 problems:
- I could not figure out a good way to get the team spawn coordinates to teleport the buyzone to. Right now I'm looping through all clients to get a t and ct client's position.
- It doesn't work. No errors, the buyzone just doesn't show up. With bots i got the following console message:
Code:
pos0: 632.000000, pos1: 267.000000, pos2: -295.000000(debug msg by plugin)
CT bot spawned outside of a buy zone (632, 267, -295)
As you can see, I already tried to move the 3. coordinate, because it seemed to be > than the bot spawn coordinate otherwise - no success.

My Code:
Spoiler

Also attached the .sp because formatting is nice.
Can someone please help me a bit? (sorry for reviving an old thread)
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (AddBuyzone.sp - 798 views - 2.7 KB)
kumpu is offline
Ms. Trooper
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 05-07-2015 , 22:40   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #62

What is the best way to recreate normal, solid, visible, walls?
Ms. Trooper is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 05-08-2015 , 13:19   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #63

The only way is to use prop_dynamic's with wall models
But, may be there is another way:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjGByP5hRNY 1.05
There is a transparent bridge which is made of brush and players can spray decals on it. Perhaps you can recreate this brush entity with the help of this tutorial and texture it with decals
When the bridge disables, decals sprayed on it disables too. So, even if it will work, you won't be able to make physics visible brush this way

Last edited by kadet.89; 05-08-2015 at 13:32.
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
yash1441
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Illuminati HQ
Old 05-31-2016 , 07:18   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #64

Really helped a lot! Thanks.
__________________
yash1441 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to yash1441
Indarello
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Russia
Old 02-08-2019 , 05:38   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #65

Code:
	new entindex = CreateEntityByName("prop_dynamic_override");
	DispatchKeyValue(entindex, "solid", "6");
	SetEntityModel(entindex, "models/props/cs_office/vending_machine.mdl");
	DispatchSpawn(entindex);
	ActivateEntity(entindex);

	//TeleportEntity(entindex, NULL_VECTOR, NULL_VECTOR, NULL_VECTOR);


	new Float:minbounds[3] = {-3023.0, -2552.0, 310.0};
	new Float:maxbounds[3] = {3767.0, 4429.0, 600.0};
	SetEntPropVector(entindex, Prop_Send, "m_vecMins", minbounds);
	SetEntPropVector(entindex, Prop_Send, "m_vecMaxs", maxbounds);
		
	SetEntProp(entindex, Prop_Send, "m_nSolidType", 2);

	new enteffects = GetEntProp(entindex, Prop_Send, "m_fEffects");
	enteffects |= 32;
	SetEntProp(entindex, Prop_Send, "m_fEffects", enteffects);
that what I use in CS:GO for creating walls

Last edited by Indarello; 02-08-2019 at 05:38.
Indarello is offline
XGAK
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 08-06-2019 , 09:16   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #66

I want to create a func_movelinear parent to func_rotating, like this video.
But the func_movelinear won't fire any outputs if it's parented to something.I wonder is there a way to fix this.

Last edited by XGAK; 08-06-2019 at 09:17.
XGAK is offline
XGAK
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 08-07-2019 , 23:48   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #67

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
Stripper Source.
But creating a brush entity need to add dimension for creating "box".Stripper can't do this.
XGAK is offline
Ilusion9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Romania
Old 01-02-2021 , 08:36   Re: [Tutorial] Creating brush entities
Reply With Quote #68

How to create invisible walls in CS:GO (maybe you can set a model?):

PHP Code:

        int entity 
CreateEntityByName("func_wall_toggle");
        
        if (
entity != -1)
        {
            
DispatchKeyValueVector(entity"origin"zoneInfo.vecOrigin);
            
            
DispatchSpawn(entity);
            
ActivateEntity(entity);    
            
            
SetEntityModel(entity"models/error.mdl");
            
SetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_nSolidType"2);
            
            
SetEntPropVector(entityProp_Data"m_vecMins"zoneInfo.vecMins);
            
SetEntPropVector(entityProp_Data"m_vecMaxs"zoneInfo.vecMaxs);
            
            
SetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_fEffects"GetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_fEffects") | EF_NODRAW); 
        } 
__________________
Ilusion9 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode