Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
crafting
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Somewhere on Earth
Old 04-30-2017 , 19:32   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryocery View Post
Thank You so Much!


But still, now that it works... i can't seem to find a place where you can download models for the serverside, not for the client to place in tf2/tf/custom.
Is there a place where i can find models that aren't just .vpk files?


Literally every model i've downloaded so far has been a useless .vpk file which i can't use as a model for custom weapons.

It's starting to piss me off...
Please read the main post but start about half-way down. It's starts at the "About invisible weapons". On the official "Custom TF2 Weapons" group, we use a slightly better version compared to the public version from this forum. We need visible models because it's a actual large group with petty of visitors each day. I have a small guess that whoever wants to make models visible is just setting up a server for their friends, so visible weapon models shouldn't be required.
crafting is offline
Ryocery
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: No.
Old 05-01-2017 , 04:27   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #112

Quote:
Originally Posted by crafting View Post
Please read the main post but start about half-way down. It's starts at the "About invisible weapons". On the official "Custom TF2 Weapons" group, we use a slightly better version compared to the public version from this forum. We need visible models because it's a actual large group with petty of visitors each day. I have a small guess that whoever wants to make models visible is just setting up a server for their friends, so visible weapon models shouldn't be required.
I appreciate you for helping me, but... i think you misread my post.

I have no intention to fix the invisible models. (i also know this topic is banned here.)
I was talking about .vpk files.
The models that were meant for the client side that replace a certain weapon in /tf2/tf/custom.

.vpk were useless to me since it didn't contain the materials or models to use for a custom weapon.
but i already found out how to decompile that to still receive the required files.

Last edited by Ryocery; 05-01-2017 at 09:49.
Ryocery is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-01-2017 , 06:12   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryocery View Post
I appreciate you for helping me, but... i think you misread my post.

I have no intention to fix the invisible models. (i also know this topic is banned here.)
I was talking about .vpk files.
The models that where meant for the client side that replace a certain weapon in /tf2/tf/custom.

.vpk were useless to me since it didn't contain the materials or models to use for a custom weapon.
but i already found out how to decompile that to still receive the required files.
Technically .vpks DO contain the custom weapon models, but they'll be set up to overwrite default models and not their own.
Although if you did visit a custom weapons server, you could easily use their models.
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-01-2017 , 06:12   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #114

Quote:
Originally Posted by crafting View Post
Please read the main post but start about half-way down. It's starts at the "About invisible weapons". On the official "Custom TF2 Weapons" group, we use a slightly better version compared to the public version from this forum. We need visible models because it's a actual large group with petty of visitors each day. I have a small guess that whoever wants to make models visible is just setting up a server for their friends, so visible weapon models shouldn't be required.
I actually would like to run my own public server...
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-16-2017 , 05:05   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #115

How do you add a custom projectile model?
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 05-16-2017 , 19:41   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #116

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScrapEngineer View Post
How do you add a custom projectile model?
You can change the actual projectile with an attribute, but for the model you're gonna want to make a custom projectile model attribute. There is a projectile model string attribute in TF2 but we can't use it because of string attribute issues that I'm unsure of.

For the time being, you can use a plugin like my Enhanced Rockets plugin as an example of how to set a custom projectile model in SourceMod. Instead of doing a case system for item index numbers, you'd have to do one to check if the client has the custom projectile model attribute on them and go from there, if I remember how CW3 attributes work correctly... oh and FlaminSarge is apparently (?) working on making string attributes usable;

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
3) String attributes are coming soon™

Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 05-16-2017 at 19:43.
404UserNotFound is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-17-2017 , 04:03   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #117

Quote:
Originally Posted by 404UserNotFound View Post
You can change the actual projectile with an attribute, but for the model you're gonna want to make a custom projectile model attribute. There is a projectile model string attribute in TF2 but we can't use it because of string attribute issues that I'm unsure of.

For the time being, you can use a plugin like my Enhanced Rockets plugin as an example of how to set a custom projectile model in SourceMod. Instead of doing a case system for item index numbers, you'd have to do one to check if the client has the custom projectile model attribute on them and go from there, if I remember how CW3 attributes work correctly... oh and FlaminSarge is apparently (?) working on making string attributes usable;
Ah, I only see one problem with that last part.
I don't know how to make plugins and ect.
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
The Team Ghost
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: OnClientConnect(int ME)
Old 05-20-2017 , 08:35   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #118

I was wondering if it's possible to disable dispencer in this weapon config
Code:
"Backpack Dispencer"
{
	"classes"
	{
		"engineer"		"1"
	}
	"baseclass"		"buff_item"
	"baseindex"		"354"
	"nobots"		"1"
	"quality"		"1"
	"flag"		""
	"logname"		"undefined"
	"description"	"20% slower running speed\nAlt-Fire Heals nearby teammates\n \nWeapon Designed by Yimura!"
	"attributes"
	{
		"move speed penalty"
		{
			"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
			"value"		"0.20"
		}
		"enables aoe heal"
		{
			"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
			"value"		"1.0"
		}
	}
}
__________________
- Steam
The Team Ghost is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-20-2017 , 08:43   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #119

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Team Ghost View Post
I was wondering if it's possible to disable dispencer in this weapon config
Code:
"Backpack Dispencer"
{
	"classes"
	{
		"engineer"		"1"
	}
	"baseclass"		"buff_item"
	"baseindex"		"354"
	"nobots"		"1"
	"quality"		"1"
	"flag"		""
	"logname"		"undefined"
	"description"	"20% slower running speed\nAlt-Fire Heals nearby teammates\n \nWeapon Designed by Yimura!"
	"attributes"
	{
		"move speed penalty"
		{
			"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
			"value"		"0.20"
		}
		"enables aoe heal"
		{
			"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
			"value"		"1.0"
		}
	}
}
I don't know myself, however it seems like you have a pretty good custom weapon there.
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
ScrapEngineer
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: The fourth worst country
Old 05-20-2017 , 08:44   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #120

Could it be possible to assign custom animations to weapons? I'd like to try using the unused revolver animations.
__________________
Amateur coder and sentient lemon.
ScrapEngineer is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode