Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 05-07-2019 , 06:25   How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #1

I know how to catch fall damage in
PHP Code:
RegisterHam(Ham_TakeDamage... 
, example
PHP Code:
if(iBits DMG_FALL
but I do not know how to catch fall damage in
PHP Code:
register_event("Damage"... 
Some advice?
__________________
Check my original plugins for cs 1.6 and subscribe on channel
Look at the video bellow to see zombie frost grenade

https://youtu.be/j0zspNfN-AM?si=_1IiGPETN-GQY9Ua

Look at the video below to see Zombie blind grenade

https://youtu.be/ORC7ZmoaipQ?si=QC8Bul96QGitUwX4
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 05-07-2019 , 08:01   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #2

So just use Ham_TakeDamage then.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
E1_531G
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 05-07-2019 , 11:51   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #3

"Damage" message has DamageType param, a bitwise value.
Did you try this?
Quote:
if(read_data(3) & DMG_FALL)
__________________
My English is A0
E1_531G is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 05-11-2019 , 10:14   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by E1_531G View Post
"Damage" message has DamageType param, a bitwise value.
Did you try this?
It does not work
__________________
Check my original plugins for cs 1.6 and subscribe on channel
Look at the video bellow to see zombie frost grenade

https://youtu.be/j0zspNfN-AM?si=_1IiGPETN-GQY9Ua

Look at the video below to see Zombie blind grenade

https://youtu.be/ORC7ZmoaipQ?si=QC8Bul96QGitUwX4
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 05-11-2019 , 10:14   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
So just use Ham_TakeDamage then.
__________________








CrazY. is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 05-11-2019 , 10:28   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #6

I apologize, but my question is not what I should use.
I think my question from first post is clear enough.
__________________
Check my original plugins for cs 1.6 and subscribe on channel
Look at the video bellow to see zombie frost grenade

https://youtu.be/j0zspNfN-AM?si=_1IiGPETN-GQY9Ua

Look at the video below to see Zombie blind grenade

https://youtu.be/ORC7ZmoaipQ?si=QC8Bul96QGitUwX4
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 05-11-2019 , 11:27   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #7

Ok, good luck trying to find something that doesn't exists.
__________________








CrazY. is offline
Foxa
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Croatia
Old 05-11-2019 , 12:29   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #8

Why do you have a problem with using Ham_TakeDamage?
Foxa is offline
<VeCo>
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Old 05-11-2019 , 12:45   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #9

Damage event represents the red marks on the side of the screen when you take damage from an entity. Fall damage doesn't call such event.
__________________

Last edited by <VeCo>; 05-11-2019 at 12:48.
<VeCo> is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 05-11-2019 , 16:20   Re: How to catch fall damage in register_event "Damage"
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
I apologize, but my question is not what I should use.
I think my question from first post is clear enough.
That is an XY problem and just because you want something does not mean it is logical or it can be done. So explain what is the problem with Ham_TakeDamage or we can not help you.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode