Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-03-2009 , 20:15   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.6)
Reply With Quote #211

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTR.2 View Post
release date?
Released.
mi123645 is offline
crazydog
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 09-03-2009 , 20:33   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #212

Testing and reporting bugs!

#1552 "The Director" BOT active

Is that part of this plugin? It's sitting in spec, and I've never seen it before.

Edit:
Yup, it's part of the plugin.

Code:
public Action:DediBotTimer(Handle:Timer) {     if (!SpawnerInGame() && !DirectorSpawn)     {         TheSpawner = CreateFakeClient("Infected Bots Spawner");         ChangeClientTeam(TheSpawner,1)         SetUserFlagBits(TheSpawner, ADMFLAG_ROOT);     }     else if (!SpawnerInGame() && DirectorSpawn)     {         TheDirector = CreateFakeClient("The Director");         ChangeClientTeam(TheDirector,1)         SetUserFlagBits(TheDirector, ADMFLAG_ROOT);     } }

Does it HAVE to be a fake client? =/

Last edited by crazydog; 09-03-2009 at 20:42.
crazydog is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-03-2009 , 21:08   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydog View Post
Testing and reporting bugs!

#1552 "The Director" BOT active

Is that part of this plugin? It's sitting in spec, and I've never seen it before.

Edit:
Yup, it's part of the plugin.

Code:
public ActionediBotTimer(Handle:Timer) {     if (!SpawnerInGame() && !DirectorSpawn)     {        &nb sp;TheSpawner = CreateFakeClient("Infected Bots Spawner");
       &nb sp;ChangeClientTeam(TheSpawner,1)        &nb sp;SetUserFlagBits(TheSpawner, ADMFLAG_ROOT);
    }     else if (!SpawnerInGame() && DirectorSpawn)     {        &nb sp;TheDirector = CreateFakeClient("The Director");
       &nb sp;ChangeClientTeam(TheDirector,1)        &nb sp;SetUserFlagBits(TheDirector, ADMFLAG_ROOT);
    } }



Does it HAVE to be a fake client? =/
Why yes, I always thought it would be cool to see the director in spec. Also, he is an admin so this plugin is compatible with admin cheats.
mi123645 is offline
crazydog
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 09-03-2009 , 21:10   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #214

Does he HAVE to be there? Is there a way to do it without him? Personally, I don't want him to be there.

I tried changing him to the infected team, as long as changing the SpawnerInGame function so it would check if he was on the infected team, but after I did that sm_ji wouldn't work.
crazydog is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-03-2009 , 21:12   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #215

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydog View Post
Does he HAVE to be there? Is there a way to do it without him? Personally, I don't want him to be there.

I tried changing him to the infected team, as long as changing the SpawnerInGame function so it would check if he was on the infected team, but after I did that sm_ji wouldn't work.
You can modify the plugin to execute commands from clients rather than from the director.
mi123645 is offline
crazydog
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 09-03-2009 , 21:16   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #216

Bug #1:
This has been around since the last couple versions:
The infected hud likes to randomly go away and come back. Not sure when it does, but it seems round restarts usually make it hide itself.
crazydog is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-03-2009 , 21:27   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #217

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydog View Post
Bug #1:
This has been around since the last couple versions:
The infected hud likes to randomly go away and come back. Not sure when it does, but it seems round restarts usually make it hide itself.
I'm unable to replicate your problem, the infected HUD always comes back after a round for me.

If it does go away, does !infhud work?
mi123645 is offline
crazydog
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 09-03-2009 , 22:35   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #218

I'll try.
It does come back (without !infhud), but sometimes it can take a while.

===ALL THESE HAPPEN ON A CUSTOM MAP, SO IT COULD BE THE ISSUE===

Another bug:
Sometimes when I die, I don't really die. I'm in freelook, but I see my health bar (1 health) and the custom HUD says 0% health. Nobody spawns until I slay myself with sourcemod.

Also:
Sometimes, even with ghost spawning on, I don't spawn as a ghost.

It seems if the first bug happens, the second one also occurs. Then when I die the first one happens again, etc. Only way to fix (as I see) is a reconnect.

I seem to ALWAYS spawn alive as a hunter.

Last edited by crazydog; 09-03-2009 at 22:52.
crazydog is offline
mi123645
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-03-2009 , 22:58   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #219

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazydog View Post
I'll try.
It does come back (without !infhud), but sometimes it can take a while.

===ALL THESE HAPPEN ON A CUSTOM MAP, SO IT COULD BE THE ISSUE===

Another bug:
Sometimes when I die, I don't really die. I'm in freelook, but I see my health bar (1 health) and the custom HUD says 0% health. Nobody spawns until I slay myself with sourcemod.

Also:
Sometimes, even with ghost spawning on, I don't spawn as a ghost.

It seems if the first bug happens, the second one also occurs. Then when I die the first one happens again, etc. Only way to fix (as I see) is a reconnect.

I seem to ALWAYS spawn alive as a hunter.
Which custom map does this happen on?
mi123645 is offline
crazydog
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 09-03-2009 , 23:50   Re: [L4D] Infected Bots (1.7.7)
Reply With Quote #220

Night Terror beta 1

It seems the custom HUD menu likes to go away and never come back till a map change after I use sm_admin.

Last edited by crazydog; 09-04-2009 at 00:01.
crazydog is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode