Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 02-15-2015 , 19:19   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelpMe View Post
Okay alright got it. It creates the file though it has 0 bytes
Then your items_game.txt path is wrong.
__________________
bottiger is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 02-16-2015 , 06:30   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #22

The tf2idb.py

Code:
TF_FOLDER = r'C:/tf2server/tf/'
ITEMS_GAME = TF_FOLDER + 'scripts/items/items_game.txt'
DB_FILE = TF_FOLDER + 'addons/sourcemod/data/sqlite/tf2idb.sq3'
Errors:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\tf2server\tf2idb.py", line 22, in <module>
    data = vdf.parse(f)
  File "C:\tf2server\vdf.py", line 39, in parse
    if a_type is file:
NameError: name 'file' is not defined
HelpMe is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 02-16-2015 , 22:41   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #23

Oh you are running python3. I never tested it on python3.

I didn't write vdf.py and it wasn't made to run on python3. I assumed that potato uno fixed all the bugs with it. Try it now.
__________________
bottiger is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 02-17-2015 , 02:21   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #24

Well, his posts are deleted. Can I use Python2?
HelpMe is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 02-17-2015 , 19:07   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #25

I fixed the problem you reported so it should work on Python3. Redownload the file.
__________________

Last edited by bottiger; 02-17-2015 at 19:08.
bottiger is offline
Benoist3012
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CWave::ForceFinish()
Old 02-25-2015 , 10:44   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #26

I get this error for your plugin: [SM] Native "TF2IDB_IsValidItemID" reported: Plugin owning this native is currently paused.
__________________

Last edited by Benoist3012; 02-25-2015 at 11:18.
Benoist3012 is offline
Michalplyoutube
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tank Carrier in Mannhatt
Old 02-25-2015 , 11:30   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #27

What table?

Can someone explain how I create the table

Or can someone edit the plugin to work without the table stuff and sqlitle?

L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: no such table: tf2idb_item
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2idb.smx":
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] [0] Line 66, tf2idb.sp::OnPluginStart()
__________________
The plugin developer of TF2BWR Reborn
And a TF2 Player
Michalplyoutube is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 02-25-2015 , 12:46   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michalplyoutube View Post
What table?

Can someone explain how I create the table

Or can someone edit the plugin to work without the table stuff and sqlitle?

L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: no such table: tf2idb_item
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2idb.smx":
L 02/25/2015 - 17:27:07: [SM] [0] Line 66, tf2idb.sp::OnPluginStart()
Just edit the first line of the tf2idb.py to something like this:
TF_FOLDER = r'C:/tf2server/tf/'
Then you run it, and it will create/update the table.

Editing it to not use sqlite would just be the already existing, but dead plugin, tf2itemsinfo.
HelpMe is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 03-01-2015 , 18:47   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #29

You need to make the sqlite database. That's the only way to be able to search for items quickly without using a bunch of handles or wasting memory.

If you don't need the newest items, you can just download this version of the database. It was made after the last patch.
Attached Files
File Type: zip tf2idb.zip (349.6 KB, 215 views)
__________________

Last edited by bottiger; 03-01-2015 at 18:59.
bottiger is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 03-03-2015 , 22:18   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #30

I might start converting things of popularity that use tf2ii, first thing on my list would be bot weapon randomizer cause that's the shit, but that might be out of my scope as I looked at it before and it's hard to process

Either way, you should expect something from me, probably maybe possibly soon
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode