Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Respawn Forever


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 01-03-2006 , 17:55  
Reply With Quote #41

Omfg thank you so much. I WANTED THE GODMODE SO BAD!
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 01-03-2006 , 22:49  
Reply With Quote #42

Alright, well.. Try the new version I just uploaded. It should handle the weapon removal a bit better now.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 01-03-2006 , 23:27  
Reply With Quote #43

Works great.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
Xeno057
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-09-2006 , 01:28  
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geesu
Highfighter, create .cfg files for the maps you don't want pistols to spawn on...

then put

sv_checkpistols 0

in them

hmm i did that and i still spawn with a pistol. i made them for some surf maps. i tried it with sv_checkpistols at 0 and 1. is there a way to make it so you just spawn with what you would normally spawn with on the map? (like for a surfmaps it would be a scout or knife).

oh yea, and when the plugin is disabled, it says "Respawn Plugin Disabled" in the chat after every sentence someone types.
like this:
Quote:
[SM] xeno : it keeps saying the stupid plugin is disabled after every sentence
* You've killed 4 in a row so far
* Respawn plugin disabled
[SM] xeno : lolol that was such a luck shot

* Respawn plugin disabled
and it does that for every sentence!!

-----------------------
and for vex (his version). when i put sv_respawn 0 in my amxx.cfg, with your version does it not disable on normal maps (like dust). just a heads up. (with geesu's it does disable.)


-xeno
Xeno057 is offline
Xeno057
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-20-2006 , 23:56  
Reply With Quote #45

meh.

this plugin is a good alternative to csdm because its alot less complicated. but that message is being spammed so much.
Xeno057 is offline
SeazoN
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-27-2006 , 10:26   with warcraft3.amxx - crash
Reply With Quote #46

latest version on this topic with warcraft 3 XP 2.6.3 (amxmod1.60)
Code:
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:51: "$onik-x<4><STEAM_ID_LAN><TERRORIST>" killed "JIeoH<3><STEAM_ID_LAN><CT>" wi
th "deagle"
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:51: [ENGINE] Invalid entity 185
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:51: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "warcraft3.amxx")
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:51: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "entity_get_string")
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:51: [AMXX]    [0] warcraft3.sma::pfn_touch (line 8584)
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:55: [ENGINE] Invalid entity 185
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:55: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "warcraft3.amxx")
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:55: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "entity_get_string")
L 03/27/2006 - 17:44:55: [AMXX]    [0] warcraft3.sma::pfn_touch (line 8584)
L 03/27/2006 - 17:45:13: "eX.clusive > CaTaHa<5><STEAM_ID_LAN><>" connected, address "172.16.21.71:27005"
and on round end server fail and rebooted

i tried to remove (comment) pfn_touch function from this plugin (this function is exists in war3xp code) - and recompile but it failed too
SeazoN is offline
raa
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-16-2006 , 22:13  
Reply With Quote #47

hi,

I think someone has already requested this, but knowone responded.

This is the problem:

When a player connects and joins a team, he/she is not respawned automatically. Instead the client has to type /respawn. For Some off reason clients seem to just not get that, and end up leaving. Yes we've baby-sitted the players by spamming "Type /respawn to spawn!", but some still don't get it.

In this code
Code:
/* AMXX Mod script.
*
* (c) Copyright 2004, developed by Geesu
* This file is provided as is (no warranties). 
*
* Changelog
* 1.1:
*   Added /respawn command to spawn a player if they're dead
*   Added a public cvar
* 1.0: 
*	Pistols are now given to players when they respawn
*	sv_checkpistols cvar added, if this is set to 0, then players will always spawn with a pistol, otherwise they will only spawn with a pistol when it is not scoutzknivez and not a ka map
*	sv_respawn cvar added, set this to 0 to disable the plugin
*/

new const VERSION[] =	"1.1"

#include <amxmodx>
#include <fun>
#include <cstrike>
#include <engine>

#define DISABLE_CS 0

// team ids 
#define UNASSIGNED 0 
#define TS 1 
#define CTS 2 
#define AUTO_TEAM 5 

#define CVAR_CT_TIME	"sv_respawn_time_ct"
#define CVAR_TE_TIME	"sv_respawn_time_te"
#define CVAR_GOD_TIME	"sv_respawn_god_time"

new bool:g_PistolsDisabled = false

public plugin_init(){

	register_plugin("Respawn Forever", VERSION, "Pimp Daddy (OoTOAoO)")

	register_event("DeathMsg","on_Death","a")
	
	register_cvar("sv_checkpistols", "1")
	register_cvar("sv_respawn", "1")
	register_cvar("respawn_forever_version", VERSION, FCVAR_SERVER)
	register_cvar(CVAR_CT_TIME, "3")
	register_cvar(CVAR_TE_TIME, "3")
	register_cvar(CVAR_GOD_TIME, "2");

	register_clcmd("say /respawn", "spawn_func");

	set_task(45.0, "check_dead", 12937);
}

public check_dead()
{
	if ( get_cvar_num("sv_respawn") )
	{
		new players[32], num, id;
		get_players(players, num, "b");

		for(id = 0; id <= num; id++)
			client_print(id, print_chat, "* To spawn into the game, type /respawn");

		set_task(45.0, "check_dead", 12937);
	}
}

public check_pistols()
{
	/* Determine if we should give players a pistol or not */
	if ( get_cvar_num("sv_checkpistols") )
	{
		set_task(1.0, "check_pistols")
		new mapname[32]
		get_mapname(mapname,31) 
		if ( containi(mapname,"ka_")!=-1 || containi(mapname,"scoutzknivez")!=-1 )
				g_PistolsDisabled = true
	}
}

public spawn_func(id)
{
	if ( get_cvar_num("sv_respawn") )
	{
		new parm[1]
		parm[0]=id
	
		/* Spawn the player twice to avoid the HL engine bug */
		set_task(0.5,"player_spawn",72,parm,1)
		set_task(0.7,"player_spawn",72,parm,1)

		/* Then give them a suit and a knife */
		set_task(0.9,"player_giveitems",72,parm,1)
		set_task(0.9,"player_giveitems",72,parm,1)
	}
}

public on_Death()
{
	if ( !get_cvar_num("sv_respawn") )
		return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
	
	new victim_id = read_data(2)
	
	spawn_func( victim_id )

	return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public player_giveitems(parm[1])
{
	new id = parm[0]

	give_item(id, "item_suit")
	give_item(id, "weapon_knife")

	/* Determines if a players should be given a pistol */
	if ( !g_PistolsDisabled )
	{
		new wpnList[32] = 0, number = 0, bool:foundGlock = false, bool:foundUSP = false 
		get_user_weapons(id,wpnList,number)
		
		/* Determine if the player already has a pistol */
		for (new i = 0;i < number;i++)
		{ 
			if (wpnList[i] == CSW_GLOCK18) 
				foundGlock = true 
			if (wpnList[i] == CSW_USP) 
				foundUSP = true 
		}
		
		/* Give a T his/her pistol */
		if ( get_user_team(id)==TS && !foundGlock )
		{
				give_item(id,"weapon_glock18")
				give_item(id,"ammo_9mm")
				give_item(id,"ammo_9mm")
		}
		/* Give a CT his/her pistol */
		else if ( get_user_team(id)==CTS && !foundUSP )
		{
				give_item(id,"weapon_usp")
				give_item(id,"ammo_45acp")
				give_item(id,"ammo_45acp")
		}
	}

	return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public player_spawn(parm[1])
{
	spawn(parm[0])

	if (get_cvar_num(CVAR_GOD_TIME) > 0)
	{
		set_user_godmode(parm[0], 1)
		set_task(get_cvar_float(CVAR_GOD_TIME), "no_god", 724, parm, 1)
	
		set_user_rendering(parm[0],kRenderFxGlowShell,0,225,0,kRenderNormal,25)
	}
}

public no_god(parm[1])
{
	if (get_cvar_num(CVAR_GOD_TIME) > 0)
	{
		set_user_godmode(parm[0], 0)
		set_user_rendering(parm[0],kRenderFxNone,255,255,255,kRenderNormal,255)
	}
}
what would you have to add to make a client spawn after choosing his/her team and skin?

I tried doing figuring it out like all day today and failed everytime.

thank you for your help, I'm sure this community would appreciate your knowledge and effort.
raa is offline
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 04-16-2006 , 22:28  
Reply With Quote #48

They just have to type /respawn.
Or.
They can wait how ever long your round time is.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
raa
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-16-2006 , 22:30  
Reply With Quote #49

I know huh!!! lol Thats what I thought too, but recently I came to the conclusion that, hey.. what wrong with making something more user friendly?

Also, some of the maps we play has 0 roundtime. So players would have to wait the whole mp_timelimit

I'd(and others) still like to have this feature on my server. Also I'd like to know how I failed at my attempts.
raa is offline
cccpsmiley
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 05-21-2006 , 15:48  
Reply With Quote #50

when i installed and ran this plugin it uploaded good and worked except what it does is lets a player respawn when they are alive , but when they are dead it doesnt work. im running amxmodx1.71 with dod 1.6. should it work that way?
cccpsmiley is offline
Send a message via AIM to cccpsmiley
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode