Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 Koishi's Bosses [BeepMan Updated!]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-26-2015 , 21:55   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #121

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
So... sound_begin and sound_win?
Intro Music allows an intro BGM to play without needing to use sound_begin (and sacrifice their monologues), before sound_bgm takes over.

PHP Code:
    "ability11"
    
{
        
"name" "intromusic"
        "arg1" "freak_fortress_2\zer0\eog_intro.mp3" 
// Path to track
        
"plugin_name" "shadow93_abilities"
    
    

PHP Code:
   "sound_begin"                            
   
{
        
"1"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\intro1.mp3"
        "2"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\intro2.mp3"
        "3"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\intro3.mp3"
        "4"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\intro5.mp3"
   

Outtro Music basically overrides the default round result sounds with whatever is specified (or have it muted entirely so that sound_win / sound_death could be heard)
PHP Code:
    "ability12"
    
{
        
"name" "outtromusic"
        "arg1" "1" 
// Mode (0: Mute round result sounds, 1: Specify track in args2-4)
        
"arg2" "freak_fortress_2\zer0\eog_outtro.mp3" // Path to Victory BGM (if arg3 & arg4 blank, will use this instead
        
"plugin_name" "shadow93_abilities"
    
    

PHP Code:
   "sound_win"                                    
   
{
        
"1"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\win1.mp3"
        "2"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\win2.mp3"
        "3"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\win3.mp3"
        "4"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\win4.mp3"
   
}
   
"sound_death"                                
   
{
        
"1"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\lose1.mp3"
        "2"    "freak_fortress_2\zer0\lose2.mp3"
   

Check the zer0 example to see how it works.
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-26-2015 at 22:38.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 02-26-2015 , 22:21   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #122

The part about stopping sounds when you won is good, I like that, but it's possible to combine voice lines and music without the need for the ability.

Point made, but I digress.
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-26-2015 , 22:30   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #123

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
The part about stopping sounds when you won is good, I like that, but it's possible to combine voice lines and music without the need for the ability.

Point made, but I digress.
Hope this clears things out a bit, i know editing the sound files can do the same but personally I find it time consuming having to edit each file one by one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YiTqas07GkI

The actual track plays right as the boss spawns, while sound_begin plays roughly 2-3 seconds after the boss sspawns.
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-26-2015 at 22:44.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 02-27-2015 , 22:09   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #124

Quote:
L 02/28/2015 - 11:44:19: [SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 02/28/2015 - 11:44:19: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/shadow93_abilities.ff2":
L 02/28/2015 - 11:44:19: [SM] [0] Line 813, C:\tf2-server\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\shad ow93_abilities.sp::OnSetup()
Research is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 02-27-2015 , 22:24   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #125

I get that error from many of my plugins, and I'm still not sure the cause, but I think I know the fix
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 02-27-2015 , 22:51   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #126

The error is usually caused by one of two things:
- You're iterating through clients starting with 0, when you should be starting with 1.
- You're not verifying the validity of an attacker in SDKHooks_OnTakeDamage. (or other things like the event player_death) Players get attacked by the world all the time, i.e. fall damage.
__________________

Last edited by sarysa; 02-27-2015 at 22:52.
sarysa is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 02-27-2015 , 23:26   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #127

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarysa View Post
The error is usually caused by one of two things:
- You're iterating through clients starting with 0, when you should be starting with 1.
- You're not verifying the validity of an attacker in SDKHooks_OnTakeDamage. (or other things like the event player_death) Players get attacked by the world all the time, i.e. fall damage.
I do do these things though, still get the error

Sometimes it even rights itself

Either way, this should work
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (shadow93_abilities.sp - 119 views - 57.8 KB)
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it

Last edited by xXDeathreusXx; 02-27-2015 at 23:28.
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 02-28-2015 , 03:58   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #128

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
I do do these things though, still get the error

Sometimes it even rights itself

Either way, this should work
thanks for fix but still have problem.
if boss kill someone, boss also slayed.
Research is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-28-2015 , 10:29   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #129

All bugs fixed for shadow93_abilities.ff2

Also, the revive marker mode can be customized via arg2:
PHP Code:
       "arg2" "0" // Revive marker mode (0 = Only non-boss team, 1 = minions can revive in addition to non-boss team, 2 = only minions can revive) 
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-28-2015 at 13:50.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 02-28-2015 , 20:15   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #130

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
All bugs fixed for shadow93_abilities.ff2

Also, the revive marker mode can be customized via arg2:
PHP Code:
       "arg2" "0" // Revive marker mode (0 = Only non-boss team, 1 = minions can revive in addition to non-boss team, 2 = only minions can revive) 
thanks for fix.
request: can you make 'limit' for revive marker?
ex) one player can drop only two marker so if he dead three time, he can't drop marker

edit: error again :s

Quote:
L 03/01/2015 - 106:19: [SM] Native "TeleportEntity" reported: Entity 141 is not valid
L 03/01/2015 - 106:19: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/shadow93_abilities.ff2":
L 03/01/2015 - 106:19: [SM] [0] Line 1067, C:\tf2-server\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\shad ow93_abilities.sp::MoveMarker()

Last edited by Research; 02-28-2015 at 20:54. Reason: error log
Research is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode