Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[Any] Spawn Particles


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
TheUnderTaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Israel
Plugin ID:
4769
Plugin Version:
1.1
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Players can spawn particles!
    Old 08-10-2015 , 13:11   [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #1

    [Any] Spawn Particles v1.1

    Description:

    Just a simple particle spawning, Specially for iEx5 request
    Quote:
    About CS:S Precache,i dunno,i havent work with particles at cs:s,would be nice if UnderTaker will share it:]
    Commands:

    Spoiler


    Changelog

    [Any] Spawn Particles 1.1 - Added if command used on server's console, It will print "Command In-game Only!"
    [Any] Spawn Particles 1.0 - Release.

    NOTE: The .txt file I didn't make it, I took it from somewhere and put into .txt file

    How do I use?

    Let's say you wanna spawn particle, you go to .txt file, Search what you want, I want spawn bday_confetti(Team Fortress 2), so I write in chat /sp bday_confetti
    And on yourself the particle, I recommend you see it on Thirdperson.

    For tf2 particles I wrote in .txt files, // TF2 So press CTRL+F and type // TF2 if you wanna tf2 particles .


    Sorted Lists:

    Enjoy!
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt particle_list.txt (73.8 KB, 1654 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source ([Any] Particles.sp - 3004 views - 2.1 KB)
    __________________
    SourcePawn, C# and C++ Programmer.

    My plugin list

    Last edited by TheUnderTaker; 08-18-2015 at 11:10.
    TheUnderTaker is offline
    Starbish
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2011
    Location: South Korea
    Old 08-10-2015 , 13:34   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #2

    LOL Nice
    __________________
    Starbish is offline
    TheUnderTaker
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2013
    Location: Israel
    Old 08-10-2015 , 13:43   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Starbish View Post
    LOL Nice
    Thank you lol
    __________________
    SourcePawn, C# and C++ Programmer.

    My plugin list
    TheUnderTaker is offline
    abgar
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2015
    Old 08-11-2015 , 05:32   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #4

    I can't get this to work on CS:S...

    I've compiled the SP and loaded it into server, but whenever I try to type 'sm_spawnparticle flamethrower_blue' into console, i get the below errors - and nothing happens.

    Attemped to precache unknown particle system "flamethrower_blue"!
    Attempting to create unknown particle system 'flamethrower_blue'

    Is this plugin supposed to work on CS:S? Or am I doing it wrong?
    abgar is offline
    TheUnderTaker
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2013
    Location: Israel
    Old 08-11-2015 , 05:59   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by abgar View Post
    I can't get this to work on CS:S...

    I've compiled the SP and loaded it into server, but whenever I try to type 'sm_spawnparticle flamethrower_blue' into console, i get the below errors - and nothing happens.

    Attemped to precache unknown particle system "flamethrower_blue"!
    Attempting to create unknown particle system 'flamethrower_blue'

    Is this plugin supposed to work on CS:S? Or am I doing it wrong?
    I really didn't test on CS:S, But read the errors, It means you didn't enter a valid particle, You need to do it on game, Because it's spawning on your players -_- I will update it right now, If you tried /sp 'flamethrower_blue' and you need to do /sp flamethrower_blue
    if it doesn't work for you, Try an another particle that valid for CS:S Because in TF2 It worked perfect.
    Try to search on google CS:S particle names...https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._CSS_Particles
    I don't see here flamethrower_blue.
    Just try particles in link above.
    __________________
    SourcePawn, C# and C++ Programmer.

    My plugin list
    TheUnderTaker is offline
    abgar
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2015
    Old 08-11-2015 , 08:35   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #6

    Ahh ok - now that works

    Thanks for that.

    Is there a way to include the HL2 particles as well by any chance?

    https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...le_Effect_List


    Cheers
    abgar is offline
    TheUnderTaker
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2013
    Location: Israel
    Old 08-11-2015 , 08:41   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by abgar View Post
    Ahh ok - now that works

    Thanks for that.

    Is there a way to include the HL2 particles as well by any chance?

    https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...le_Effect_List


    Cheers
    Try it, I always use it for TF2 if it doesn't work you need to spawn it in another way like I wrote you in your thread.
    __________________
    SourcePawn, C# and C++ Programmer.

    My plugin list
    TheUnderTaker is offline
    SoulSharD
    Member
    Join Date: Oct 2013
    Location: United Kingdom
    Old 08-11-2015 , 10:29   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #8

    Instead of using RemoveEdict(), use AcceptEntityInput(entity, "Kill"); It's safer.

    Oh, and consider using entity references when deleting an entity using timers.
    __________________

    SoulSharD is offline
    Pelipoika
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Inside
    Old 08-11-2015 , 10:47   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #9

    Instead of using a kill timer use:

    PHP Code:
    char addoutput[64];
    Format(addoutputsizeof(addoutput), "OnUser1 !self:kill::%i:1"time);
    SetVariantString(addoutput);
                
    AcceptEntityInput(ent"AddOutput");
    AcceptEntityInput(ent"FireUser1"); 
    No need for timers, let source handle it!
    __________________
    Pelipoika is offline
    TheUnderTaker
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2013
    Location: Israel
    Old 08-11-2015 , 11:17   Re: [Any] Spawn Particles
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
    Instead of using a kill timer use:

    PHP Code:
    char addoutput[64];
    Format(addoutputsizeof(addoutput), "OnUser1 !self:kill::%i:1"time);
    SetVariantString(addoutput);
                
    AcceptEntityInput(ent"AddOutput");
    AcceptEntityInput(ent"FireUser1"); 
    No need for timers, let source handle it!
    Why? I yes need a timer cause i want the particle will show for 5 seconds.
    And this code longer than KillTimer...
    __________________
    SourcePawn, C# and C++ Programmer.

    My plugin list
    TheUnderTaker is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:35.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode