Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Remove-ing Dead Body.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ƒa†es™
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Garena
Old 12-10-2009 , 12:50   Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #1

Does anyone know how to remove the dead body when client just die for 1 second.
__________________
ƒa†es™ is offline
KadiR
Unnecessary Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Old 12-10-2009 , 15:15   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #2

It has been much discussed before. Search for corpse..
KadiR is offline
ƒa†es™
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Garena
Old 12-11-2009 , 00:50   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by KadiR View Post
It has been much discussed before. Search for corpse..
I currently using this, after about 2 - 3 second the corpse will disapear

PHP Code:
set_msg_blockget_user_msgid"ClCorpse" ), BLOCK_SET 
But i want the corpse to disapear in 1 second time. Or even better doesn't see the bodies
__________________
ƒa†es™ is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 12-11-2009 , 01:02   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #4

When player dies, set their origin to somewhere outside of the map.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
ƒa†es™
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Garena
Old 12-11-2009 , 01:11   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
When player dies, set their origin to somewhere outside of the map.
I try this it work perfect but 1 problem after the user die his screen will also change to the same as the orign.

PHP Code:
engfuncEngFunc_SetOriginread_data), Float:{ -4800.0,-4800.0,-4800.0 } ) 
How to not let the screen change to the same origin.
__________________
ƒa†es™ is offline
jim_yang
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 12-11-2009 , 01:45   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #6

pev_effects set to EF_NODRAW
__________________
Project : CSDM all in one - 99%
<team balancer#no round end#entity remover#quake sounds#fake full#maps management menu#players punishment menu#no team flash#colored flashbang#grenade trails#HE effect#spawn protection#weapon arena#weapon upgrade#auto join#no weapon drop#one name>
jim_yang is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 12-11-2009 , 14:03   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ƒa†es™ View Post
I try this it work perfect but 1 problem after the user die his screen will also change to the same as the orign.

PHP Code:
engfuncEngFunc_SetOriginread_data), Float:{ -4800.0,-4800.0,-4800.0 } ) 
How to not let the screen change to the same origin.
before changing origin, do this
PHP Code:
attach_view(iddeadidkiller
iddead = id of dead player
idkiller = id of who kills iddead
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
ƒa†es™
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Garena
Old 12-16-2009 , 08:22   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
before changing origin, do this
PHP Code:
attach_view(iddeadidkiller
iddead = id of dead player
idkiller = id of who kills iddead
Code:
attach_view( iddead, idkiller )
undefined symbol "attach_view", "idkiller"
__________________
ƒa†es™ is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-16-2009 , 11:44   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #9

It's from engine module, you can use SetView from FM.
Anyway, set pev_effects would be better.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
ƒa†es™
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Garena
Old 12-16-2009 , 12:27   Re: Remove-ing Dead Body.
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
It's from engine module, you can use SetView from FM.
Anyway, set pev_effects would be better.
I try this but still i won't see the attacker screen.

PHP Code:
new id read_data)
new 
killer read_data)
 
attach_viewidkiller )
engfuncEngFunc_SetOriginread_data), Float:{ -4800.0,-4800.0,-4800.0 } ) 
__________________
ƒa†es™ is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode