Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

amx admin limitations


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Hit-Me
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 09-26-2007 , 01:57   amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #1

Hello guys, well im wondering how exactly can i give a person full admin ban/slap/kick flags but limit him on the use of plugins. I currently have amx_super and admin esp running and i dont want the lower admin to have access to the "admin see all chat" or the admin esp feature.. Someone help me out. Thanks
__________________
www.TeamEGA.com
www.NoNameServers.net
Boosted Servers For Low Prices
Hit-Me is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 09-26-2007 , 02:11   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #2

You would have to edit the access level for commands of the plugins. In 1.8, this can be done through the cmdaccess.ini, however anything before that version you will have to edit the plugin itself.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Pro Patria Finland
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BaronPub.com
Old 09-26-2007 , 06:44   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #3

Read this link for further info about what you should edit in the sma:
http://www.amxmodx.org/funcwiki.php?...lcmd&go=search

You can find the "register_clcmd" in the "plugin_init()" function
__________________
I am not a number. I am Gordon Freeman!
Pro Patria Finland is offline
Hit-Me
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 09-26-2007 , 15:56   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #4

can someone post an example of what to put where with for example a player with full admin ("abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce") but no access to the admin esp feature.. (sorry not really familiar with all of the amxx features)


edit: Never mind had a look in the sma of admin esp and found the line to edit

"// Here you can adjust the required admin level if needed
// there is a list of all levels http://www.amxmodx.org/funcwiki.php?...=1#const_admin

#define REQUIRED_ADMIN_LEVEL ADMIN_KICK

to
#define REQUIRED_ADMIN_LEVEL ADMIN_LEVEL_H"

thanks anyways guys.
__________________
www.TeamEGA.com
www.NoNameServers.net
Boosted Servers For Low Prices

Last edited by Hit-Me; 09-26-2007 at 16:03.
Hit-Me is offline
Hit-Me
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 09-26-2007 , 16:14   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #5

Anyone know how exactly to specify a different flag for AdminListen with the amx_super?
__________________
www.TeamEGA.com
www.NoNameServers.net
Boosted Servers For Low Prices
Hit-Me is offline
Pro Patria Finland
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BaronPub.com
Old 09-26-2007 , 16:34   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #6

Code:
public catch_say() {        if (!get_pcvar_num(adminlisten))     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE;     new reciever = read_data(0)     new sender = read_data(1)        new message[151]                new channel[151]     new sender_name[32]         if (is_running("czero")||is_running("cstrike"))     {         read_data(2,channel,150)         read_data(4,message,150)         get_user_name(sender, sender_name, 31)     } else {         read_data(2,message,150)     }         count[sender][reciever] = true         if (sender == reciever)     {              new player_count = get_playersnum()          new players[32]         get_players(players, player_count, "c")                 for (new i = 0; i < player_count; i++)         {                         if (get_user_flags(players[i]) & ADMIN_LEVEL_B)             {                              if (!count[sender][players[i]])                 {                                  message_begin(MSG_ONE, get_user_msgid("SayText"),{0,0,0},players[i])                                         write_byte(sender)                                 if (is_running("czero")||is_running("cstrike"))                     {                         write_string(channel)                         write_string(sender_name)                     }                     write_string(message)                     message_end()                 }             }             count[sender][players[i]] = false         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

I think here's the admin level you want to change (look for line with ADMIN_LEVEL_B)
__________________
I am not a number. I am Gordon Freeman!
Pro Patria Finland is offline
Hit-Me
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 09-26-2007 , 16:44   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #7

thanks alot pro ++++
__________________
www.TeamEGA.com
www.NoNameServers.net
Boosted Servers For Low Prices
Hit-Me is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 09-26-2007 , 23:00   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #8

Its also in the AMX Super FAQ, also here (Future reference)
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Hit-Me
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 09-27-2007 , 14:40   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmann_420 View Post
Its also in the AMX Super FAQ, also here (Future reference)
yea i saw that but couldnt find the exact line for the adminlisten.. thanks anyways


btw.. our clans have/had similar templates
__________________
www.TeamEGA.com
www.NoNameServers.net
Boosted Servers For Low Prices
Hit-Me is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 09-27-2007 , 18:21   Re: amx admin limitations
Reply With Quote #10

lol Yes we does. Mine feels naked right now, its so bare.
But cheap lol
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode