Raised This Month: $72 Target: $400
 18% 

[INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 02-21-2017 , 15:30   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #21

I do not know, check wc3ft or wait for Emp to respond.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Emp`
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Decapod 10
Old 02-22-2017 , 00:12   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #22

Yes, the taskids are TASK_* + player. Note -1 is unnecessary.

Tracking taskids is important if you need change_task or remove_task.

Might be worth mentioning that multiple plugins can create different tasks with the same id numbers.
Luckily, conflict is usually avoided because outside defaults to 0 in remove_task.
Emp` is offline
Send a message via AIM to Emp` Send a message via MSN to Emp` Send a message via Yahoo to Emp` Send a message via Skype™ to Emp`
KliPPy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 02-22-2017 , 00:15   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emp` View Post
Yes, the taskids are TASK_* + player. Note -1 is unnecessary.

Tracking taskids is important if you need change_task or remove_task.

Might be worth mentioning that multiple plugins can create different tasks with the same id numbers.
Luckily, conflict is usually avoided because outside defaults to 0 in remove_task.
One of the worst design decisions in AMXX in my opinion. Tasks should've been handles instead.

Last edited by KliPPy; 02-22-2017 at 00:16.
KliPPy is offline
[email protected]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia, Ivanovo
Old 02-22-2017 , 12:58   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emp` View Post
Yes, the taskids are TASK_* + player. Note -1 is unnecessary.
Oh, yep, because TASK_* + 0 is never used there is no bugs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KliPPy View Post
One of the worst design decisions in AMXX in my opinion. Tasks should've been handles instead.
And I think there are should be special task system for players and entities with autoremove. Because even experienced coders sometimes forget about removing tasks on player disconnect.
__________________

Last edited by [email protected]; 02-22-2017 at 13:01.
PRoSToTeM@ is offline
Send a message via ICQ to PRoSToTeM@ Send a message via Skype™ to PRoSToTeM@
yas17sin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Morocco/Sale
Old 02-27-2017 , 19:40   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #25

this currentley not working for me it's only make the menu disspear after (5) secondes and then if i type (/menu)
it comeback and then it keep disspear after (5) secondes. anyway to make the menu not open after (5)secondes when it disspear.
yas17sin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to yas17sin
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brazil, SP
Old 02-27-2017 , 19:51   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #26

Always It will disappear if you have menu_set_timeout in the menu function.
__________________
EFFx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to EFFx
yas17sin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Morocco/Sale
Old 02-27-2017 , 20:36   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #27

so how could i make it close after the (5)secondes and not open until next round.

P.S: Thanks for the fast reply.

Last edited by yas17sin; 02-27-2017 at 20:36.
yas17sin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to yas17sin
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brazil, SP
Old 02-28-2017 , 12:20   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #28

I already have told you how to do that.
__________________
EFFx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to EFFx
yas17sin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Morocco/Sale
Old 02-28-2017 , 13:19   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #29

yes i forget about that reply. sorry bro. thanks for remember me i will take a look.
yas17sin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to yas17sin
Snitch
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Kazakhstan
Old 03-22-2017 , 12:48   Re: [INC/STOCK] menu_set_timeout
Reply With Quote #30

Question if i want to show second left in menu?
__________________
Қазақстан Республикасы
Snitch is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Snitch
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode