Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

[TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kiki33hun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magyarország
Old 01-07-2012 , 06:03   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #11

Good job
__________________
kiki33hun is offline
pacheco
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 01-07-2012 , 11:24   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #12

Awesome! Nice Arkshine! Thanks
__________________



pacheco is offline
liinuus
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 01-07-2012 , 13:42   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #13

Great Job, will be very usefull
liinuus is offline
nikhilgupta345
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Virginia
Old 01-07-2012 , 14:35   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #14

Nice. Didn't think this was possible.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGod View Post
nikhilgupta generates his plugins using sheer awesome.
If you like my work, please
nikhilgupta345 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to nikhilgupta345 Send a message via Yahoo to nikhilgupta345
m0skVi4a
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rousse, Bulgaria
Old 01-07-2012 , 16:18   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
Nice. Didn't think this was possible.
I also
Thanks
m0skVi4a is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to m0skVi4a
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-07-2012 , 18:25   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #16

Nice, but are you completely sure that you can only replace the already made weapons and not create new ones? In ESF (which is a mod and possibly uses some different weapon system) you can actually create new weapons by registering a command (like "weapon_new") to hook when the weapon is selected (or force the player to select it), writing certain messages and setting weapon's new ID (if the last ID for ESF is like 34, then for the new weapon it would be 35) in certain messages and of course setting up the weapon_new.txt file.
__________________

Last edited by hleV; 01-07-2012 at 18:26.
hleV is offline
Destro-
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: echo $me->location();
Old 01-07-2012 , 18:55   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #17

Today: -1
within 2 month:+10
;(

pd:the truth +10 .
__________________
Destro- is offline
mabaclu
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Portugal
Old 01-07-2012 , 18:58   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #18

Can this be used to place a sprite in the player's screen? That way we could show an image without editing hud.txt
__________________
mabaclu is offline
NiHiLaNTh
Way Past Expiration
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Latvia
Old 01-07-2012 , 19:15   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #19

Arkshine, I think that knife can be placed in first slot. I passed SlotID as 0 and NumberInSlot 1 and it worked, while setting both to 0 didnt drawed sprite in HUD.

Edit. Is it possible to change crosshair ?
I mean I passed it in .txt file and precached the sprite.But the original CS crosshair appeared. I was trying to hide crosshair with HideWeapon event but I failed.

Edit2. Maybe you explain what each parameter does? Especially, someone maybe confused with flags parameter(since you can add some flags to the weapon).
__________________


Last edited by NiHiLaNTh; 01-07-2012 at 19:28.
NiHiLaNTh is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NiHiLaNTh
bboygrun
CHOMP
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Old 01-07-2012 , 21:03   Re: [TUT] Custom Weapon Hud Sprites + Slot Redirection
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiHiLaNTh View Post
Edit. Is it possible to change crosshair ?
I mean I passed it in .txt file and precached the sprite.But the original CS crosshair appeared. I was trying to hide crosshair with HideWeapon event but I failed.
I saw that the crosshair can be changed when you zoom with a weapon ( Awp, scout ... ) but it doesn't work like you if i don't zoom or if i have a weapon without a zoom.
__________________

Last edited by bboygrun; 01-07-2012 at 21:03.
bboygrun is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode