Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[Any] Enable / Disable Plugins


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 08-29-2014 , 23:37   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #21

Edit lines 62 and 86
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
KGB
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 02-15-2015 , 18:56   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #22

could you point me in the right direction of creating a custom menu to the sm_admin menu of enabling and disable certain plugins?
KGB is offline
rolay07
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 01-14-2016 , 20:44   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by KGB View Post
could you point me in the right direction of creating a custom menu to the sm_admin menu of enabling and disable certain plugins?
I know it's been a while, but maybe it will help for someone:

So, my solution is (adminmenu_custom.txt):

Code:
"Commands"
{ 

	"Plugin toggle"

	{
		"RANDOM PLUGIN"
		{
			"cmd"		"plugins #1 random_plugin.smx"
			"admin"		"sm_ban"
			"execute"	"server"
			"1"
			{
				"type" 		"list"
				"title"		"Turn the Random plugin:"
				"1"		"enable"
				"1."		"ON"
				"2"		"disable"
				"2."		"OFF"
			}
		}
		"ANOTHER PLUGIN"
		{
			"cmd"		"plugins #1 another_plugin.smx"
			"admin"		"sm_ban"
			"execute"	"server"
			"1"
			{
				"type" 		"list"
				"title"		"Turn the Another plugin:"
				"1"		"enable"
				"1."		"ON"
				"2"		"disable"
				"2."		"OFF"
			}
		}
	}

}

Last edited by rolay07; 01-14-2016 at 20:44.
rolay07 is offline
ZzzZandra
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-21-2016 , 11:12   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
[Any] Plugin Enable/Disable
Version 1.0.1


Description:
[INDENT]Move plugins to and from the disabled folder by command.

Why?
I use this for my plugin development to quickly disable plugins without having to use FTP. This is for cases when I want to unload a plugin and make sure it won't load itself again after a restart.
It's also extremely useful when some very good but buggy plugins have difficulties on enabling/disabling it, and you can't find a alternative. Very good work!
ZzzZandra is offline
Allower
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: SourceEngine
Old 02-21-2016 , 02:02   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #25

Any very useful plugin by DarthNinja

Last edited by Allower; 02-21-2016 at 02:03.
Allower is offline
Linkaton
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Ohio
Old 06-20-2016 , 08:08   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #26

When using the commands how are they to be executed?
doing plugin_enable <plugin name> in console doesn't work
I believe it should be updated to show exactly how it should be executed tbh.
Linkaton is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 06-26-2016 , 09:42   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linkaton View Post
doing plugin_enable <plugin name> in console doesn't work.
Probably because that isn't the command.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linkaton View Post
I believe it should be updated to show exactly how it should be executed tbh.
Refer to the OP, it is correct.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
xjonx
Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Builders League UnitedHQ
Old 11-15-2016 , 16:00   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #28

Does the file name need to include the extension (.smx)?
__________________
I'm sometimes slow at responding... just be patient.
My favorite quote: "...for I believe in an eye for an eye."
My Website: http://jon-xjonx-nat.jimdo.com/
xjonx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xjonx
Allower
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: SourceEngine
Old 12-19-2016 , 18:03   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by xjonx View Post
Does the file name need to include the extension (.smx)?
No, you can type plugins disable name

But, if you want you might type plugins disable name.smx
Allower is offline
ksyko
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-09-2020 , 13:16   Re: [Any] Enable / Disable Plugins
Reply With Quote #30

modified it a bit so that folders can be moved instead. files should be moved too but you would have to specify whole name, eg foo.smx
try on your own risk, my first post and attempt here.

commands are the same:
plugins enable folder
plugins disable folder
Attached Files
File Type: smx EnableDisableFolder.smx (3.7 KB, 81 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (EnableDisableFolder.sp - 207 views - 3.2 KB)

Last edited by ksyko; 05-09-2020 at 13:26.
ksyko is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode