Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 Koishi's Bosses [BeepMan Updated!]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ClassicGuzzi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Old 02-17-2015 , 15:19   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
Originally Posted by M76030 View Post
L 02/05/2015 - 20:19:40: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 02/05/2015 - 20:19:40: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks\shadow93_abilities.ff2":
L 02/05/2015 - 20:19:40: [SM] [0] Line 1135, C:\tf2-server\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\shad ow93_abilities.sp::SoundHook()

it also appears when there is a boss which doesnt use this ability.
Yeah I found two weird things about this: First shadow uses a vector that stores client's values like "IsGiantRobot" or "IsRobot" without checking if the client's number is valid, and also, I don't get this on his code:

PHP Code:
new bool:IsGiantRobot[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false;
new 
bool:IsRobot[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false;
new 
bool:HasNoVoice[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false
Maybe he wanted to use MAXPLAYERS+1 ?

Edit: as a quick fix I added a check and changed PLATFORM_MAX_PATH to MAXPLAYERS+1

As soon as Shadow fix this on the OP, I'll delete this attachment.

Last edited by ClassicGuzzi; 02-18-2015 at 12:01.
ClassicGuzzi is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-17-2015 , 16:52   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #112

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClassicGuzzi View Post
Yeah I found two weird things about this: First shadow uses a vector that stores client's values like "IsGiantRobot" or "IsRobot" without checking if the client's number is valid, and also, I don't get this on his code:

PHP Code:
new bool:IsGiantRobot[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false;
new 
bool:IsRobot[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false;
new 
bool:HasNoVoice[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH] = false
Maybe he wanted to use MAXPLAYERS+1 ?

Edit: as a quick fix I added a check and changed PLATFORM_MAX_PATH to MAXPLAYERS+1

As soon as Shadow fix this on the OP, I'll delete this attachment.
Yeah i meant to use [MAXPLAYERS+1] lol.
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-18-2015 , 02:28   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #113

Updates for February 18, 2015:

shadow93_abilities:
  • Fixed SM errors relating to SoundHook (thanks ClassicGuzzi for this fix)
  • Salmon is now Summon (rage_salmon -> rage_summon)
  • Deprecated rage_salmon for rage_summon. Will resume functional for the time being (with a warning printing out regarding this change).
  • Added charged variant of Summon (charge_summon)
    • Can be configured as a standalone charge (slot 1), or co-exist with another charge (slot 2)
    • Can be configured to use a specific amount of RAGE or at no RAGE cost.
    • PHP Code:
          "abilityX"
          
      {
                  
      "name" "charge_summon"
                  "arg0"        "1"            
      // Ability Slot (either slot 1 or 2)
                  
      "arg1"        "1"            // Time to charge
                  
      "arg2"        "1"            // Cooldown
                  
      "arg3"        "1"            // Sound
                  
      "arg4"        "-1"            // Summon per rage (specify amount for fixed amount, 0 to summon 1 per alive player, -1 to summon by ratio)
                  
      "arg5"        "0"            // Uber Protection
                  
      "arg6"        "25.0"            // RAGE Cost, if applicable
                  
      "arg7"        "1"            // Notification Alert (boss-only)
              
      "arg8"        "0"            // Model Mode (0 = Human or Custom model, 1 = Robot Model (automatically applies robot voice lines))
              
      "arg9"        "models/freak_fortress_2/seeman/seeldier_v0.mdl"    // Leave blank for human model, or specify model path for custom model (not used if arg5 is set to 1)
              
      "arg10"        "3"            // Player class, leave blank to not change minion class
              
      "arg11"        "0.0"            // Ratio, if arg2 is -1
              
      "arg12"        "1"            // Remove wearables? (for custom models / tf2 robot models)
              
      "arg13"        "1"            // Weapon mode (0 to allow minions to spawn with regular loadouts, 1 for specific weapon, 2 for no weapons)
              
      "arg14"        "tf_weapon_shovel"    // Weapon Classname (if arg10 = 1)
              
      "arg15"        "1"            // Weapon index (if arg10 = 1)
              
      "arg16"        "68 ; -1"        // Attributes (if arg10 = 1)
              
      "arg17"        "0"            // Accessories (1 = Sapper/Build Tools, 2 = Disguise kit, 3 = Cloak, 4 = Dead Ringer, 5 = Disguise+Cloak, 6=Disguise+Dead Ringer, 7=Cloak+Sapper, 8=Dead Ringer+Sapper, 9=Disguise+Sapper, 10=Disguise+Cloak+Sapper, 11=Disguise+Dead Ringer+Sapper)
              
      "arg18"        "-1"            // Health (-1 to use HP formula of ((BossHP)/BossLives)/Minions for multiple lives, (BossHP)/Minions for single lives)
              
      "arg19"        "1"            // Teleport to summoner's location?
              
      "arg20"        "0"            // Ammo
              
      "arg21"        "0"            // Clip
              
      "arg22"        "-1"            // Voice Line mode (-1: Block voice lines, 0: Normal voice lines, 1: Robot Voice lines, 2: Giant Voice Lines)
              
      "arg23"        "0"            // Pickups (0 = None, 1 = Health, 2 = Ammo, 3 = Both)
                  
      "buttonmode"        "1"            // Button mode, if applicable
              
      "plugin_name"    "shadow93_abilities"
          


Mecha-Engineer:
  • RAGE now summons 4 robots instead of 3
  • Can now summon 1 robot by pressing RELOAD button (look up & release after charge meter reaches 100%).
    • 5 second charge time
    • 60 second cooldown between uses
    • Costs 25% RAGE to use
  • Updated description to reflect this change

The Blitzkrieg
  • (Hopefully)Fixed SM errors relating to revive markers not decaying properly
  • Blitzkrieg can now either directly level up or reroll
    PHP Code:
            "arg12" "2"            // Change difficulty on life loss?
                // 0 = Retain same level
                // 1 = Reroll a different difficulty level (level up if random mode isn't active)
                // 2 = Level Up 
  • Blitzkrieg can now gain RAGE on kill
    PHP Code:
            "arg13"    "5.0"        // Kill gives RAGE? If so, how much percent? 
  • Scouts & Spies given 100% crits on all weapons
  • Moved most texts to translations file
  • Added level 420, 1337 and 9001
  • Added help panel for each class (/helpme)
  • Fixed revive markers not decaying properly
  • Administrator now wishes mercenaries good luck if level up mode is activated
  • Administrator now reacts to the outcome of the round
  • Updated in-game description
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-18-2015 at 02:47.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
ClassicGuzzi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Old 02-18-2015 , 12:02   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #114

Awesome! Thanks for the fix and the new changes
ClassicGuzzi is offline
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 02-22-2015 , 00:51   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
L 02/22/2015 - 14:46:27: [SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 02/22/2015 - 14:46:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/shadow93_abilities.ff2":
L 02/22/2015 - 14:46:27: [SM] [0] Line 691, C:\tf2-server\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\shad ow93_abilities.sp::RoundStart()
Research is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-24-2015 , 09:55   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #116

Only update today is mainly Blitzkrieg bugfixes:
  • Fixed RAGE-on-kill exceeding 100% (105% RAGE anyone?)
  • Using a 2-step boss index retrieval method to play round intro BGM & custom weapon handler (when custom weapons enabled)
  • Custom weapons (if enabled) now given when player first spawns on a Blitzkrieg round
  • Added more reaction lines for the voice reaction option

Many thanks to BBG_Theory & his community for facilitating testing of Blitzkrieg BETA 2.2
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 02-25-2015 , 12:49   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #117

It might be in your interest to link my version of rage condition, it includes a few more conditions, and is more reliable
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-25-2015 , 16:00   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #118

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
It might be in your interest to link my version of rage condition, it includes a few more conditions, and is more reliable
Done.

Also, the one that comes with Serket is a modified version of your version (to make it team independent)
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-26-2015 , 16:23   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #119

Another quick update, this time it's addition of 3 tweaks, first introduced with Blitzkrieg:

Intro Track: Plays a track at round start
PHP Code:
    "abilityX"
    
{
        
"name" "intromusic"
        "arg1" "freak_fortress_2\s93dm\eog_intro.mp3"
        "plugin_name" "shadow93_abilities"
    

Outtro Track: Plays a track at round end
PHP Code:
    "abilityX"
    
{
        
"name" "outtromusic"
        "arg1" "1" 
// Mode (1: Custom, 0: Block stock track)
        
"arg2" "freak_fortress_2\s93dm\eog_outtro.mp3" // Victory Track (if arg2 is only sound specified, defeat and stalemate track will use this)
        
"arg2" "freak_fortress_2\s93dm\eog_outtro_defeat.mp3" // Defeat Track
        
"arg3" "freak_fortress_2\s93dm\eog_outtro_stalemate.mp3" // Stalemate Track
        
"plugin_name" "shadow93_abilities"
    

Revive Markers: Allows medics to revive players
PHP Code:
    "abilityX"
    
{
        
"name" "revive_markers"
        "arg1" "30.0" 
// Revive marker decay time
        
"plugin_name" "shadow93_abilities"
    

Bosses Updated:
  • Blutarch Mann
    • Now uses rage_summon for summon rage
  • Nitori Kawashiro:
    • Now uses rage_buildable for death effect
  • Major Crits (Giant):
    • Medics can now revive players

Abilities Updated:
  • effect_classraction:
    • Added more voice reaction lines
  • rage_buildable:
    • Now includes options for engineers to be equipped with a wrangler

Attached below is zer0's config using the Intro Music / Outtro Music tweak (and his Machina RAGE fixed using M7's customizable clipless weapons subplugin, and using my cloak spell rage instead of rage_transparency)

You'll need the main download for zer0 from Blinx's Bosses thread for his main files
Attached Files
File Type: zip zer0_introouttro.zip (5.87 MB, 79 views)
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-26-2015 at 19:11.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 02-26-2015 , 20:57   Re: [VSH/FF2] SHADoW93's Bosses
Reply With Quote #120

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
Intro Track: Plays a track at round start

Outtro Track: Plays a track at round end
So... sound_begin and sound_win?

Quote:
Revive Markers: Allows medics to revive players
I could make use of this though
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it

Last edited by xXDeathreusXx; 02-26-2015 at 21:13.
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode