Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jindo
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:14   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerise View Post
Concerning the attribute "134" ( Attach Particle effect ),
where should i find which number corresponds to which effect ?
So far, I think there are only 2:

4.0: Community Sparkle Effect
2.0: Valve Flame Effect

There may be more, but those are the ones I've found.
__________________

Last edited by Jindo; 01-10-2010 at 11:50. Reason: corrected
Jindo is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:23   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerise View Post
where should i find which number corresponds to which effect ?
No one knows exactly,
Code:
5 = Halo Glow
4 = Community Sparkles
2 = Valve Fire
1 or 3, cant remember, is a much larger fire. Those are the only known ones atm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter View Post
I copied everything to my server, changed the default id to mine and added another admin (lets call him admin(2)), leaving everything else as default.

I rebooted the server then ran the command, waited for admin(2) to join.

I killed them and no weapon showed, they killed me and no weapon showed.

Running mm1.8 sm 1.3, windows.
Did you actually have the weapons out though, the example is a Community Pyro Shotgun with added atributes, VALVe Rocket Launcher with the old overpowered attributes and a Community Knife with only level and quality edited. You can disable weapon quick switch to see the names in the list, but the particles on the shotgun and rocket launcher are pretty noticeable.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 01-13-2010 at 12:27.
asherkin is offline
cybersquare420
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:31   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#13

a tar ball?... hmmm... so i suppose this isnt ready for a windows host yet?...
too bad if not, i was all ready to deploy this to all five tf2 servers im currently running... if it isnt, do you plan on making it for windows?... please?... lol

i hope so, but if not ill live... maybe it will be the straw that breaks the camels back on my OS choice... Its getting near time to rebuild my host from the ground up[, and i have been considering linux... just to stay sharp with both...
__________________
cybersquare420 is offline
TheSpyHunter
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:32   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#14

Yes I had the weapons out, I killed my foe with them!
__________________
TheSpyHunter is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:36   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#15

Quote:
Originally Posted by cybersquare420 View Post
a tar ball?... hmmm... so i suppose this isnt ready for a windows host yet?...
It contains both the Linux and Windows versions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter View Post
Yes I had the weapons out, I killed my foe with them!
This is an intermittent glitch, I have had it happen while testing, it's cause is unknown and may be unrelated to the extension.
__________________
asherkin is offline
TheSpyHunter
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:43   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#16

Do you have dukehacks installed and if so, what resupply sig do you have?

Could this glitch the weapon not appearing?
__________________
TheSpyHunter is offline
Matthias Vance
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 01-10-2010 , 10:48   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#17

What makes you think that this extension has something to do with DukeHacks?

Last edited by Matthias Vance; 01-10-2010 at 11:27.
Matthias Vance is offline
TheSpyHunter
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 01-10-2010 , 11:20   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#18

I dunno, I'm making a wild guess to why the Weapon Killed by is not showing.

I know that the respply effects quite a few things and was not sure if this was one of those occasions.

So ROLF at me all you want.
__________________
TheSpyHunter is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-10-2010 , 11:33   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#19

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter View Post
I dunno, I'm making a wild guess to why the Weapon Killed by is not showing.

I know that the respply effects quite a few things and was not sure if this was one of those occasions.

So ROLF at me all you want.
This was developed on both a clean Windows server and with SDKHooks + Sockets + KAC, and then tested on my live Linux sever, with the same plugins/extensions. As I said, this happens intermittently, and I have seen it happen with the default unlockables without the extension, I believe this started when the option to disable the panel in spec was added.
Also, as you can see, my example picture was taken in spectator, since he had the same problem, whereas for the guy I was playing with a few minutes before, it worked fine.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 01-10-2010 at 13:09.
asherkin is offline
Chris-_-
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 01-10-2010 , 12:31   Re: [EXTENSION] TF2Items
#20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Vance View Post
What makes you think that this extension has something to do with DukeHacks?
Smooooooth.
Chris-_- is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode