Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

DoD TeamManager Source v1.1 + ADDONS! (Multi-Language) [11th July 2009]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mosalar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Fl
Old 08-22-2008 , 21:18   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #11

First off, I am very happy to see you coding for sm. When we ran 1.3 servers your plugins made up half the list, and the dods crowd needs some love.
Second is a feature request. Could you add a simple afk manager into this? Something simple like afk to spec, spec then kick, admin immune.
Mosalar is offline
FeuerSturm
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2008 , 19:37   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #12

CHANGELOG:
  • 24. August 2008 - Version 0.3 NEW!
    - New Features:
    * added admins being immune from class restrictions, so if the general admin immunity is enabled, admins can still join full or completely restricted classes.
    ! Download the file "dods_classlimits.cfg" as well, edit the values to fit your needs and place it into the folder "\orangebox\dod\cfg\" (same folder as server.cfg is in!)
    * added admin command (needs access "Kick") to swap the teams (= ALL Axis to Allies and vice versa!). if smoothswitching is enabled, players won't be kiled. (see new admin command "sm_tms_swapteams")
    * added "Team Swap at End of Round", teams can automatically be swapped every round end! (see new cvar "dod_tms_roundendswap")
    * added "Balance Teams at End of Round", teams can now automatically be balanced at the end of each round! (see new cvar "dod_tms_roundendbalance")
The next version will include a lot of nice stuff as well, be sure
to stay tuned for updates!


@Mosalar:
The AFK Manager is definately on my ToDoList, unfortunately I never found THE ONE SOLUTION that works best to get rid of AFKs, but I'll find a solution that will work. (at least I hope so! )
FeuerSturm is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 08-23-2008 , 19:41   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #13

I didn't understand one of the new features:

- Teams can be balanced automatically on round end NEW!

If the teams are already balanced, what this command will do at the end of the round? Scramble teams? Ohh, I was forgetting:

Nice work!! .

Last edited by MaKTaiL; 08-23-2008 at 19:44.
MaKTaiL is offline
FeuerSturm
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2008 , 19:54   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaKTaiL View Post
I didn't understand one of the new features:

- Teams can be balanced automatically on round end NEW!

If the teams are already balanced, what this command will do at the end of the round? Scramble teams? Ohh, I was forgetting:

Nice work!! .
Currently only players that die are used to balance the teams and the
feature you mentioned above is an addition, so once a round is finished,
you can let the plugin balance the teams by switching alive players
as well just in case no player of a possible larger team died until
roundend.
FeuerSturm is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 08-23-2008 , 19:58   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeuerSturm View Post
Currently only players that die are used to balance the teams and the
feature you mentioned above is an addition, so once a round is finished,
you can let the plugin balance the teams by switching alive players
as well just in case no player of a possible larger team died until
roundend.
Hmmm, now I get it. So you are going to add scramble option in future versions right?

And one more question: All features are enable by default?

You should tell people this in the front page so they don't get confused like me xDD.

Last edited by MaKTaiL; 08-23-2008 at 20:02.
MaKTaiL is offline
dannyowan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 08-23-2008 , 22:59   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
L 08/24/2008 - 10:533: [SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 08/24/2008 - 10:533: [SM] Debug mode is not enabled for "dod_teammanager_source.smx"
L 08/24/2008 - 10:533: [SM] To enable debug mode, edit plugin_settings.cfg, or type: sm plugins debug 26 on
anyone?
dannyowan is offline
FeuerSturm
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Old 08-24-2008 , 03:37   Re: DoD TeamManager Source (DoD TMS)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyowan View Post
anyone?
you can safely ignore that message, it's just a little oversight of mine that is producing those messages BUT doesn't keep the plugin from working
properly.

That will be fixed in the next version that I'll be posting in 1 or 2 hours.
__________________
FeuerSturm is offline
FeuerSturm
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Old 08-24-2008 , 05:08   Re: DoD TeamManager Source v0.35 [24th Aug 2008]
Reply With Quote #18

CHANGELOG:
  • 24. August 2008 - Version 0.35 NEW!
    - Bugfixes:
    * corrected oversight of using index 0 for a native
    - General Tweaks:
    * added possibility to automatically swap teams after X rounds, because swapping teams every round might become pretty annoying for some people! (please review cvar "dod_tms_roundendswap")
A complete gameserver restart is highly recommended after installing the update!


@MaKTaiL
Yes, a "randomly mix teams" feature is planned as well.
__________________

Last edited by FeuerSturm; 08-24-2008 at 05:10.
FeuerSturm is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 08-24-2008 , 11:52   Re: DoD TeamManager Source v0.35 [24th Aug 2008]
Reply With Quote #19

***REQUEST 01***

Make two scramble modes that can be set by the cvar dod_tms_scramblemode.

Mode 1: Teams will be scrambled after X rounds.

Mode 2: Teams will be scrambled if a team win X consecutive rounds.

The rounds could be set by the cvar dod_tms_scramblerounds. Set it to 0 would disable it.

And the command dod_tms_scramble would scramble teams whenever the admins want. You could do exactly the same for the Swap Function too.

***REQUEST 02***

Teams are being swapped soon after the round ends. It is annoying since you don't have those seconds to kill the other team. I suggest you to configure the plugin to swapp teams only when the next round starts.

Another thing that is bothering me is that everybody has to choose their classes again when teams are swapped. People lost their snipers and mgs because someone else was faster. Configure the plugin to swapp teams without having to choose the classes again.

So, that's it. I hope you liked my ideas and took them in consideration. I just want the best for the plugin. Bye.

Last edited by MaKTaiL; 08-25-2008 at 18:59.
MaKTaiL is offline
FeuerSturm
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Old 08-26-2008 , 11:31   Re: DoD TeamManager Source v0.35 [24th Aug 2008]
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaKTaiL View Post
***REQUEST 01***

Make two scramble modes that can be set by the cvar dod_tms_scramblemode.

Mode 1: Teams will be scrambled after X rounds.

Mode 2: Teams will be scrambled if a team win X consecutive rounds.

The rounds could be set by the cvar dod_tms_scramblerounds. Set it to 0 would disable it.

And the command dod_tms_scramble would scramble teams whenever the admins want. You could do exactly the same for the Swap Function too.

***REQUEST 02***

Teams are being swapped soon after the round ends. It is annoying since you don't have those seconds to kill the other team. I suggest you to configure the plugin to swapp teams only when the next round starts.

Another thing that is bothering me is that everybody has to choose their classes again when teams are swapped. People lost their snipers and mgs because someone else was faster. Configure the plugin to swapp teams without having to choose the classes again.

So, that's it. I hope you liked my ideas and took them in consideration. I just want the best for the plugin. Bye.
- Request 1:
yes, that feature is planned and will be in the next update after the one
that i'm currently working on.

- Request 2:
i have disabled the bonus round, so i actually didn't even notice that swapping players on roundend could be too early.
i'll add the feature to swap teams 1 second before the bonusround is
over as i'm not really a fan of letting players spawn and then switch the when the round already started.

i'll take a look at that "keep your class" stuff as well.
- EDIT - Btw, you just need to click "Cancel" on the class selection after switching team to stay with your class!

next major update will be posted later tonight (in about 5 hours ).
__________________

Last edited by FeuerSturm; 08-26-2008 at 11:50.
FeuerSturm is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode