Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

[ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 07-16-2019 , 23:54   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #11

I am getting the following error in console and server error log:
Code:
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: Info (map "workshop/481652360/am_vertigo") (file "errors_20190716.log")
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Exception reported: Not enough space on the heap
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Blaming: discord_api.smx
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM]   [0] SteamWorks_GetHTTPResponseBodyCallback
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM]   [1] Line 68, discord/GetGuildChannels.sp::GetGuildChannelsData
L 07/16/2019 - 23:50:36: Error log file session closed.
I've seen this is the Plugin Discord API, however I use it with this Plugin Discord - Map Notifications and not generated no error, then active your plugin starts to give the error.

The error would be in the same Discord API?

In any case I reported on the GitHub of the Discord API about this error as well.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to paulo_crash
Nexd
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hungary
Old 07-17-2019 , 10:13   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #12

Can you try it without the other plugin you mentioned?
__________________
Taking private paid requests in PM

No more FREE requests.
Discord: KillStr3aK#9143
Nexd is offline
NanoC
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Old 07-17-2019 , 12:36   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #13

Suggestion = delete the !link (or whatever) command. Could be good if players can only use commands if they are on the discord server instead join and type !link. Did you get it?
__________________
My plugins || Steam || Discord: nano#7638 || Donate via PayPal!
Total donated: $139
NanoC is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NanoC
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 07-17-2019 , 20:50   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexd View Post
Can you try it without the other plugin you mentioned?
I'll be testing and returning with the result.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoC View Post
Suggestion = delete the !link (or whatever) command. Could be good if players can only use commands if they are on the discord server instead join and type !link. Did you get it?
It would be nice, instead of using the !link in the Discord to release the access, just to join the Discord it already has access.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to paulo_crash
NanoC
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Old 07-17-2019 , 21:57   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
It would be nice, instead of using the !link in the Discord to release the access, just to join the Discord it already has access.
Yea, i was trying to create a plugin to do that some months ago, i think you need to store the steam id of players in a database to get it work correctly.
Also could be good another version of the plugin (or just a cvar to change the option) to let players join in the server (instead of using a cmd) only if they are in the discord server first
__________________
My plugins || Steam || Discord: nano#7638 || Donate via PayPal!
Total donated: $139
NanoC is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NanoC
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 07-17-2019 , 22:17   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexd View Post
Can you try it without the other plugin you mentioned?
I disabled the other plugin and still the error continues. Then I realized that I had changed the command !link and I put +link, with this it showed the error that I quoted:
Code:
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: Info (map "workshop/481652360/am_vertigo") (file "errors_20190716.log")
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Exception reported: Not enough space on the heap
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Blaming: discord_api.smx
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM]   [0] SteamWorks_GetHTTPResponseBodyCallback
L 07/16/2019 - 23:48:31: [SM]   [1] Line 68, discord/GetGuildChannels.sp::GetGuildChannelsData
L 07/16/2019 - 23:50:36: Error log file session closed.
I put back the default command, link and the error disappeared. But now there is this error:
Code:
L 07/17/2019 - 22:13:09: [discord_api.smx] [DISCORD] Couldn't Retrieve Guilds - Fail 0 401
And on the command, would not it be possible for me to change the prefix in the case, put instead of !link put +link or any other?
Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoC View Post
Yea, i was trying to create a plugin to do that some months ago, i think you need to store the steam id of players in a database to get it work correctly.
Also could be good another version of the plugin (or just a cvar to change the option) to let players join in the server (instead of using a cmd) only if they are in the discord server first
It would be interesting, but I think it would lose the focus of the plugin, which would only control access to the server commands, it would be good in case another plugin with this function, so you can work, implement it in the option to include the Steam Group beyond Server Discord.

[EDIT]
Today I was able to log in to the server to test the commands myself, as well as check only the error logs.

Even by typing the !link XXXX command in Discord on the channel I configured in the plugin I still can not use the commands on the server, it sends the following message to myself by typing the command:
Code:
[DSM] You have to link your Discord account first. Use !link
__________________

Last edited by paulo_crash; 07-18-2019 at 08:14.
paulo_crash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to paulo_crash
Nexd
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hungary
Old 07-18-2019 , 11:33   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoC View Post
Suggestion = delete the !link (or whatever) command. Could be good if players can only use commands if they are on the discord server instead join and type !link. Did you get it?
For that, you have to create your own bot.
Currently, the !link command is required, because with that, the players can link their discord account to their steam account(Atleast in the server, otherwise the server dunno which discord user is who)

With a custom bot, you can check the users connected account, as shown here
Code:
L 07/17/2019 - 22:13:09: [discord_api.smx] [DISCORD] Couldn't Retrieve Guilds - Fail 0 401
Code:
401 (UNAUTHORIZED) The Authorization header was missing or invalid
__________________
Taking private paid requests in PM

No more FREE requests.
Discord: KillStr3aK#9143
Nexd is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 07-19-2019 , 00:42   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexd View Post
Code:
L 07/17/2019 - 22:13:09: [discord_api.smx] [DISCORD] Couldn't Retrieve Guilds - Fail 0 401
Code:
401 (UNAUTHORIZED) The Authorization header was missing or invalid
It did not work for me ... I set up again the Token BOT, Channel ID and the same error still occurs:
Code:
L 07/19/2019 - 00:38:29: SourceMod error session started
L 07/19/2019 - 00:38:29: Info (map "workshop/481652360/am_vertigo") (file "errors_20190719.log")
L 07/19/2019 - 00:38:29: [discord_api.smx] [DISCORD] Couldn't Retrieve Guilds - Fail 0 401
L 07/19/2019 - 00:39:21: Error log file session closed.
L 07/19/2019 - 00:39:24: SourceMod error session started
L 07/19/2019 - 00:39:24: Info (map "workshop/319658440/am_dust2014") (file "errors_20190719.log")
L 07/19/2019 - 00:39:24: [discord_api.smx] [DISCORD] Couldn't Retrieve Guilds - Fail 0 401
I type the command on the CSGO Server, it shows the !link XXXXX, I type in the Discord chat I configured but I still do not gain access to the commands.

I do not know if there is anything, but I noticed that every time I reload the site to configure the BOT Discord your Token changes, it is always a new Token.
__________________

Last edited by paulo_crash; 07-19-2019 at 01:11.
paulo_crash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to paulo_crash
Nexd
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hungary
Old 07-22-2019 , 13:27   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #19

Have you installed the extensions? They aren't listed there, my bad.
You'll need these:
smjansson
steamworks

Dependencies updated.
__________________
Taking private paid requests in PM

No more FREE requests.
Discord: KillStr3aK#9143
Nexd is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 07-23-2019 , 14:41   Re: [ANY?]DSM - Discord Server Manager
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexd View Post
Have you installed the extensions? They aren't listed there, my bad.
You'll need these:
smjansson
steamworks

Dependencies updated.
Yes, both extensions installed and yet the error continues...
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to paulo_crash
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode