Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bakaideda
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 15:57   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #21

In my case one player triggers the vote... He chooses YES or NO and that's all... Then starts command from vote... I want that every player can vote...
bakaideda is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 16:15   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by bakaideda View Post
In my case one player triggers the vote... He chooses YES or NO and that's all... Then starts command from vote... I want that every player can vote...
How many players are online at the time? It could be a bug in the "target" configuration logic - can you post your config file(s), and let me know which vote it's happening for?
__________________

Last edited by chundo; 06-09-2008 at 16:18.
chundo is offline
FunTF2Server
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 17:45   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #23

alright i got my problem working, i had to changed the encoding of the cfg file from UNICODE to ANSI
__________________
FunTF2Server is offline
FunTF2Server
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 18:35   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #24

now I'm having the same problem that guy is having, the vote ends after only 1 vote, doesn't matter who votes, as soon as the vote gets 1 person vote, it takes effect to what ever they voted for
__________________
FunTF2Server is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-09-2008 , 18:40   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #25

Does the vote show up to all users, or just the one voter? And is this just for confirm-type votes, or all votes?
__________________

Last edited by chundo; 06-09-2008 at 23:56.
chundo is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-10-2008 , 00:24   Re: Custom Votes v0.4 (6/6)
Reply With Quote #26

Ha. I was being so clever using pretty menu panels to display vote results that I didn't remember to only display it to those who already voted - so when the panel showed up, the vote menu died, and the plugin viewed that as "no response" from all the other clients. I've confirmed this does not happen if you use sm_cvote_showstatus of anything but 1.

Will have a new version soon. Thanks for the report.
__________________

Last edited by chundo; 06-10-2008 at 00:28.
chundo is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-10-2008 , 00:54   Re: Custom Votes v0.4.1 (6/9)
Reply With Quote #27

Updated to 0.4.1. Let me know if this fixes the issue (in my limited testing it seems to.)
__________________
chundo is offline
flubber
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 06-10-2008 , 08:44   Re: Custom Votes v0.4.1 (6/9)
Reply With Quote #28

I'm pretty intersted with this plug in, but i was wondering if it was possible to do a vote scramble in the same way the votemap work (for example 10 people have to enter "scramble" in order to launch the vote scramble).
flubber is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-10-2008 , 11:12   Re: Custom Votes v0.4.1 (6/9)
Reply With Quote #29

No, good idea though. It will go well with chat triggers, I'll add it.
__________________
chundo is offline
flubber
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 06-10-2008 , 11:14   Re: Custom Votes v0.4.1 (6/9)
Reply With Quote #30

sweet, thx
flubber is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode