Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to servers


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SOUND.
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-28-2020 , 17:22   Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to servers
Reply With Quote #1

Bad server address public(aaa.aaa.com)
Unable to parse retry address 'aaa.aaa.com'

is a bug or they removed support for this?

Last edited by SOUND.; 07-28-2020 at 17:26. Reason: I think i should've posted this thread in SRCDS forums, sorry for posting it here
SOUND. is offline
xSLOW
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Romania
Old 07-28-2020 , 18:04   Re: Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to serv
Reply With Quote #2

im really curious about this too, anyway, csgo devs are doing a very terrible work
__________________
My servers:



Contact:
* Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/imslow2k17/
xSLOW is offline
kratoss1812
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Location: România
Old 07-28-2020 , 18:15   Re: Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to serv
Reply With Quote #3

I'm having the same issue. All since yesterday's csgo update.
__________________
kratoss1812 is offline
SOUND.
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-29-2020 , 13:54   Re: Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to serv
Reply With Quote #4

Steam Browser Protocol steam://connect/server.domain.com still works, after you click a link it connects to the server, adding the server to favorites using the DNS server.domain.com still works, the only thing that don't work is typing "connect server.domain.com" in console

But apparently only we Romanians care about this..

Last edited by SOUND.; 07-29-2020 at 13:55.
SOUND. is offline
xSLOW
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Romania
Old 07-29-2020 , 19:48   Re: Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to serv
Reply With Quote #5

it was fixed rn after the update
__________________
My servers:



Contact:
* Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/imslow2k17/
xSLOW is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 07-30-2020 , 04:29   Re: Since the latest CS:GO update, you can no longer use hostnames to connect to serv
Reply With Quote #6

ya they fixed this issue in today's update

PHP Code:
Release Notes for 7/29/2020
2020.07.29 

– Fixed domain names starting with a digit to be resolvable via DNS as part of “connect” command
__________________
raj kaul is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode